Before game

euan 10

1st off all what a result today hearts done well getting business done early on in match.

what happened before the game outside I got there police everywhere we got held outside ground for few mins before we got to turnstiles. like there wasn’t enough police as they had to call more in from Glasgow. Were they not expecting as many hearts fans that turned up. 

Libertarian
5 minutes ago, euan 10 said:

1st off all what a result today hearts done well getting business done early on in match.

what happened before the game outside I got there police everywhere we got held outside ground for few mins before we got to turnstiles. like there wasn’t enough police as they had to call more in from Glasgow. Were they not expecting as many hearts fans that turned up. 

When I arrived there were around 50 black balaclava clad eejits surrounded by the polis vans, horses the lot. I never saw any actual bother and I'm not sure if the balaclava guys were locals or Hearts supporters as they weren't wearing colours 

Forza Cuore
2 minutes ago, Libertarian said:

When I arrived there were around 50 black balaclava clad eejits surrounded by the polis vans, horses the lot. I never saw any actual bother and I'm not sure if the balaclava guys were locals or Hearts supporters as they weren't wearing colours 

Hearts seemingly, saw a video of them wandering around with Police escort. Didn't see any bother.

Yeah I saw police around people in black. It’ was an absolute farce trying to get in. The police didn’t learn there lesson after the game either there was just no segregation before or after. 

PapaShango
1 hour ago, Forza Cuore said:

Hearts seemingly, saw a video of them wandering around with Police escort. Didn't see any bother.

Absolutely pathetic behaviour in all honesty. Never understood the thrill of going to a game for a fight! 

2 minutes ago, PapaShango said:

Absolutely pathetic behaviour in all honesty. Never understood the thrill of going to a game for a fight! 

So nobody saw any trouble but they were looking for a fight?? 

2 minutes ago, PapaShango said:

Neither do they tbf. Seems to be little more than jumping about on the spot for a bit then away up the road.

Baird, King and Michael

In the street leading to the ground, just behind the Starbucks, Hearts were on the left hand side, Section B on the right. The cops in the middle trying to separate them. Couple of punches thrown. Lots of shouting. Airdrie looked mainly older guys. Lots of hoods up and balaclavas. Airdrie got moved into the ground whilst Hearts got held back by the police. Lots more shouting and that was that. 

1 hour ago, Baird, King and Michael said:

In the street leading to the ground, just behind the Starbucks, Hearts were on the left hand side, Section B on the right. The cops in the middle trying to separate them. Couple of punches thrown. Lots of shouting. Airdrie looked mainly older guys. Lots of hoods up and balaclavas. Airdrie got moved into the ground whilst Hearts got held back by the police. Lots more shouting and that was that. 

That sound about right with the weegie police hold the hearts fans back. It was just a farce I don’t think the police had a clue how many of us was going to be there yesterday section b always up for a scrap when a big team in town 

8 hours ago, euan 10 said:

Had the police helicopter up aswell, total overeacton 

Hope someone from The Scotsman was there to document and analyse the military tactics employed by both groups of warriors.

5 minutes ago, leginten said:

Hope someone from The Scotsman was there to document and analyse the military tactics employed by both groups of warriors.

I remember that.

What an absolute beamer for the "journalist" who penned that.

And the paper itself.

2 minutes ago, Ked said:

I remember that.

What an absolute beamer for the "journalist" who penned that.

And the paper itself.

The references to the tactic of ambush used in battles from classical antiquity.

In the context of some fat, balding Hibs and Rangers neds pavement dancing on the Royal Mile.

:rofl::rofl::rofl:

1 hour ago, Selkirkhmfc1874 said:

I think Airdrie is the only place I've seen a police helicopter at the football.

It used to be quite common there.

1 hour ago, Selkirkhmfc1874 said:

Aye,

BUt someone  can then shout.

" get to tha chopper, do it, do it naoooooow"

weekend offender
5 hours ago, leginten said:

The references to the tactic of ambush used in battles from classical antiquity.

In the context of some fat, balding Hibs and Rangers neds pavement dancing on the Royal Mile.

:rofl::rofl::rofl:

It was Hibs and mainly Hearts on the Royal mile, but aye the Evening news💦

4 hours ago, Bazzas right boot said:

Aye,

You son of a bitch!

