Mrs Budge myth

MoncurMacdonaldMercer
1 minute ago, gordon simpson said:

the least she could expect from us before putting in the finances to save our team  

really ?  Fergus Mccann and plenty others seem to have managed to risk their own money / money they have raised without being paid by the fans

normally for the love of the club the tradition of the club and what it means to the community

• Replies 560

• Selkirkhmfc1874

• Star Lizard

• cazzyy

1 minute ago, martoon said:

Start a policy of appointing the best head coach we can, within our budget, and all this melts away.

Stendel aside, we haven't done that post admin and that was a farce from day one. I mean to say, getting his predecessor to meet him off the plane and show him around. 😳 😕

It's my only gripe with Ann.

Every other club appoints the best coaching team they possibly can but not Hearts.

It's holding us back.

Absolutely! CEO, manager of hospitality, manager of club shop , manager of hotel all experienced with a track record so why not the football coaching team?

44 minutes ago, i8hibsh said:

She is here because she gets a lot out of it. She loves the control, attention and plaudits. I also believe her intentions are self motivated.

I remember singing her name at the start and meeting her at EDI airport and blowing smoke up her arse. It took me iirc about 2 years to realise she is a ***** and a fraud.

The fact that she is still here stinking out the joint when really she has no reason to be should be the red flag that clinches it.

No one talking about the fiasco of getting a family member to build the stand without it going out to tender.

1 minute ago, MoncurMacdonaldMercer said:

really ?  Fergus Mccann and plenty others seem to have managed to risk their own money / money they have raised without being paid by the fans

normally for the love of the club the tradition of the club and what it means to the community

Aye Fergus done it for the love of the club and the local community. 

MoncurMacdonaldMercer
1 minute ago, cazzyy said:

Wow!! What a revelation that is. 

You could have said that the club would have died had it not been for the financial backing from the fans enabling Ann Budge to stump up the necessary money to save it.

Source: Queen Ann herself.

my original statement was true so what does your suggestion materially add ?

Bull's-eye

Just when you think JKB is getting a bit sensible  and debate on the whole is reasonably balanced yer man fae Selkirk hoys in this whopper of a thread. 

Howling at the moon.

MoncurMacdonaldMercer
Just now, Des Lynam said:

yup fair point - he still didn’t do it conditional on the fans paying him back - nor did plenty others

he was a very successful man though ? He could have turned around plenty businesses for profit ? 

1 minute ago, Selkirkhmfc1874 said:

Absolutely! CEO, manager of hospitality, manager of club shop , manager of hotel all experienced with a track record so why not the football coaching team?

It's a post I've repeated a few times but only because it's so obvious.

Hearts cannot, or will not, do it though.

So frustrating, bud.

9 minutes ago, Selkirkhmfc1874 said:

I will agree with you on appointing an experienced manager/head coach. 

gordon simpson
12 minutes ago, MoncurMacdonaldMercer said:

aye and wee Fergus got hounded by the fcukn bams at the tattiedrome 

Without her input this is a historical site

Yes WE saved the club but without her we wouldn’t have been able to

I totally agree about the football TEAM needing to be the focus now though

No more experiments

No more “Best candidate was here all along”

We’ve tried it.

Scott Leitch
1 hour ago, Selkirkhmfc1874 said:

Point is their was argument yesterday within our support with one group claiming Mrs Budge pumps money into the club and another group saying like I'm saying every penny she's put in she's got back plus interest 

Makes more sense now you have said that. Thought it was a random thing to start on about. 

1 hour ago, 19/05/2012 said:

Budge has done a lot for our club but she has served her purpose and should have moved on a few years ago. The club has become too nice and comfortable. We need someone with a bit more ambition to take over now 

100% but going no where unfortunately.

gordon simpson
15 minutes ago, Des Lynam said:

🤣☘️🤣 wee Canadian cant 

lost in space
1 minute ago, tedarmy said:

The bowling club must have opened early today :D

The howling club has.

MoncurMacdonaldMercer
5 minutes ago, Scott Leitch said:

Makes more sense now you have said that. Thought it was a random thing to start on about. 

there was also one of the usual bootlickers talking about the money she puts into the club on another thread

I think shes Ms Budge as shes not married. There’s another myth. 

ps did anyone know she has a Psychology degree?

1 hour ago, Selkirkhmfc1874 said:

Point is unlike you I was at the game instead of sitting posting on a fans forum 

goodman, never been back there since 2007 , 

Glamorgan Jambo

There’s a lot of good points on this thread

apart from the one about Stendel being a decent manager. An utterly disastrous appointment. 

Star Lizard
1 hour ago, i8hibsh said:

She is here because she gets a lot out of it. She loves the control, attention and plaudits. I also believe her intentions are self motivated.

I remember singing her name at the start and meeting her at EDI airport and blowing smoke up her arse. It took me iirc about 2 years to realise she is a ***** and a fraud.

The fact that she is still here stinking out the joint when really she has no reason to be should be the red flag that clinches it.

Dear lord !!!!

Irony metre has just exploded and taken half of Midlothian with it . Just wow 

image.png.86af47ddbc361db7e7b352a18d438ab3.png

Colonel Kurtz
2 hours ago, JamboAl said:

You don't know what money she has put in as I'm sure the club benefits from anonymous donations.  She has however put in many UNPAID "man hours" which have helped to turn this club round.  She'll never get these hours back.  What have you done?

Has her family enjoyed many paid hours

Anti VAR Association

Edited by Anti VAR Association
Pointless debate. Good and bad Budge involvement

1 hour ago, MoncurMacdonaldMercer said:

my original statement was true so what does your suggestion materially add ?

It takes away the emphasis that it would be her that was letting the club die.

