Star Lizard Posted July 22 Share Posted July 22 Hibs look like they are in a world of trouble right now , and I suspect it will get a lot worse Simple question for those of us who were around for : Hands off Hibs Save our Hearts Hearts share issue Hearts CVA Where do you stand on the implosion at Hibernian FC ? I remember all of these critical events . I was too young to have any kind of influence in HoH . I put money in to SoH as a skint teenager , I bought thousands of pounds of Hearts shares to keep the lights on , I signed up to the Foundation of Hearts to help the buy out and still contribute each month Where are you all now though ? I feel like historically before these events , we have always been kind and benevolent towards “ the Irishmen “ or Hibernians . I feel as though despite not trying to put up barriers to their existence on sectarian grounds , or by not refusing to play them , or by joining HoH rallies we have done a hell of a lot to help them exist over the decades I feel as though they have never ever been so magnanimous though . When our own troubles have materialised , instead of trying to help out or even just not be obstructive , they have just went out of their way to try and finish us off There is a reckoning coming for that club . Where does everyone stand when it comes ? personally , I will stand back and shit a colon laughing . I will not lift a finger to try and hinder them , but neither shall I lift a penny to help ( no idea how to insert a poll , can someone tell me ? ) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mikey1874 Posted July 22 Share Posted July 22 I've been watching Lowland League games. So that counts. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jambo in Bathgate Posted July 22 Share Posted July 22 NO Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mikey1874 Posted July 22 Share Posted July 22 Didn't help them the last time. Best moment of my life when I found out Wallace was going to liquidate them. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sac Posted July 22 Share Posted July 22 5 minutes ago, Sooks said: Hibs look like they are in a world of trouble right now , and I suspect it will get a lot worse Simple question for those of us who were around for : Hands off Hibs Save our Hearts Hearts share issue Hearts CVA Where do you stand on the implosion at Hibernian FC ? I remember all of these critical events . I was too young to have any kind of influence in HoH . I put money in to SoH as a skint teenager , I bought thousands of pounds of Hearts shares to keep the lights on , I signed up to the Foundation of Hearts to help the buy out and still contribute each month Where are you all now though ? I feel like historically before these events , we have always been kind and benevolent towards “ the Irishmen “ or Hibernians . I feel as though despite not trying to put up barriers to their existence on sectarian grounds , or by not refusing to play them , or by joining HoH rallies we have done a hell of a lot to help them exist over the decades I feel as though they have never ever been so magnanimous though . When our own troubles have materialised , instead of trying to help out or even just not be obstructive , they have just went out of their way to try and finish us off There is a reckoning coming for that club . Where does everyone stand when it comes ? personally , I will stand back and shit a colon laughing . I will not lift a finger to try and hinder them , but neither shall I lift a penny to help ( no idea how to insert a poll , can someone tell me ? ) After admin and covid, and the serious damage they tried to cause us, I would pay money to see them suffer the exact same fate. You reap what you sow. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Portable Badger Posted July 22 Share Posted July 22 No - I mirror the OPs sentiment Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Absolute Scenes Posted July 22 Share Posted July 22 Absolutely not. I do not care about the derby, or the record or that hilarity of having them as rivals. They wanted us dead, it’s time to repay the favour. If hibs die, I’d laugh and party into the night for weeks on end Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
One five Posted July 22 Share Posted July 22 I never did anything to help them before and Would I **** help them in anyway now they can GTF Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jambo in Bathgate Posted July 22 Share Posted July 22 Just now, sac said: After admin and covid, and the serious damage they tried to cause us, I would pay money to see them suffer the exact same fate. You reap what you sow. Exactly! They wanted us down so they could be the number one club in Edinburgh. Sod them! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Philfigo Posted July 22 Share Posted July 22 Absolutely no chance from me after what they tried to do to us in our hour of need. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartsfth Posted July 22 Share Posted July 22 The main thing for me is that, during the Hands off Hibs campaign, lots of Hearts fan helped raise money. Lots of Hearts fans also laughed at Hibs but didn’t do anything against it. When we were in trouble a number of Hibs fans carried out a concerted campaign to the Administrators of Ukio trying to get us liquidated. This was very serious and they were close to being successful. If Hibs are in trouble in the future I would just let them get on with it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
