We'll do Aberdeen...

PortyBeach
On 28/09/2024 at 19:16, jamboozy said:

Nah, nope, jist isnae happening.:laugh:

Some Hibs-levels of unfounded optimism on show here. 
I always hope we win, but…

• Replies 140

• Thomaso

• il Duce McTarkin

• Luckies1874

jamboozy
4 minutes ago, PortyBeach said:

Well you never know until the games played Porty… 🤞 I won’t be at the game but I will be watching on a stream or keeping a close eye on here with everything crossed 😅

PortyBeach
1 hour ago, jamboozy said:

Well you never know until the games played Porty… 🤞 I won’t be at the game but I will be watching on a stream or keeping a close eye on here with everything crossed 😅

Amen to that, mate! 

Percival King
1 hour ago, PortyBeach said:

You're absolutely right, there's nowt to suggest anything other than a defeat but I just have a feeling that we'll be the team that ends their run. Then again, I had a feeling we would win on Saturday. 

Aberdeen are off to a flyer, but if we lose, then it helps some other ******** split the OF, we wont catch them anyway and staying up over the whole season is priority.   A good European cup run would be good because we wont be there next year

3 minutes ago, Hagar the Horrible said:

Aberdeen are off to a flyer, but if we lose, then it helps some other ******** split the OF, we wont catch them anyway and staying up over the whole season is priority.   A good European cup run would be good because we wont be there next year

Why would we want our biggest rival for 3rd place to split the OF and earn more money to distance themselves from Hearts? 🤷‍♂️

ford donald
2 minutes ago, Thomaso said:

Why would we want our biggest rival for 3rd place to split the OF and earn more money to distance themselves from Hearts? 🤷‍♂️

Indeed!

Just now, Thomaso said:

we dont but looking longer term it is about catching Rangers.  but with European football, we tend not to do too well, so it wont be a huge loss, I dont want 3rd next season I want second, I was hoping it would happen this year, but I do think we have a bright future, Aberdeen will crumble when after they have played everybody once.  Its a daft logic I get that, but once we get a new manager in, things will change for the better

8 minutes ago, Thomaso said:

I can’t understand that mindset either 

The OF are not our concern, who knows if Celtic ever will be again with regards to a league challenge .

But we cant let Aberdeen get any kind of advantage over us , if they were to get second place and even the suggestion of a sniff at Champions League qualification, that could prove a huge challenge for us going forward, as we obviously have a problem with any kind of consistency or continuity going forward, and have for ever 

They seem to have every break we haven't, however much like flipping a coin, the probability remains the same each time

16 minutes ago, Hagar the Horrible said:

You obviously haven't watched them, even the manager seems to be a tad embarrassed!

1 minute ago, Lord Beni of Gorgie said:

You obviously haven't watched them, even the manager seems to be a tad embarrassed!

To be fair I haven't, but we have not been good, and we play them twice right after travelling.  just saying hopefully we get a result and start our building process to be a force again.  But if Sevco suffer too then long term when we get better they will be poor

18 minutes ago, Hagar the Horrible said:

we dont but looking longer term it is about catching Rangers.  but with European football, we tend not to do too well, so it wont be a huge loss, I dont want 3rd next season I want second, I was hoping it would happen this year, but I do think we have a bright future, Aberdeen will crumble when after they have played everybody once.  Its a daft logic I get that, but once we get a new manager in, things will change for the better

Yes it daft logic…..👍

32 minutes ago, Hagar the Horrible said:

that’s a mental take tbh 🤣 the less money Aberdeen have the better.

tiger Rudi
36 minutes ago, Hagar the Horrible said:

What we want is the OF to skoosh EVERY team they play against this season, including Aberdeen. It's the only way we will start moving up the table. Splitting the OF can wait till it's US that's doing it. Every other team can do one! 

1 hour ago, tiger Rudi said:

What we want is the OF to skoosh EVERY team they play against this season, including Aberdeen. It's the only way we will start moving up the table. Splitting the OF can wait till it's US that's doing it. Every other team can do one! 

