Scotch and Wry

iantjambo

A remembrance of Hogmanay past. Watching clips on YouTube.

Rikki Fulton was a genuinely funny man. One of those men that just made you laugh at the very sight of him.

6 minutes ago, iantjambo said:

Rikki Fulton was a genuinely funny man. One of those men that just made you laugh at the very sight of him.

All right Sterling?

14 minutes ago, iantjambo said:

It was on BBC 4 and BBC Scotland 

7 minutes ago, Mac_fae_Gillie said:

Got thru about 10mins but it is dated, loved it back in the day but sands of time etc etc.

Still funnier than most of today’s “comedy”

Just my opinion of course.

Q. Name?

A. Taggart.

Q. First name?

A. Chief inspector.

Far funnier than anything noo a days.

PaddysBar
1 hour ago, Mac_fae_Gillie said:

Got thru about 10mins but it is dated, loved it back in the day but sands of time etc etc.

I watched and felt the same. 

Stanley Baxter was better

Ricky Fulton panto's were good though when he was in Francie and Josie again the nostalgia would be shite now no doubt.

Edited by vegas-voss

Mac_fae_Gillie
10 hours ago, iantjambo said:

Still funnier than most of today’s “comedy”

Just my opinion of course.

Agreed the fact I tried to watch shows how bad rest of telly was last night.

Spellczech

The Scottish Hogmanay is very dated and tired. Switched on BBC1 for the bells and it was the usual cringefest at the castle...

Victorian
11 hours ago, vegas-voss said:

Ricky Fulton panto's were good though when he was in Francie and Josie again the nostalgia would be shite now no doubt.

:Agree:  Baxter was a genuine great.  Hugely respected in showbiz.

ri Alban
46 minutes ago, Victorian said:

:Agree:  Baxter was a genuine great.  Hugely respected in showbiz.

Aye, his 'Blackface' brought huge respect. 

13 hours ago, vegas-voss said:

His auto biography is a hoot . Stanley I mean . Comedy genius . He doesn’t have a good word to say about Fulton and he alledged he was in the closet . The book is brilliant . A very entertaining read where Stanley lets rip about various people . 

iantjambo
6 minutes ago, Better call Saul said:

Naw I had to go to mass 

Brilliant sketch :lol:

Gilberts Fridge
6 hours ago, Better call Saul said:

Naw I had to go to mass 

Ah couldnae miss it, no wi ma brother bein the Cardenal.