Pringles

10 minutes ago, manaliveits105 said:

It would taste better 

Surely they would both taste the same, since they're both made of sand?

19 minutes ago, Greedy Jambo said:

Underrated, once you pop, you just can't stop. 

Full of salt 

1 minute ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

Full of salt 

If you're going by that, you'll never eat anything ever again. 

9 minutes ago, Greedy Jambo said:

If you're going by that, you'll never eat anything ever again. 

Not true

9 minutes ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

Not true

You'd be surprised by the amount of salt they put in things. 

Unless you're growing your own veg and potatoes and killing your own cows, you're screwed. 

6 minutes ago, Greedy Jambo said:

Unless you're growing your own veg and potatoes and killing your own cows, you're screwed. 

6 minutes ago, Greedy Jambo said:

I’m not surprised at all . I only eat mostly salt free foods or at least food with little to none . I make my own meals so am aware of what I put in the dishes . 

Bull's-eye
9 minutes ago, Victorian said:

BBQ yins are like crack cocaine,  I imagine.  

Is that a smuggling trick you learned in the Foreign Legion ?

5 minutes ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

I’m not surprised at all . I only eat mostly salt free foods or at least food with little to none . I make my own meals so am aware of what I put in the dishes . 

Aye, but you've got high blood pressure from eating too much salt lol

I'm allowed my pringles 

13 minutes ago, Victorian said:

BBQ yins are like crack cocaine,  I imagine.  

I had a craving for Minstrels and BBQ Pringles the other day.

henrysmithsgloves

Great for kindling a fire 🤫

Edited by henrysmithsgloves

tian447

Absolutely not worth the price they are these days. 

Even in the past, if they weren't on offer for £1 a tube, I didn't buy them. 

They're alright. But that's about it. 

Posted (edited)

I paid 2 quid for my tube, the things you do for happiness. 

Money can't buy you happiness :bolt:

Edited by Greedy Jambo

SwindonJambo

A similarly addictive snack is Bombay Mix. Having clocked off work for Easter at 1030 last night I tucked into most of a 325g bag washed down with a couple of half litre bottles of strong beer.

heatonjambo
2 hours ago, Greedy Jambo said:

If you can’t stop after you pop why do they have a resealable lid

Lovecraft
1 hour ago, SwindonJambo said:

A similarly addictive snack is Bombay Mix. Having clocked off work for Easter at 1030 last night I tucked into most of a 325g bag washed down with a couple of half litre bottles of strong beer.

Hope you have some nice loo roll for the morning.

henrysmithsgloves

The girls love me because I can lick the crumbs from the bottom of a pringles tin 🧐

SwindonJambo
10 minutes ago, Lovecraft said:

Hope you have some nice loo roll for the morning.

😆 Yes, that was required. I'm over it now. I ate the rest of  the packet tonight.

1 hour ago, heatonjambo said:

If you can’t stop after you pop why do they have a resealable lid

King prawn
8 hours ago, SwindonJambo said:

Now we’re talking 

whodanny
10 hours ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

Full of salt 

Agreed. Actually, it's just like eating salty cardboard.

If carlsberg did rivals...
11 hours ago, Greedy Jambo said:

That's a catchy tag line mate, they should use it in the adverts! 🙂

ArcticJambo

Must admit, seeing title thought we were discussing lambswool jumpers. Still, do love a BBQ tube!

Dawnrazor
11 hours ago, SwindonJambo said:

I could eat my own weight in Bombay Mix give the chance.

13 hours ago, Bull's-eye said:

Im a Prawn Cocktail flavour geezer.

In these days of gender fluidity, I imagine that's perfectly acceptable.

In my day, the scent of Prawn Cocktail was entirely female.

I'm not much of a crisp man so don't get why you'd pay over 2 quid for a packet of crisps unless you're really into doing that duck-billed face thing with a pair of them.

14 hours ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

Full of salt 

What? Spunk?

