Electronic Season Ticket Arrived

Daktari

Daktari

Got the email this morning for the rest of this season. Loaded onto the wallet on my iPhone in seconds. Nice.

henryheart

There is no point in them sending me one as I don't have a mobile phone! 

1 hour ago, Chuck Berry said:

What's it for, exactly?  

Same idea as loading a credit card in your phone wallet. 

1 hour ago, Chuck Berry said:

What's it for, exactly?  

Folk who cant work out how to take a picture of their ST.

As a confirmed tech dinosaur, I assume you will still have the option of using the card like just now 

1 hour ago, The Treasurer said:

As a confirmed tech dinosaur, I assume you will still have the option of using the card like just now 

Nope, card stops working when you open the email. 😎🤣

1 minute ago, Wee Mikey said:

Simply take a photo of yer ST card.

Not as fancy as in yer Wallet though. You just need a photo of your OR code really😄

Daktari
2 minutes ago, davemclaren said:

Not as fancy as in yer Wallet though. You just need a photo of your OR code really😄

I tried the photo route last week as an experiment. Didn't bloody work!  I assume they continue to offer both card and e-ticket until such times as the electronic ones just take over naturally.

3 minutes ago, Daktari said:

I tried the photo route last week as an experiment. Didn't bloody work!  I assume they continue to offer both card and e-ticket until such times as the electronic ones just take over naturally.

I would imagine so. Cheaper for them than making and posting cards so I see the attraction. 

Wee Mikey
3 minutes ago, davemclaren said:

My 'wallet' is fu' o' all sorts o' guff ...

Including tix for the away match v Ross Co.

"Have bus pass, will travel"

It'll be a long, long day ... but I, for one, cannae wait ...

My 'wallet' is fu' o' all sorts o' guff ...

Including tix for the away match v Ross Co.

"Have bus pass, will travel"

It'll be a long, long day ... but I, for one, cannae wait ...

How many free buses is that? 🥸

Wee Mikey
Just now, davemclaren said:

How many free buses is that? 🥸

Four.

It makes all the difference, believe me.

Four.

It makes all the difference, believe me.

I assume you can have a pee between each one. 🤣

Wee Mikey
Just now, davemclaren said:

I assume you can have a pee between each one. 🤣

My bladder is 2nd to none.

47 minutes ago, davemclaren said:

😳

Daktari
4 hours ago, tazhearts said:

Still not had any email yet.

1 hour ago, Sinbad the Sailor said:

No email

52 minutes ago, Craigieboy said:

Quite angry. 

52 minutes ago, been here before said:

Shambles.

Horiffic as well.

They just went out to Roseburn ST holders to compensate for sharing a seat with a Hibby and having the furthest to walk to get there. 

Bull's-eye

It's a scandal. 

How are the folk that have no phone, no printer & no season ticket supposed to survive ?

• 4 weeks later...

Has anyone else had theirs? 

I’ve not heard a peep about electronic cards and I’m finding it quite enraging. 

redjambo
On 12/03/2024 at 17:29, davemclaren said:

Jack Torrance
2 minutes ago, Craigieboy said:

Has anyone else had theirs? 

I’ve not heard a peep about electronic cards and I’m finding it quite enraging. 

Not yet Craig. Ragin' having to carry my big fat wallet around for the Livi game.

redjambo
On 13/03/2024 at 06:47, Bull's-eye said:

It's a scandal. 

How are the folk that have no phone, no printer & no season ticket supposed to survive ?

By hunting woolly mammoths?

Rudi Hates Hibees
Got mine Monday. 

Dear Supporter 

In addition to your physical season ticket, Hearts are pleased to also provide supporters with a digital version to add to your Apple Wallet or GooglePay. 

DOWNLOAD YOUR DIGITAL SEASON CARD TO YOUR APPLE WALLET OR GOOGLE PAY

To do this follow these three simple steps: 
1.  Your seats are detailed below.  Follow the link most appropriate to your device 
2.  Download your digital season card to Apple Wallet or Google Pay 
3.  Present your digital season card for scanning at the turnstile on matchday 

Remember - Your season card is valid for one entry and whether you scan your digital card OR your plastic card at each of these games is your choice.  

Digital season cards can be allocated to members of your party by forwarding this email in order for the party member to download the digital season card or by forwarding the digital season ticket card once it is downloaded to your device. 

Unauthorised duplication of your plastic season card or your digital season card will prevent entry into the stadium. 
Unlawful resale (or attempted) is grounds for seizure or cancellation of your season card without refund or compensation 

Your digital season card is subject to the usual season ticket terms and conditions which can you can find by visiting www.heartsfc.co.uk

Aye mine arrived yesterday. Seems I now need to download Google Play then dowload the card onto that for it to work 😄

Nah your alright, Ill stick with the plastic card and having a photo of it on my phone which works just fine.

ClerryHearts

I've been using mine digital on my phone and smartwatch all season. Totally seamless.

Mr Sifter

I received my email yesterday, complete with my correct seat number/reference number. Added it to my wallet only to find that the QR code relates to my laddies seat/reference number 🙄