• Jambo dans les Pyrenees

• RobNox

• Sooks

• Cameronstheman

16 minutes ago, Gundermann said:

Achieved without some sugar daddy who's put us below Auckland some business pecking order.

Just a benefactor who’s given us squillions just for being a right good community club. 
:brucey:

Sooks
2 hours ago, alicante jambo said:

To any hibbie looking in. Were going to rake in fecking millions. Up yeeees ya tramps

A very good point well made 

HeartsandonlyHearts

You’d have to be an absolute moron of a #obo to open this thread.

But on the of chance….GIRUYYFHC

SectionN

Is the £5million just the participation amount?

I am assuming that isn’t taking into consideration match ticket sales/ TV money etc?

SwindonJambo

It's been an excellent season, on and off the pitch,no doubt about it, despite no trophies won. Imho it was all kickstarted by that totally  unexpected win at Septic Park before Christmas and we've come on in leaps and bounds since then. Our points gained since then can't be far behind the OF.

Let's just hope our new found riches are well spent and not wasted. There is absolutely no reason why we can't put clear blue water between ourselves and the non OF rest. I can't see us getting much closer to the stinkies unfortunately, but it would be nice if we can at least give them a game a bit more often.

HeartsandonlyHearts

Thursday nights through Christmas (at least) will be a nightmare for #obos. 

Gorgierools
2 minutes ago, HeartsandonlyHearts said:

Nah they'll be in their sisters beds, assuming their dad's in saughton

Sooks
4 minutes ago, HeartsandonlyHearts said:

Aye , is dole day not a Wednesday ? They will most likely be skint on the Thursday 

Mikey1874
Posted (edited)
6 minutes ago, HeartsandonlyHearts said:

Hearing that song in their nightmares 

Edited by Mikey1874

Cameronstheman
6 minutes ago, Gorgierools said:

Nah they'll be in their sisters beds, assuming their dad's in saughton

Jambo dans les Pyrenees
Posted (edited)
26 minutes ago, SectionN said:

I am assuming that isn’t taking into consideration match ticket sales/ TV money etc?

Correct, and we’ll have 4 or 5 home matches minimum (5 if we win EL play-off) which with hospitality, sponsorship and the hotel, I’d think we will clear another 3 million from.  Then as you say there’s a TV payment, usually about 2 million.

The above is pretty close to 10m.

There are also then some hefty win bonuses, and it’s not unrealistic - in the conference league anyway - to target qualification from the initial league stage.  Ambitious, but not unrealistic.

In short, we are minted and now is the time to invest in the squad.  

Edited by Jambo dans les Pyrenees

Newton51
26 minutes ago, SectionN said:

Yeah the ticket sales to be added and any money through points gained

Gorgierools
2 minutes ago, Newton51 said:

Yeah the ticket sales to be added and any money through points gained

Hospitality, hotel bookings etc etc, we're friggin minted😁😁😁

Lovecraft
6 minutes ago, Jambo dans les Pyrenees said:

Correct, and we’ll have 4 or 5 home matches minimum (5 if we win EL play-off) which with hospitality, sponsorship and the hotel, I’d think we will clear another 3 million from.  Then as you say there’s a TV payment, usually about 2 million.

The above is pretty close to 10m.

There are also then some hefty win bonuses, and it’s not unrealistic - in the conference league anyway - to target qualification from the initial league stage.  Ambitious, but not unrealistic.

In short, we are minted and now is the time to invest in the squad.  

Think it was something like £350K for a win.

Jambo dans les Pyrenees
8 minutes ago, Lovecraft said:

Think it was something like £350K for a win.

450k euros for a win / 150k for a draw in the EL, and 400k euros for a win / 130k euros for a draw in the Conf League.

Finishing 24th out of 36 in either competition after the first stage qualifies you into the last 32; do that and it’s 2 million euros per tie in the EL and 1 million euros per tie in the Conf League.

DalryJambo
2 hours ago, joondalupjambo said:

I have no idea how this works but if Ann Budge wants to leave how much do we need to pay her if anything?

I think she's been paid back. Not sure if there are any outstanding loans to be honest 

WDJ87
34 minutes ago, Jambo dans les Pyrenees said:

450k euros for a win / 150k for a draw in the EL, and 400k euros for a win / 130k euros for a draw in the Conf League.

Finishing 24th out of 36 in either competition after the first stage qualifies you into the last 32; do that and it’s 2 million euros per tie in the EL and 1 million euros per tie in the Conf League.

🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑

Big summer window ahead of us

Exciting times, 36 an feeling 12 wi giddiness 😅

Wonder how the hobos are feeling right now 🤭

:fth:

:leveinnaturalorder:

Mirror

A big enough and good enough squad.