1 hour ago, Dawnrazor said:

:sweeet:

Wee shop on Nicolson Square used to do absolutely dynamite Bombay Mix about 10 years ago. Steam coming out of yer lugs type stuff. Some boy in the town made it and distributed it around a couple of shops. Home made falafel too. 

9 minutes ago, il Duce McTarkin said:

What? Spunk?

Can be . 

Dawnrazor
13 minutes ago, il Duce McTarkin said:

:sweeet:

Wee shop on Nicolson Square used to do absolutely dynamite Bombay Mix about 10 years ago. Steam coming out of yer lugs type stuff. Some boy in the town made it and distributed it around a couple of shops. Home made falafel too. 

Our local Booths did a 1kg bag a while ago, I've not seen it for ages sadly, but it was the best I've had.

SwindonJambo
2 hours ago, Dawnrazor said:

It is horribly addictive but be prepared for the consequences as alluded to by @Lovecraft above 😜.

Also a bit salty but a wee binge once in a while shouldn't hurt.

EH11_2NL

Great jumpers but helluva expense these days. 

Irufushi

Pringles aren’t worth it. If it ain’t the co-op’s sea salt and Chardonnay vinegar crisps on offer then I ain’t interested . A 10/10 crisp. 

PaddysBar
15 minutes ago, Irufushi said:

Pringles aren’t worth it. If it ain’t the co-op’s sea salt and Chardonnay vinegar crisps on offer then I ain’t interested . A 10/10 crisp. 

My wife’s best pal from Holland loves salt and vinegar.

She’s been coming to visit us since 1996. 

She has salt and vinegar crisps every time. 

She had the co-op ones for the first time last year and said it’s the best s&v crisps she ever tasted. 

I concur. 

lol I used to stay in holland, they're about 30 years behind us, you couldn't get a pint of milk on a Sunday for life nor money, most of their vegetables came in jars, it was like they were expecting WW3. 

Mon the Pringles!

35 minutes ago, Irufushi said:

We were over in Edinburgh house hunting, the last fortnight.

These crisps from the Co-op are the best I’ve ever tasted.  They were first recommended to me on my Crisps thread, years ago, by your pal @luckyBatistuta.

They are feckin ace.  👍❤️

the posh bit
22 hours ago, SwindonJambo said:

A similarly addictive snack is Bombay Mix. 

Legit chat. 

Irufushi
1 hour ago, Morgan said:

These crisps from the Co-op are the best I’ve ever tasted.  They were first recommended to me on my Crisps thread, years ago, by your pal @luckyBatistuta.

You won’t find better crisps, imo. 

wont find a better man than @luckyBatistuta either 😀

5 hours ago, Morgan said:

Still the doggies of the crisps. Where you looking to buy Morgan?

3 hours ago, Irufushi said:

You won’t find better crisps, imo. 

wont find a better man than @luckyBatistuta either 😀

Well fank you pal.

@Morgan you might have noticed that @Irufushi loves a wee wind up on here, but it’s all just a bit fun. If you ever have the pleasure of his company, he’s a top bloke with a permanent smile on his face.

I hope you dispose of the packaging properly @Greedy Jambo

Lid in the green bin.

Cut off the metal base from cardboard tube and put both in the blue bin.

* may be different above if not in West Lothian 🙂

Edited by Tommy Brown

1 hour ago, Tommy Brown said:

I hope you dispose of the packaging properly @Greedy Jambo

Lid in the green bin.

Cut off the metal base from cardboard tube and put both in the blue bin.

* may be different above if not in West Lothian 🙂

I was just going to launch it over your fence and let you deal with it.

Section Q

Pringle's packaging is the most difficult to recycle because of all the different materials used to make it.

Paper/Plastic/Metal/Foil etc.

QUOTE.....

""The current container for the potato-based snack is condemned as a recycler’s nightmare.

It's a complex construction with a metal base, plastic cap, metal tear-off lid, and foil-lined cardboard sleeve.""