Traitors mafia style game thread

yvonnejambo

yvonnejambo

So you are all spending the next week in a lovely Highland castle (you can call me Davina 😂

We will be doing a bit different though as there will some of our regular roles in the mix. But we will end the game the same if the faithful thinks all traitors are gone the game will end. I am not disclosing how many traitors start and the assassin is on the side of the faithful unless gets turned into a traitor.

ROLES:

Doc -  Carries a shield and will use it to save someone at night. Cannot save the same player on consecutive nights.

Cop - . Ivestigate a player each night and this get passed onto the masons

Masons  - get passed on the investigation from the cop 

Traitirs - Can choose to killl someone each night From night 3 they can choose to recruit instead of kill.

Assassin.  Thinks they can sniff out traitors and can kill 3 times throughout the game at any time. If gets recruited can still use any billets left to get rid of faithful. Can’t win for themselves either way. 

Masons -  This trio are always on the look out for traitors and will get the info from the cop investigation. 

Faithfuls 

This is the group who need to vote off the traitors with only their own instincts to go on. 

At night the activity will be from the Doc, Cop, then Traitors. 

Please post votes and unvotes in bold e.g. vote Davina and unvote Davina

If you don't your vote will not be counted. No editing of posts with votes allowed, if this is done voting privileges may be removed.

You can bluff or lie about your role, but if you come out right and say you’re doc etc you will be mod killed

A lynch will happen when there is enough votes for the same person or a deadline has been reached. If deadline is reached but not enough numbers have voted the same person, the person with the highest amount of votes at that time will be lynched. If it is a tie I will devise a way of picking the winner.

Only players who have a team role are allowed to PM other players.. If you receive a PM from someone you are not supposed to (ahem!) please DON'T post it on the thread, report it to me first. If you have any questions about the general rules post them on the thread, if you have a question about your role/power PM me and I'll try my best to explain it.

No PMs or chat in other threads or even in real life about the this unless you have a role which allows PMs to other players and then it can only be between the players you have been given by me.

No speculation is permitted on the thread during the night period, just the usual sorry I?ve killed townie type stuff. I will punish players who misbehave at night.

Dead people can post but if they can’t  say vote someone off or unsubtly hint for someone to be voted off 

Finally I will Mod kill non-posters and voters unless there is good excuse but will use my discretion.

Remember this is just for fun, don?t try and take it too seriously!

Enjoy and if you are confused over anything get used it 😂

First deadline 9pm tonight but I will not punish folk still finding their way to the castle. 

Player list in a moment and pms coming your way. 

• Replies 569

• yvonnejambo

• Bunny Munro

• Stuart McNeill

• Ray Gin

:wow:   

Unknown number of goons/traitors who can recruit is certainly going to make things interesting!

Vlad Magic

Vote for the last person to vote vote.

Vote JamboSean 

Looks like a great setup!!

Bring it on.

Smash the goons!!!

yvonnejambo

player list 

1. Stuart 

2. Vlad

3. AndyNic

4. CostaJambo

5. Alim 

6. Ray Gin

7. Wee Jambo

8. Shapes 

9. Bunny Munro

11. Rudi Skacel

12. Jambosean

13. Boof

14. Peakybunnet

15. Ian 

16. Gofs 

17. Tommy 

18. Seats 

19. DunkS

I am still getting pms out. 

yvonnejambo
9 minutes ago, Bunny Munro said:

Mailbox cleared 👍

Still won’t send 

yvonnejambo

Going to make deadline 10pm tonight as still a few I can’t send pms too and think need a few hours socialising before the deaths begin 😁

Bunny Munro

I would use BS but I can't.

Vote Rudi Skacel

No reason than he's below me in the player list. Will revise later.

Vote: ianT

Sorry Ian got to vote someone plus I've always thought you were a wrong un.

edited vote to bold text :whistling:

Edited by Tommy Brown

27 minutes ago, yvonnejambo said:

Going to make deadline 10pm tonight as still a few I can’t send pms too and think need a few hours socialising before the deaths begin 😁

Sorry, cleared now

Absolutely nothing to go on at this early stage so I'm likely going to have to be influenced by the previous game. Even if that is totally unfair.

Prime candidates are either Ian for having a 'mare or Rudi for being ruthlessly devious.

🤔

Bunny Munro
1 minute ago, Ray Gin said:

Absolutely nothing to go on at this early stage so I'm likely going to have to be influenced by the previous game. Even if that is totally unfair.

Prime candidates are either Ian for having a 'mare or Rudi for being ruthlessly devious.

🤔

Glad I didn't play that one then 🤣

CostaJambo
6 minutes ago, CostaJambo said:

Is that meant to be gofs Yvonne (or Goodoldfashionedscandal)?

FFS just realised its an acronym. Having a mare and the game hasn't even started.

iantjambo
22 minutes ago, Tommy Brown said:

Vote: ianT

Sorry Ian got to vote someone plus I've always thought you were a wrong un.

edited vote to bold text :whistling:

No problem mate. I complete understand 🙂

Vote Tommy Brown 😁

Just now, iantjambo said:

No problem mate. I complete understand 🙂

Vote Tommy Brown 😁

:arry:

Bunny Munro
16 minutes ago, CostaJambo said:

FFS just realised its an acronym. Having a mare and the game hasn't even started.

🤣🤣🤣

Peakybunnet
51 minutes ago, yvonnejambo said:

🤪 better get a shifty on. 

Vote Wee Jambo for no particular reason  

yvonnejambo

Votes so far:

Boof -2

Sean -1

Rudi -1

Tommy -1

Ian -1

WJ -1 

Deadline 10pm 

Ooooh this looks like a very good set up.

I'd use BS because bunny is clearly a wrongun anyway 

yvonnejambo
4 minutes ago, jambosean75 said:

anybody have  a vote count or know who i have an active vote on :facepalm:

You have active vote on Boof 

Bunny Munro
4 minutes ago, jambosean75 said:

Pretty sure your vote is on Boof.

Bunny Munro
1 minute ago, Shapes said:

Ooooh this looks like a very good set up.

I'd use BS because bunny is clearly a wrongun anyway 

Wash your mouth out traitorous swine.  

Stuart McNeill
7 minutes ago, yvonnejambo said:

Votes so far:

Boof -2

Sean -1

Rudi -1

Tommy -1

Ian -1

WJ -1 

Deadline 10pm 

5 minutes ago, jambosean75 said:

Vote sean 

Bunny Munro
1 minute ago, Stuart McNeill said:

On another note. Love mafia, never watched the traitors 

I've never watched either. Me and my wife are contemplating starting when we finish Only Murders in the Building.

Anyway, as usual I'd use BS. I'm at the bottom of the list, so I assume I'd look at Stu. I can't though.

Vote Stuart

yvonnejambo
1 minute ago, Dunks said:

Evening all :D

Great looking setup Yvonne, but should you not be Claudia 🤔

Oh yeah I knew that 😂 I watched it too! 

5 minutes ago, Boof said:

Oot, nae specs, think I've cleared inbox

Words of a goon (sorry traitor)

15 minutes ago, Bunny Munro said:

Wash your mouth out traitorous swine.  

Better watch bun or people will think this is a traitorous exchange. 

Or maybe they'll think me saying that is traitorous.

Who knows.

Bunny Munro
2 minutes ago, Shapes said:

Better watch bun or people will think this is a traitorous exchange. 

Or maybe they'll think me saying that is traitorous.

Who knows.

Surely they're not that stupid.