1 minute ago, Anti VAR Association said:

Budge bailed us out when nobody else would and transformed the club in the early years. That can never be forgotten or unappreciated. She brought in benefactors which may never have happened under a different set up. 

She has also had all her money back and more including her wider family have benefited hugely from her connection with the club not least the main stand project.  I remember the pitch shambles after the film festival thing, that was ALL down to her desire to suck up to the luvies in the art sector and people who were near her that evening said she looked like a fish out of water. She gave Tynecastle faculty to them for free. 

She won’t seem to give up power and STILL has all the influence at boardroom level. Why? Has to be self interest and vanity. It’s not for the good of the club anymore. The FOH are now free money for her to influence where it is spent now. Her influence on managerial appointments appears to remain. Zero trophies to show for it as well.

Good post, i think shes maybe worried about retirement and not having the daily routine and something to do. 
Most of us would find other stuff to do with all that money in the bank, time for her to enjoy the fruits of her labour.

Star Lizard

This thread is absolutely identical in subject matter to the other thread about the board . Should they not just be merged 

1 hour ago, Des Lynam said:

Let’s be honest there is and always will be a section of our male support unhappy we are run by a woman. 

nail on the head.
It’s tragic and unhealthy.

utterly brutal thread

4 minutes ago, Sooks said:

This thread is absolutely identical in subject matter to the other thread about the board . Should they not just be merged 

Probably, but it does give the frothers a chance to double up their post count which makes them much more important.

MoncurMacdonaldMercer
13 minutes ago, cazzyy said:

It takes away the emphasis that it would be her that was letting the club die.

Queen Ann had the means to save hearts irrespective of contributions from the fans - had the fans not agreed to contribute she would have let the club die

i don’t blame her but that’s how it was

as it was the fans did agree to contribute and also had a recent track record of raising over £1M over a few days in vlad fake shares so it wasn’t just a fanciful very high risk transaction to rely on the fans backing

Star Lizard
10 minutes ago, 1971fozzy said:

nail on the head.

utterly brutal thread

Definitely some misogyny involved for some 

gordon simpson
9 minutes ago, 1971fozzy said:

nail on the head.

utterly brutal thread

thank god we have a  woman running the show as all the guys who have gone before filled their pockets and left us in the shit FACT 

FarmerTweedy
3 hours ago, Selkirkhmfc1874 said:

I am and have been one of Mrs Budge biggest backers and still am but this myth among some within our support that Mrs Budge has put money into the football club is a complete myth , she originally bought the shares but was paid every penny back plus interest , any loans she has gave to the football club she has been paid back plus interest , yes she worked running the football club day to day for free other than travel expenses but she hasn't put a single penny into the football club she hasn't got back.

The bit in bold is clearly a lie given that the rest of your post is just an outright attempt to stir up resentment against her!

3 minutes ago, FarmerTweedy said:

The bit in bold is clearly a lie given that the rest of your post is just an outright attempt to stir up resentment against her!

Absolute rubbish! Because you disagree with me it's an attempt to stir up resentment against Mrs Budge 

Extremely capable and successful businesswoman but she has learnt nothing about football over the past ten years. 

Jambo dans les Pyrenees

Anyone who has been here 10 years, and isn’t simply pouring millions into the club, will attract some criticism from fans.

Like others have said, I think the main mistake is not appointing the right coaching team - the obsession with bringing new coaches through from internally has been a hinderance with the resources we have.

And the cornerz remain unfilled.  Boo.

3 hours ago, Selkirkhmfc1874 said:

I am and have been one of Mrs Budge biggest backers and still am but this myth among some within our support that Mrs Budge has put money into the football club is a complete myth , she originally bought the shares but was paid every penny back plus interest , any loans she has gave to the football club she has been paid back plus interest , yes she worked running the football club day to day for free other than travel expenses but she hasn't put a single penny into the football club she hasn't got back.

We owe her everything. The whole survival of the club is down to her.

But I really think she shouldn't be calling the shots any longer. The discontent is growing among the fans, and it would be sad if all the goodwill went pear shaped.

10 minutes ago, Section Q said:

We owe her everything. The whole survival of the club is down to her.

But I really think she shouldn't be calling the shots any longer. The discontent is growing among the fans, and it would be sad if all the goodwill went pear shaped.

We absolutely owe Mrs Budge an awful lot and that should never be forgot , when the time does come she leaves she'll leave having left the club in a good financial position and the infrastructure in place to see us stay and thrive in gorgie 

1 hour ago, Colonel Kurtz said:

Has her family enjoyed many paid hours

Possibly but I'm sure if they hadn't that someone else would have - so probably no loss/gain there.

4 hours ago, Selkirkhmfc1874 said:

So apart from putting in her own money, when no one else would, working for the club for free and bringing in other investment and benefactors, 

she's done nothing for the club. 

Is that what you are saying 

8 minutes ago, The Treasurer said:

So apart from putting in her own money, when no one else would, working for the club for free and bringing in other investment and benefactors, 

she's done nothing for the club. 

Is that what you are saying 

It's absolutely not what I'm saying at all , if you read my posts I've said she's done far more good than bad 

1 hour ago, MoncurMacdonaldMercer said:

Queen Ann had the means to save hearts irrespective of contributions from the fans - had the fans not agreed to contribute she would have let the club die

i don’t blame her but that’s how it was

as it was the fans did agree to contribute and also had a recent track record of raising over £1M over a few days in vlad fake shares so it wasn’t just a fanciful very high risk transaction to rely on the fans backing

Lots of people, fans included had the means. She was the only one to step forward and I don't think that should be downplayed. 

1 hour ago, gordon simpson said:

thank god we have a  woman running the show as all the guys who have gone before filled their pockets and left us in the shit FACT 

Oh but wait, some of her family did paid work. 😄