FC Köln

Gundermann

Japan Jambo
3 minutes ago, Gundermann said:

Had heard the German version before but didn't know they pinched the tune directly from the Runrig version. I note that the Koln fans do the twirly too.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/av/uk-scotland-68660955

Great city Cologne, looks like FC Koeln might be up for relegation this year though 😞 

1 hour ago, Japan Jambo said:

Great city Cologne, looks like FC Koeln might be up for relegation this year though 😞 

Gundermann
3 hours ago, Japan Jambo said:

It is. Not much an Altstadt left, funnily enough...

Went with a local lass for a while and she sang that song once. The local beer Kolsch is lovely.

boag1874

Should be some party over there in a couple of months! Can’t wait, Cologne looks a brilliant city 

Gundermann
47 minutes ago, Ally Bee said:

Kevin McKenna?

He's gone to seed.

GILCZ5aWYAEFfWi.jpg

Japan Jambo
1 hour ago, boag1874 said:

Should be some party over there in a couple of months! Can’t wait, Cologne looks a brilliant city 

Love the Peters and Sion Brauhaus's, As already mentioned koelsch is top gear. 

Canscot
1 hour ago, Japan Jambo said:

Love the Peters and Sion Brauhaus's, As already mentioned koelsch is top gear. 

Was there last year at that very place! Did a Viking river cruise and Koln ( cannae find the umlaut on my phone😂)was one of the stops. Great beer. 

BelgeJambo

Great city for a piss up

Pascha Nightclub well worth a visit.

A bit of something for everybody shall we say 😜😜🥃🥃😘😘

Jibbers

Kölsch is sold in small glasses. Think they’ll run out of glasses before they run out of beer.

26525F1A-F48E-4308-ABDB-E4B27200E7A0.jpeg

4 hours ago, Gundermann said:

He's gone to seed.

GILCZ5aWYAEFfWi.jpg

Thought that was Jim Goodwin at first glance :lol:

cliffdanum
10 hours ago, Gundermann said:

Had heard the German version before but didn't know they pinched the tune directly from the Runrig version. I note that the Koln fans do the twirly too.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/av/uk-scotland-68660955

Runrig had a large following in Germany, so no doubt this were they picked the tune up 

Didn't Schalke whip the helicopter after the Murrayfield Group Stage game?

Pans Jambo
13 hours ago, Ricardo Quaresma said:

It's the *%£"!%& helicopter!

:greggy:

Helicopter? NAW! Its the twirly’s. Always has been. 

image.jpeg.328925e2720154a6ce109602cfb93255.jpeg :facepalm:

1 minute ago, Pans Jambo said:

Helicopter? NAW! Its the twirly’s. Always has been. 

image.jpeg.328925e2720154a6ce109602cfb93255.jpeg :facepalm:

That's what people would think reading this place nowadays

Twirly, what an absolute jessie of a name for it, pure beamer territory :lol:

Pans Jambo
Just now, Ricardo Quaresma said:

That's what people would think reading this place nowadays

Twirly, what an absolute jessie of a name for it, pure beamer territory :lol:

Yer hole. Its been the twirly’s since forever. Nobody over 16 with X & Y chromosomes says “Helicopter” 😂

Just now, Pans Jambo said:

Yer hole. Its been the twirly’s since forever. Nobody over 16 with X & Y chromosomes says “Helicopter” 😂

Just the newbs, as far as I can see :smuggy:

Pans Jambo
2 minutes ago, Ricardo Quaresma said:

Just the newbs, as far as I can see :smuggy:

You almost ruined my bowl of porridge this morning RQ. Was just about to pen a letter to my local MP about the whole sorry saga. 

IMG_1195.jpeg

Just now, Pans Jambo said:

You almost ruined my bowl of porridge this morning RQ. Was just about to pen a letter to my local MP about the whole sorry saga. 

IMG_1195.jpeg

This is going to have to go to a poll :smuggy:

Pans Jambo
Just now, Ricardo Quaresma said:

This is going to have to go to a poll :smuggy:

:laugh2:

14 hours ago, Jibbers said:

Kölsch is sold in small glasses. Think they’ll run out of glasses before they run out of beer.

26525F1A-F48E-4308-ABDB-E4B27200E7A0.jpeg

We were in Koln last June. Very nice city. 

I would imagine that the Gaffel brauhaus will be popular with Scottish football fans. It has a big square right outside for the usual gatherings. I can't imagine the staff will operate the usual tallying up the bill on your beer mat, though. Too many might disappear without paying.

The stadium is first class too. We were there for a gig almost a year to the date before Scotland play Switzerland there.

16 hours ago, Canscot said:

Was there last year at that very place! Did a Viking river cruise and Koln ( cannae find the umlaut on my phone😂)was one of the stops. Great beer. 

You can also get a 1 metre sausage.

:oohmatron:

Canscot
54 minutes ago, The Real Maroonblood said:

You can also get a 1 metre sausage.

:oohmatron:

I gave,  erm, bought my wife one of those.For some reason she didnae like it!

Prefers the regular 6” version😉

6 hours ago, Canscot said:

I gave,  erm, bought my wife one of those.For some reason she didnae like it!

Prefers the regular 6” version😉

:lol:👍

leginten
11 hours ago, SectionDJambo said:

We were in Koln last June. Very nice city. 

I would imagine that the Gaffel brauhaus will be popular with Scottish football fans. It has a big square right outside for the usual gatherings. I can't imagine the staff will operate the usual tallying up the bill on your beer mat, though. Too many might disappear without paying.

The stadium is first class too. We were there for a gig almost a year to the date before Scotland play Switzerland there.

Gaffel is absolutely class.