Big enough for the first half of the season. So maybe a few loans until January??

We def need:

RB/RWB*

CM (X2 if Beni leaves)*

Striker to compete with Shankland

* Needs to be first team ready 

Good to have:

LB (if Cochrane leaves)

CD (in the mold of Kent)

Replace anyone else that leaves. 

Phil D. Corners

Just think how clean the windows will be. 🥰

HeartsandonlyHearts
2 minutes ago, Phil D. Corners said:

Just think how clean the windows will be. 🥰

Calm down. We’re not going to be making crazy window cleaning money.

We’re not in the Champions League.

Loaded!! Awaiting confirmation how many season tickets sold so far , new sponsor already been announced , hotel doing well , 2 hampden semi finals , match day attendances and hospitality near capacity most weeks , 3rd place prize money and at least £5 million incoming for group stage European Football 

RobNox
1 hour ago, SectionN said:

No, it's not despite what others have said.

Last time around we made c £5m from a combination of participation prize money, money for points gained, a share of the media money and 4 home games attendance money.  You also have to offset this against the costs of staging home games, of travel, of playing away games, appearance money for players etc.

McKinlay said we made around £3.5m profit last time around, but that was after a chunk of one-off spend to bring the stadium up to UEFA standards, and he also netted-off the cost of increasing the squad to cope with the extra demands of playing in Europe.

Sooks
2 minutes ago, Armageddon said:

Stick it all on Black.

Whoooooah

image.png

RobNox
2 hours ago, joondalupjambo said:

I have no idea how this works but if Ann Budge wants to leave how much do we need to pay her if anything?

Nothing, unless we want to give her a golden handshake as a thank you for her efforts!

We have an agreement in place to pay off her loan, final instalment is due in October.  Even if she decided to leave before then, the loan agreement would still remain in place.  

RobNox
23 minutes ago, Selkirkhmfc1874 said:

Loaded!! Awaiting confirmation how many season tickets sold so far , new sponsor already been announced , hotel doing well , 2 hampden semi finals , match day attendances and hospitality near capacity most weeks , 3rd place prize money and at least £5 million incoming for group stage European Football 

Not forgetting £6m from Benefactors and FOH, and a lot of that money has been taken up by infrastructure projects in recent years.  A much bigger chunk should find its way into the playing budget going forward, at least until the next major infrastructure project comes along.

9 minutes ago, RobNox said:

Not forgetting £6m from Benefactors and FOH, and a lot of that money has been taken up by infrastructure projects in recent years.  A much bigger chunk should find its way into the playing budget going forward, at least until the next major infrastructure project comes along.

Absolutely buddy!

22games nro
4 hours ago, Chuck Berry said:

It's over £2m for finishing third in the league (anyone know exact figure for this season?). The two semis will have earned around £500k once ticket sales factored in.

Here is the prize money for Ladbrokes Premiership
1st - 13.40% - £3,350,000 
2nd - 9.60% - £2,400,000 
3rd - 8.25% - £2,062,500 
4th - 7.25% - £1,812,500 
5th - 6.75% - £1,687,500 
6th - 6.25% - £1,562,500 
7th - 5.75% - £1,437,500 
8th - 5.50% - £1,375,000 
9th - 5.25% - £1,312,500 
10th -5.00% - £1,250,000 
11th - 4.75% - £1,187,500 
12th - 4.50% - £1,125,000 

Mad Bad and Dangerous

I'm 57 and for the past 40 plus years we have been owned hibs....granted when I was a kid in the 70s we were pretty pish but we have completely turned that around and I'm very hopeful that for the rest of my days we will continue to be the dominant team in Edinburgh

To any hibbys looking in. GIRFUY, enjoy struggling to get out of the bottom 6 for years to come.

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

7 minutes ago, 22games nro said:

2nd - 9.60% - £2,400,000 
3rd - 8.25% - £2,062,500 
4th - 7.25% - £1,812,500 
5th - 6.75% - £1,687,500 
6th - 6.25% - £1,562,500 
7th - 5.75% - £1,437,500 
8th - 5.50% - £1,375,000 
9th - 5.25% - £1,312,500 
10th -5.00% - £1,250,000 

Ladbrokes?

3rd place netted sheep nearly £2.4M last year and I reckon the poster further back has the correct figure, a couple of hundred thousand more this year, coming to it's rightful place, this time, of course :smuggy:

db211833
2 hours ago, RobNox said:

No, it's not despite what others have said.

Last time around we made c £5m from a combination of participation prize money, money for points gained, a share of the media money and 4 home games attendance money.  You also have to offset this against the costs of staging home games, of travel, of playing away games, appearance money for players etc.

