Rangers v Hearts - anywhere showing the game in Las Vegas?

David McCaig

I have my laptop and firestick with me so can watch on Hearts TV, but wondered if anyone has any suggestions of where I might be able to watch the game in a bar or casino (staying at Caesars)?

Must be somewhere, there’s a bar there that Martin Compston watches the Scottish fitba

norrie1952
26 minutes ago, David McCaig said:

I have my laptop and firestick with me so can watch on Hearts TV, but wondered if anyone has any suggestions of where I might be able to watch the game in a bar or casino (staying at Caesars)?

Had a look on Google. Theres a bar called the Tilted kilt looks like it's near where you're staying 

David McCaig
7 minutes ago, norrie1952 said:

Had a look on Google. Theres a bar called the Tilted kilt looks like it's near where you're staying 

Cheers

6 hours ago, norrie1952 said:

I suppose the OP could have googled that himself, instead of coming on here showing off because he's in Vegas.

Not that I'm in the least bit jealous of course.  😁

18 minutes ago, RobNox said:

I suppose the OP could have googled that himself, instead of coming on here showing off because he's in Vegas.

Not that I'm in the least bit jealous of course.  😁

Anywhere showing it in La Paz, Mexico, where I could take it in? (I also have my stick) ;)

jambotony

slightly off topic but how do you get the Firestick to work on a MacBook?

1 hour ago, J.T.F.Robertson said:

Anywhere showing it in La Paz, Mexico, where I could take it in? (I also have my stick) ;)

I think Jock's bar, on the main plaza just off the railway station is your best bet.  Certainly always showed Hearts games whenever I was in La Paz, though it's years since I've been there, seems a bit passe nowadays 😁

David McCaig
2 hours ago, jambotony said:

slightly off topic but how do you get the Firestick to work on a MacBook?

I have both,  firestick for the tv but Macbook as a back up if hotel tv hdmi is inaccessible.

Tilted Kilt a good shout but doesn't open until 11 and match kicks off 7am local time.

Edited by David McCaig

These threads are really just for the purpose of  “I’m in x **** you lot” aren’t they.  🤣

enjoy.  They may have it on in the sapphire 

Gorgierools
53 minutes ago, kingantti1874 said:

These threads are really just for the purpose of  “I’m in x **** you lot” aren’t they.  🤣

enjoy.  They may have it on in the sapphire 

True, you don't get many " I'm residing under his majesties pleasure in the Bar L, how do i access Hearts TV without having the burd smuggle in a firestick up her lady garden? " type questions.

11 hours ago, norrie1952 said:

The Tilted Kit is a chain similar to Hooters. Scantily clad bar and waiting staff. Not really a Scottish bar. 

They might have it on, of course! 

Personally, I’d try the casinos. There will be English games on but not much other competition in terms of sports to fill the multiple screens at that time. Depends on if the rights holder (CBS, I think?) are broadcasting it. 

I suspect there will be a local Rangers supporters club so worth googling. 

13 hours ago, David McCaig said:

Cannae be arsed going onto google so can someone do it for me...

Fire_At_The_Disco

Can you watch this on Hearts TV in London or do the same restrictions as Scotland count? Down here visiting the grandson. 

I don't know if the main intention of this thread is to actually find out which bars are showing it, or just that they are rubbing it in that they're in Vegas 😂

Chances are slim that anywhere would be showing it especially on the strip, but you are in Vegas, I'm sure you'll find something else to do!  Enjoy 🍻

David McCaig
12 minutes ago, Lord Beni of Gorgie said:

Flash look at me type OP :)

It genuinely isn't and I've tried Google etc.  The problem is that it's not on network tv in  UK or on CBS/Paramount + in USA.

My question was one which Google can't really answer... Is there anywhere that could access a game from an Internet link ie Hearts TV, the fact that it's a 7am KO local time is a further complication.

Anyway the answer appears to be no which is fine and obviously I can still watch in my hotel room.

15 hours ago, David McCaig said:

Blondies bar in planet hollywood will show it , 5 mins walk from Caesars. Las Vegas Rangers will also show it, crown & anchor bar .

David McCaig
4 minutes ago, Largo said:

Blondies bar in planet hollywood will show it , 5 mins walk from Caesars. Las Vegas Rangers will also show it, crown & anchor bar .

Thank you 😎

Luckies1874

Kilted Kilt doesn't open till 9am so the game will be over.

By far your best bet would be the Crown and Anchor as it's 24-7 and shows all football. It's off strip but doesn't take long in a cab.

https://www.crownandanchorlv.com

Watched the Ozturk derby in there! 

1 hour ago, David McCaig said:

It genuinely isn't and I've tried Google etc.  The problem is that it's not on network tv in  UK or on CBS/Paramount + in USA.

My question was one which Google can't really answer... Is there anywhere that could access a game from an Internet link ie Hearts TV, the fact that it's a 7am KO local time is a further complication.