JimmyCant

Another pavement dancing thread posted by an indignant pavement dancer. Only this time there was no actual pavement dancing, just pavement dancers walking to the game. Thrilling stuff 

2 hours ago, JimmyCant said:

Another pavement dancing thread posted by an indignant pavement dancer. Only this time there was no actual pavement dancing, just pavement dancers walking to the game. Thrilling stuff 

Oh come on!! There was more to it than that.

They were shouting at each other.

There was Hand gestures

Was real 70s football violence

FERRY HEARTS

Myself Laddie and mate were drinking in the Albert bar when these lads ran past banging the windys and kickin the doors 

I was in bog when it happened and my Lad said not a local flinched just carried on there Sunday afternoon Bevy 😆 Back in 80/90 a bottle or 2 may have came in through windows  for Hearts fans no gettin in pubs but days have changed 

1874Jambo

Hearts have got some absolute roasters tagging along now, there was some absolute jakeys in the away end on Sunday 

51 minutes ago, 1874Jambo said:

Hearts have got some absolute roasters tagging along now, there was some absolute jakeys in the away end on Sunday 

I've a few regular favourites not least the ones with the sunglasses built into their hat/hoodies, the C.P collective or the older dude who rocks about in a big bright yellow full length Stone Island puffer jacket. 

At least they go to away games though so cant knock them for that.

On 12/02/2024 at 11:02, Baird, King and Michael said:

Like the balding tit and his middle aged cronies who threw bottles in to pub where St Johnstone fans were drinking before their last cup game . I get that there is **** all to do in a shithole like Airdrie but come on eh 

9 minutes ago, been here before said:

I've a few regular favourites not least the ones with the sunglasses built into their hat/hoodies, the C.P collective or the older dude who rocks about in a big bright yellow full length Stone Island puffer jacket. 

At least they go to away games though so cant knock them for that.

Nothing wrong with cp company or Stone Island clothes if that's your style but no need for the idiots who wear it and go about looking for trouble 

Wee Mikey

The top dog really should've been sporting this cracker so as to highlight his status within the group:-

Screenshot_20240214_011346_Gallery.jpg

dannymack
12 hours ago, 1874Jambo said:

For all the days I've supported the club we've always had roasters tagging along. 

Montgomery Brewster
On 12/02/2024 at 17:49, Bazzas right boot said:

Aye,

Predator ?

Cameronstheman
16 hours ago, 1874Jambo said:

Did you blend in ??

On 12/02/2024 at 16:58, Forza Cuore said:

Screenshot_20240212_165630_X.thumb.jpg.6fcaf4fce44f270f9e70ef9d6e6e8602.jpg

Not the sort of parade you normally associate with Airdrie. 

Seriously though. Why is there plastic goggles sewn into a jacket hood or beanie? 

4 hours ago, Montgomery Brewster said:

Predator ?

_102450951_leslie1_pa.jpg

7 hours ago, Wee Mikey said:

The top dog really should've been sporting this cracker so as to highlight his status within the group:-

Screenshot_20240214_011346_Gallery.jpg

Hearts club shop should be all over it

42a162c59312969e357f25a0a00cb255.jpg

Edited by Bazzas right boot

I had a crisis before the game as well.  Tyre pressure warning light came on half way along the M8 and then the zip in my warm jacket broke as I was putting it on. As bad things come in threes I was a tad concerned over the result and thought about just going home ( at a max 50mph ) and watching the match on the telly. 🥸

43 minutes ago, davemclaren said:

I had a crisis before the game as well.  Tyre pressure warning light came on half way along the M8 and then the zip in my warm jacket broke as I was putting it on. As bad things come in threes I was a tad concerned over the result and thought about just going home ( at a max 50mph ) and watching the match on the telly. 🥸

As long as you remembered your spare Tena supplies, that’s the main thing.

1 hour ago, leginten said:

As long as you remembered your spare Tena supplies, that’s the main thing.

Always take them to Hearts cup ties, just in case. 🥸

The pavement dancers are so weird 😄

The amount of times you see two groups standing in front of each other, with either no police or a couple officers max, and they just stand there shouting at each other, do a bit of Scottish country dancing, and then go home :rofl:

Pwopa nawty!

Wee Mikey
41 minutes ago, Shooter McGavin said:

The pavement dancers are so weird 😄

The amount of times you see two groups standing in front of each other, with either no police or a couple officers max, and they just stand there shouting at each other, do a bit of Scottish country dancing, and then go home :rofl:

Pwopa nawty!

This is a bit of a hoot:-