alicante jambo Posted July 22 Share Posted July 22 No fecking chance. I hope to god they go out the box. Mind the vote jambos and their emails to lithuania. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jambo in Bathgate Posted July 22 Share Posted July 22 2 minutes ago, Absolute Scenes said: Absolutely not. I do not care about the derby, or the record or that hilarity of having them as rivals. They wanted us dead, it’s time to repay the favour. If hibs die, I’d laugh and party into the night for weeks on end We could even have a Hibs Remembrance Day and sing our party songs less we forget. And drink Edinburgh dry. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darrenold Posted July 22 Share Posted July 22 11 minutes ago, Sooks said: Hibs look like they are in a world of trouble right now , and I suspect it will get a lot worse Simple question for those of us who were around for : Hands off Hibs Save our Hearts Hearts share issue Hearts CVA Where do you stand on the implosion at Hibernian FC ? I remember all of these critical events . I was too young to have any kind of influence in HoH . I put money in to SoH as a skint teenager , I bought thousands of pounds of Hearts shares to keep the lights on , I signed up to the Foundation of Hearts to help the buy out and still contribute each month Where are you all now though ? I feel like historically before these events , we have always been kind and benevolent towards “ the Irishmen “ or Hibernians . I feel as though despite not trying to put up barriers to their existence on sectarian grounds , or by not refusing to play them , or by joining HoH rallies we have done a hell of a lot to help them exist over the decades I feel as though they have never ever been so magnanimous though . When our own troubles have materialised , instead of trying to help out or even just not be obstructive , they have just went out of their way to try and finish us off There is a reckoning coming for that club . Where does everyone stand when it comes ? personally , I will stand back and shit a colon laughing . I will not lift a finger to try and hinder them , but neither shall I lift a penny to help ( no idea how to insert a poll , can someone tell me ? ) They have a billionaire on board? Then no I won't be helping them. Bizarre Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
1971fozzy Posted July 22 Share Posted July 22 (edited) I was home and away during their troubles in 1990 and didn’t want them to be taken over as derbys are huge for both clubs.when we got in admin some of their support were a disgrace with (admittedly only a handful) nearly scuppered our existence with emails to Lithuanians as described in Ian Murray’s book and also by Bryan Jackson. That was unforgiveable. bottom line is there’s decent hibs supporters out there and they probably enjoyed our demise without wishing us dead. derbies are the biggest events in our calendar (cup semis and finals aside) so I don’t want to lose them. Best memories are derby wins. I’m happy to see them ravaged as they are looking at the moment, and relegation etc is just fine but do I want them dead ? No. i love their pain like the majority of hearts fans but dead ? Nope. would I help them ? No fekin chance. Zero Edited July 22 by 1971fozzy Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boris5115 Posted July 22 Share Posted July 22 11 minutes ago, Sooks said: Hibs look like they are in a world of trouble right now , and I suspect it will get a lot worse Simple question for those of us who were around for : Hands off Hibs Save our Hearts Hearts share issue Hearts CVA Where do you stand on the implosion at Hibernian FC ? I remember all of these critical events . I was too young to have any kind of influence in HoH . I put money in to SoH as a skint teenager , I bought thousands of pounds of Hearts shares to keep the lights on , I signed up to the Foundation of Hearts to help the buy out and still contribute each month Where are you all now though ? I feel like historically before these events , we have always been kind and benevolent towards “ the Irishmen “ or Hibernians . I feel as though despite not trying to put up barriers to their existence on sectarian grounds , or by not refusing to play them , or by joining HoH rallies we have done a hell of a lot to help them exist over the decades I feel as though they have never ever been so magnanimous though . When our own troubles have materialised , instead of trying to help out or even just not be obstructive , they have just went out of their way to try and finish us off There is a reckoning coming for that club . Where does everyone stand when it comes ? personally , I will stand back and shit a colon laughing . I will not lift a finger to try and hinder them , but neither shall I lift a penny to help ( no idea how to insert a poll , can someone tell me ? ) Better chance of hell freezing over than me helping that shower of crap. Hope it's slow and painful. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