Anyway the answer appears to be no which is fine and obviously I can still watch in my hotel room.

Only kidding! Just jealous, mind you sun is out, just not as warm or as fun as LV!

Oda be a JT
9 hours ago, J.T.F.Robertson said:

La Paz Mr Robertson, be better in La Mill no? 😉

Gorgierools
1 hour ago, Luckies1874 said:

By far your best bet would be the Crown and Anchor as it's 24-7 and shows all football. It's off strip but doesn't take long in a cab.

More or less lived in Vegas for 3 years and watched loads of hearts games in the crown and anchor. A bit away from the strip but it'll be on.

David McCaig
49 minutes ago, Gorgierools said:

More or less lived in Vegas for 3 years and watched loads of hearts games in the crown and anchor. A bit away from the strip but it'll be on.

Thanks 👍

Disco Dave
2 hours ago, Largo said:

+1 for Blondies. I emailed ahead and they put the RFC conference league match on for us when we were there in 2022. They even put it on the main huge screen for us when we asked nicely. Drinks weren’t too expensive either

I must be a shit fan, if I’m in vegas, or in Bucharest I’m not taking a few hours out to watch for anything less than a cup final.  Record it lads.  

Luckies1874
2 minutes ago, kingantti1874 said:

I must be a shit fan, if I’m in vegas, or in Bucharest I’m not taking a few hours out to watch for anything less than a cup final.  Record it lads.  

To be fair the game is at 7am in Vegas so we usually just tag it on to the end of the night 😂

I watched the last Hearts v Celtic game played at Tynecastle in a bar in Cyprus surrounded by Tic fans. I've had better afternoons. 

There was once a JKB bar adviser thread that had link to a map with all the known bars showing scottish games all over the world. 

13 minutes ago, Luckies1874 said:

To be fair the game is at 7am in Vegas so we usually just tag it on to the end of the night 😂

🤣 fair point indeed.  Good excuse to get away from the gas cookers hanging around the tables asking if you need tucked in 

20 hours ago, David McCaig said:

Cheers

If you're with the family, you will want to google Tilted Kilt before going.

With the match so early and Vegas being Mountain Time Zone, you may prefer Crown & Anchor as suggested earlier. Call ahead to confirm they'll have match.

If not, find somewhere nice to sit outside to watch the sunrise, flip open the laptop for the second half (or both halves if your laptop is a beast!), and have your morning coffee/bloody mary/mimosa while joining us internationals on Hearts TV.

Daveandal
8 hours ago, tightrope said:

You will love the tilted kilt, trust me.....

I'm glad I don't look that up on my work laptop...... 

Good beer selection.

David McCaig
21 minutes ago, Smithian said:

If you're with the family, you will want to google Tilted Kilt before going.

With the match so early and Vegas being Mountain Time Zone, you may prefer Crown & Anchor as suggested earlier. Call ahead to confirm they'll have match.

If not, find somewhere nice to sit outside to watch the sunrise, flip open the laptop for the second half (or both halves if your laptop is a beast!), and have your morning coffee/bloody mary/mimosa while joining us internationals on Hearts TV.

🔥👍

Andrew Gilbert Wauchope
8 hours ago, Fire_At_The_Disco said:

Can you watch this on Hearts TV in London or do the same restrictions as Scotland count? Down here visiting the grandson. 

It's foreign, certainly, but not foreign enough.  Here in Sheffield, I have to make do with Laurie and Jimmy's commmentary.

15 hours ago, J.T.F.Robertson said:

13 hours ago, RobNox said:

I think Jock's bar, on the main plaza just off the railway station is your best bet.  Certainly always showed Hearts games whenever I was in La Paz, though it's years since I've been there, seems a bit passe nowadays 😁

Ah, Senor Jock, a bueno Jambo and hombre. 👍

Must have demolished that main plaza though :(  and there's nae train station, either. (Nae trains ataw, for that matter) 😛

6 hours ago, Oda be a JT said:

La Paz Mr Robertson, be better in La Mill no? 😉

Si, I'd love that.

Gies a clue then. 👀

David McCaig
3 hours ago, Andrew Gilbert Wauchope said:

It's foreign, certainly, but not foreign enough.  Here in Sheffield, I have to make do with Laurie and Jimmy's commmentary.

Although the fact that VPN provider SurfShark sponsor Hearts TV is a good clue about what viewers in the UK need to do.

DesertDawg
8 hours ago, Luckies1874 said:

Definitely the best for football.  Just ask the guy behind the bar to select the right channel and game for you.

Avoid any Rangers supporters venues.  I made the mistake of going to the Stardust Hotel (now demolished) sports bar on the Strip years ago to watch a Hearts v Rangers game.  They're way worse than the bluenoses in Govan.....even at 7.00am.

weegranty

Went to the Crown & Anchor for the game on 2nd Jan 2012,arrived about 03.30 for the 04.15 kick off but disappointingly they didn't have it on.