The Kickback Lounge

10 minutes ago, rudi must stay said:

Open tonight after a great win 

Gin and tonic please with an ice and a slice 👍

Only calling in for a quick one tbh so I'll have a pint of rockshore and a wee bag of dry roasted nuts. then after the pint I'll message the wife and tell her I'll be home Monday 

I'm in for the evening. Wife had some friends round earlier so helped them with a load of Prosecco, now onto a nice selection of continental lagers.

FTH! :cheers:

4 hours ago, Seaside Dave said:

Only calling in for a quick one tbh so I'll have a pint of rockshore and a wee bag of dry roasted nuts. then after the pint I'll message the wife and tell her I'll be home Monday 

A pint of ****ing Rockshore?!?

I don't mean to, y'know, me being a Southerner and all that, but wait ****ing what now?!?

:runaway: 

5 hours ago, Greedy Jambo said:

I'll take a jim beam with diet coke and ice, thanks. 

I'll pay, Greedy.

5 hours ago, Greedy Jambo said:

Will there be food involved with this?

Apparently @rudi must stay doesn't serve food, but if you get a takeaway delivered to your seat he won't chuck you out.

1 hour ago, Ulysses said:

A pint of ****ing Rockshore?!?

I don't mean to, y'know, me being a Southerner and all that, but wait ****ing what now?!?

:runaway: 

When I was over last year, my Dad had some in the house. It's actually not bad!

31 minutes ago, Geoff Kilpatrick said:

When I was over last year, my Dad had some in the house. It's actually not bad!

It's the Guinness Brewery answer to Coors Light, only with less taste. :biggrin:

During the Covid-19 thing, the government suddenly announced that pubs could re-open at really short notice and with no time to restock.  Late that night, some wit tweeted from her local in Galway that within minutes the pub would be in crisis because they'd run out of stock and the customers would be forced to drink Rockshore. :booze:

I'll have my newly-created favourite, a Strongtini!

three ounces of vodka (any brand will do) topped up with 6 ounces of Strongbow. :cheers:

1 hour ago, Harry Potter said:

Great to see everyone getting on, no moaners moaning at the moaners, have more of that😃.

Aye it was a great night ! Sare heid this morning though 

5 hours ago, Harry Potter said:

Great to see everyone getting on, no moaners moaning at the moaners, have more of that😃.

I think if the puggie is hogged for much longer, it'll top a few over the edge.