EH11 2NL Posted July 22 Share Posted July 22 12 minutes ago, Sooks said: Hibs look like they are in a world of trouble right now , and I suspect it will get a lot worse Simple question for those of us who were around for : Hands off Hibs Save our Hearts Hearts share issue Hearts CVA Where do you stand on the implosion at Hibernian FC ? I remember all of these critical events . I was too young to have any kind of influence in HoH . I put money in to SoH as a skint teenager , I bought thousands of pounds of Hearts shares to keep the lights on , I signed up to the Foundation of Hearts to help the buy out and still contribute each month Where are you all now though ? I feel like historically before these events , we have always been kind and benevolent towards “ the Irishmen “ or Hibernians . I feel as though despite not trying to put up barriers to their existence on sectarian grounds , or by not refusing to play them , or by joining HoH rallies we have done a hell of a lot to help them exist over the decades I feel as though they have never ever been so magnanimous though . When our own troubles have materialised , instead of trying to help out or even just not be obstructive , they have just went out of their way to try and finish us off There is a reckoning coming for that club . Where does everyone stand when it comes ? personally , I will stand back and shit a colon laughing . I will not lift a finger to try and hinder them , but neither shall I lift a penny to help ( no idea how to insert a poll , can someone tell me ? ) Standing on Albion Road with a bottle of Champagne ready 🎉 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hmfc1965 Posted July 22 Share Posted July 22 2 minutes ago, Heartsfth said: The main thing for me is that, during the Hands off Hibs campaign, lots of Hearts fan helped raise money. Lots of Hearts fans also laughed at Hibs but didn’t do anything against it. When we were in trouble a number of Hibs fans carried out a concerted campaign to the Administrators of Ukio trying to get us liquidated. This was very serious and they were close to being successful. If Hibs are in trouble in the future I would just let them get on with it I don't remember it being lots helping them. I hoped they'd survive at the time. Not now. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Le Chat Posted July 22 Share Posted July 22 I wanted Mercer to kill them the first time round, and I want them to die next year (they need to really suffer for a while first). They wanted us dead because they know that the only way they will ever be the top team in Edinburgh is if we don't exist. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DG_HMFC Posted July 22 Share Posted July 22 No danger. They can disappear into obscurity for all I care. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
chester copperpot Posted July 22 Share Posted July 22 They can sook ma boaby. Hope the vermin filth go down the pan. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SUTOL Posted July 22 Share Posted July 22 I'll give them the same amount of support and help as I gave them the last time. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
colinmorewasgash Posted July 22 Share Posted July 22 Would I help hubz. I'm 55 my mums family were hubz from leith, dads side jambos from gorgie. Not a fxxxing chance. Hope they go to wall even though I'd miss rivalry and the lovely derby record. It would be Karma. Both times recently shafted us from lithuanian emails to agreeing to demotion. Hope they do a sevco and end up in lower leagues. We have saved them in the past in our history not this time. Off you pop, maybe celtic will buy them and play their b team in premier league. Same thing anyway these days. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
InternationalJambo Posted July 22 Share Posted July 22 Chickens are coming home to roost, Sir Sergey 😬 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Star Lizard Posted July 22 Author Share Posted July 22 2 minutes ago, Le Chat said: I wanted Mercer to kill them the first time round, and I want them to die next year (they need to really suffer for a while first). They wanted us dead because they know that the only way they will ever be the top team in Edinburgh is if we don't exist. I have chosen this post as the “ pop pickers “ guide to Ambrosia Die you Lochend vermin scum ( how do I insert a poll ) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Selkirkhmfc1874 Posted July 22 Share Posted July 22 8 minutes ago, alicante jambo said: No fecking chance. I hope to god they go out the box. Mind the vote jambos and their emails to lithuania. 100% mate, fcuk them Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Threedoorsdown Posted July 22 Share Posted July 22 I’m enjoying their misfortune immensely. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deevers Posted July 22 Share Posted July 22 Wouldn’t piss on them if they were on fire. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HeartsandonlyHearts Posted July 22 Share Posted July 22 **** them. 7-0 in our faces for 39 years. 5-1 in a national cup final and they think we should stop reminding them. Yeah right. 5-1 is for ever. **** them. Calls to Lithuania banks to have us put down like an olde sick dog. **** them. Covid shut down, voted to end the season early and gave up their own chance to win more prize money. **** them. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rick Sanchez Posted July 22 Share Posted July 22 If I went down to watch the gates closing one last time and I knew a fiver would save them from oblivion I'd be putting it towards a kebab pie. Would I miss them? Probably tbh. But I'd revel in their dying. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Star Lizard Posted July 22 Author Share Posted July 22 The absolute John McGlynn of Ian Gordon annaw by the way Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