Correct!

MarkDevriesScores4

Folk still talking about getting closer to splitting the old firm 🫣 at this moment in time, I’d just like to see us get closer to Kilmarnock never mind splitting the old firm 🤣🤣🤣

Anderson5
5 hours ago, tiger Rudi said:

Every team apart from us. Surely??

tiger Rudi
44 minutes ago, Anderson5 said:

Every team apart from us. Surely??

Yes of course 😄 

Wee Mikey

The Rangers to lose every match here on in would be just fine.

It's the only way that league re-construction will be on the agenda.

On 01/10/2024 at 07:24, gregzy2k7 said:

Imagine a Minsk and Eberdeen double! 

The board look down the corridor again and Liam Fox gets the job 😵‍💫

We could be playing Barcelona and some goon somewhere thinks we’re winning. I admire the blind optimism sometimes :lol: 
We’ll get tonked. Our record at pittodrie is ****ing awful. 

Step 1 of doing Aberdeen. Pape Gueye is out for 3 months with a quad tear. 

3 hours ago, jack D and coke said:

We could be playing Barcelona and some goon somewhere thinks we’re winning. I admire the blind optimism sometimes :lol: 
We’ll get tonked. Our record at pittodrie is ****ing awful. 

GTF ya negative ^^^^. Defo Hibs interloper.

Convincing Hearts win on the cards. Lump on.

:munny:

IveSeenTheLight
15 minutes ago, RustyRightPeg said:

Step 1 of doing Aberdeen. Pape Gueye is out for 3 months with a quad tear. 

Ok, PHG is out, but we have 14 different scorers this season.

I'm more confident than normal playing Hearts, but it is a potential banana skin so could end up a draw

2 minutes ago, IveSeenTheLight said:

I'm more confident than normal playing Hearts, but it is a potential banana skin so could end up a draw

Our record in Aberdeen is appalling. You're on a great run of form, playing well by all accounts. We're seriously struggling (Saturday's general performance showed the issues may run deeper than Naismith's tactics alone) and have a round trip to Azerbaijan just before the game.

I'd be (pleasantly) stunned with anything outside of an Aberdeen victory (and suspect it may well be comfortable).

IveSeenTheLight
3 minutes ago, loveofthegame said:

Our record in Aberdeen is appalling. You're on a great run of form, playing well by all accounts. We're seriously struggling (Saturday's general performance showed the issues may run deeper than Naismith's tactics alone) and have a round trip to Azerbaijan just before the game.

I'd be (pleasantly) stunned with anything outside of an Aberdeen victory (and suspect it may well be comfortable).

Like I said, I'm more confident than normal but at the end of the day, the games start 0-0, it lasts for 90 odd minutes and anything could happen

12 minutes ago, il Duce McTarkin said:

GTF ya negative ^^^^. Defo Hibs interloper.

Convincing Hearts win on the cards. Lump on.

:munny:

:muggy:

14 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

🤣🤣one of these days eh

:sweeet:

Sheep striker Gueye (sp) out for 14 weeks after training ground injury 

2 hours ago, IveSeenTheLight said:

Cmon mate we’re clutching at straws here. It’s stop one of the 11 step process. Nisbet next with Shinnie a close third 🤞🏽 

3 hours ago, IveSeenTheLight said:

Like I said, I'm more confident than normal but at the end of the day, the games start 0-0, it lasts for 90 odd minutes and anything could happen

Well yes, we're playing Aberdeen not Barcelona.

Not sure where the confidence comes from, that we will get a result up in Aberdeen , we were rotten against RC and we struggle against Aberdeen away even when we are doing well.

So i am going for a 1-2 Hearts , get it right up the Codhieds 🙂

I don't doubt I know Aberdeen are not better than Plzen, if we play the game as if we are though, we stand a better chance, if we treat it like St Mirren or Motherwell defeat is certain

boag1874

Our shite run up there has to end eventually - **** it, we were in crisis & they were on form when we beat them 3-1 up there in the admin season, lets do it again.