McKinlay said we made around £3.5m profit last time around, but that was after a chunk of one-off spend to bring the stadium up to UEFA standards, and he also netted-off the cost of increasing the squad to cope with the extra demands of playing in Europe.

Saved me typing. Dude suggesting 10 million needs a nap.

db211833
2 hours ago, 22games nro said:

2nd - 9.60% - £2,400,000 
3rd - 8.25% - £2,062,500 
4th - 7.25% - £1,812,500 
5th - 6.75% - £1,687,500 
6th - 6.25% - £1,562,500 
7th - 5.75% - £1,437,500 
8th - 5.50% - £1,375,000 
9th - 5.25% - £1,312,500 
10th -5.00% - £1,250,000 

Flip it upside down and scottish football might become better, wouldn't hurt the top too much and would make a huge difference at the bottom. I know... no chance 

Swanny17
2 hours ago, 22games nro said:

2nd - 9.60% - £2,400,000 
3rd - 8.25% - £2,062,500 
4th - 7.25% - £1,812,500 
5th - 6.75% - £1,687,500 
6th - 6.25% - £1,562,500 
7th - 5.75% - £1,437,500 
8th - 5.50% - £1,375,000 
9th - 5.25% - £1,312,500 
10th -5.00% - £1,250,000 

Those are old figures, it’s the Cinch Premiership now 👍

Remember this time round our stadium is compliant with the screens, floodlights, media areas (and whatever else was required in 2022) so less outlay for that.

Plus we have the hotel now £££

Chuck Berry

So this season;

£2.4m for third

£600k? for two cup semis

£800k? for the Conference League qualifiers

Not bad numbers.

6 hours ago, If carlsberg did rivals... said:

Aye mate, but they've got Rocky! 😂😂

A Fish in the hand is worth two in the Bushiri

Aussie Jambo

New song for this weekend. Come on Gorgie Ultras. Make it so.  

22games nro
1 hour ago, Swanny17 said:

Cheers, my mistake 👍

RobNox
1 hour ago, Swanny17 said:

And despite Doncaster claiming that the Cinch deal was the biggest sponsorship deal the SPL had ever made, he conveniently overlooked that the Cinch deal was worth less per season then the previous Ladbrokes deal.  It was only bigger because it was a 5 year deal and none of the Ladbrokes deals were for that long, but if you look at the totality of the last 5 seasons with Ladbrokes, which wasn't a single deal, the Cinch deal brings in less.

RobNox
2 hours ago, ShedBoy said:

That's a brilliant site, thanks for posting it.  Shows exactly how we made our money from the 2022/23 season in Europe if you change the season at the top.  All things included we made a bit over 4.9m euros, which would equate to around £4.23m.  Added to that we'd have gate receipts from 4 home games which would take us comfortably above £5m in gross income, which is broadly in line with what we saw in the last set of accounts in terms of turnover.

Sooks
4 minutes ago, RobNox said:

That's a brilliant site, thanks for posting it.  Shows exactly how we made our money from the 2022/23 season in Europe if you change the season at the top.  All things included we made a bit over 4.9m euros, which would equate to around £4.23m.  Added to that we'd have gate receipts from 4 home games which would take us comfortably above £5m in gross income, which is broadly in line with what we saw in the last set of accounts in terms of turnover.

Six and a half to seven million in Europe

Five Million from benefactors

One and a half million from FOH

Three and a half million from the league

Over a million from cup runs

Season ticket money

Hotel , bars , restaurant and hospitality 

Sponsorship

International player compensation for multiple players 

Something from player trading

Fringe show venue rental

Stadium rental for non Hearts matches

We must be printing money just now . Obviously costs to take in to account but the income is massive now compared to ten years ago 

RobNox
5 minutes ago, Sooks said:

Six and a half to seven million in Europe

Five Million from benefactors

One and a half million from FOH

Three and a half million from the league

Over a million from cup runs

Season ticket money

Hotel , bars , restaurant and hospitality 

Sponsorship

International player compensation for multiple players 

Something from player trading

Fringe show venue rental

Stadium rental for non Hearts matches

We must be printing money just now . Obviously costs to take in to account but the income is massive now compared to ten years ago 

We'd have to go some to make that money from Europe, net of costs.  £4m net would be a more realistic target, but not guaranteed as it would depend on our results.  £5m net would be great.  To get £6.5-7m net would require us to qualify for the knockout stage.  

In addition, we won't make £3.5m from the league, maybe £2.3m or there about for third.

martoon

I logged out about an hour ago but I'm sure there's been a few extra ££££££'s added in the thread title since.

Nice. 😄