indianajones Posted July 22 Share Posted July 22 I hope they die a miserable death. Easter road levelled and flats built on the remains. Their behaviour during our struggles was nothing short of an embarrassment and deserves a karma hit. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Le Chat Posted July 22 Share Posted July 22 We've pumped them more times than I care to remember, but this would be the ultimate victory. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaside Dave Posted July 22 Share Posted July 22 Id crawl over 500miles of glass just to add a little more fuel to the fire. Get them burned. Sunk. Dead. **** them. (Prob wouldnt do the first bit of the comment when I think about it but aye gtf hibs) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rick Sanchez Posted July 22 Share Posted July 22 Btw, can't wait for the resulting thread on .net about this thread. All the yams want us deid 😭 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Star Lizard Posted July 22 Author Share Posted July 22 (edited) 2 minutes ago, Rick Sanchez said: Btw, can't wait for the resulting thread on .net about this thread. All the yams want us deid 😭 Me too , I want to flounce about like a pig in shit over the mess they are in Dear Hibs podcasters - I am available Edited July 22 by Sooks Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AlimOzturk Posted July 22 Share Posted July 22 I would not lift a finger to help tbh. Would miss the Derby. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
One.Night.In.Basel Posted July 22 Share Posted July 22 Just curious, but how are they in big trouble? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
alicante jambo Posted July 22 Share Posted July 22 3 minutes ago, Rick Sanchez said: Btw, can't wait for the resulting thread on .net about this thread. All the yams want us deid 😭 Guaranteed. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bazzas right boot Posted July 22 Share Posted July 22 (edited) Nope. Never lifted a finger to save Rangers or Dundee and didn't give a hoot first time round either with Hibs. No reason to help save any club, but Hearts. Not fussed if any club survives or dies outwith the OF. I Do however, actively want rangers and celtic to hit the skids. Hibs going tits up wouldn’t really benefit us in terms of league position or cups, if anything whoever replaces their position might make it harder for us!😁 The OF leaving or going bust however benefits Scotland, society, football and Hearts. Hibs in footballing teams are no more of a concern than a killie, Motherwell, utd etc. They are and have been generally shite all my life time. Edited July 22 by Bazzas right boot Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ToadKiller Dog Posted July 22 Share Posted July 22 Do I want them dead no , I would miss them they make me laugh ,always have done . Best comedy club in existence. Would I help then no ,not unless the steam of my poo would be of any use to them. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lou Posted July 22 Share Posted July 22 23 minutes ago, darrenold said: They have a billionaire on board? Then no I won't be helping them. Bizarre No, they have a billionaire who bought a quarter of their club, to keep the wolves from the door he won't be throwing money at them, which of course we all knew all along. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Oda be a JT Posted July 22 Share Posted July 22 Done nothing the last time, only just in my teens though….will not do a thing this time IF it gets to that…I’ll take great pleasure watching this unfold - As I’ve said on another thread, I don’t want them out the box as I want them in the lowest league possible…part time at Ainslie Park just for the shits n giggles. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Batistuta87 Posted July 22 Share Posted July 22 Ha! No! I would LOVE to watch them burn, do a Rangers and re-start from the bottom, so we could give them it tight for ever more. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lou Posted July 22 Share Posted July 22 I would miss the fixture greatly, we could just show old derbies on the big screens 4 times a year though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
1971fozzy Posted July 22 Share Posted July 22 1 minute ago, lou said: I would miss the fixture greatly, we could just show old derbies on the big screens 4 times a year though. good point 👍👍 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seymour M Hersh Posted July 22 Share Posted July 22 Laughed and laughed at them in 1990. Mercer's comment about taking names from both clubs, Heart of Midlothian from us and Football Club from them was outstanding, even if he possibly didn't say it. So take it as read I wouldn't give them the steam off my pish this time either. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Star Lizard Posted July 22 Author Share Posted July 22 1 minute ago, lou said: I would miss the fixture greatly, we could just show old derbies on the big screens 4 times a year though. They would resurface at some point with a different but similar name The Hibernians 0 v 10 Heart of Midlothian Football Club It is their destiny . Let them fester Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
leipzig76 Posted July 22 Share Posted July 22 24 minutes ago, InternationalJambo said: Chickens are coming home to roost, Sir Sergey 😬 I like my chickens oven roasted and basted with butter ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
j1964m Posted July 22 Share Posted July 22 NO if a something is badly damaged and has no hope just demolish and build a tesco Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...