Advent calendars

I see that they are getting more extravagant 

I bought my Mrs a Bailey's one and she got me a gin one in return

Kids just got the shitey cadbury ones as usual :biggrin2:

Lego Star Wars for the laddies.

Have to get them both the same or the scrapping is unbearable.

Bought myself this one the other week.

Set up as a guy in 2061 trying to save humanity from AI control. QR codes to scan and that sort of thing.

The Escape Room Advent Calendar: Puzzle book for adults with 24 interactive riddles to solve while waiting for christmas https://amzn.eu/d/diakhCr

Just completed the first day. 

Also have a Dairy Milk one.

Edited by hughesie27

Just a basic one for me with a lovely picture and Christian message inside. 

40 minutes ago, il Duce McTarkin said:

Lego Star Wars for the laddies.

Have to get them both the same or the scrapping is unbearable.

Are they twins bud?

Nespresso for me. 

Got the wife a gin one last year but she’s got no taste (see her husband) I’d have been better off distilling a bottle of cheap gin into 24 wee bottles. 

22 minutes ago, hughesie27 said:

Set up as a guy in 2061 trying to save humanity from AI control. QR codes to scan and that sort of thing.

The Escape Room Advent Calendar: Puzzle book for adults with 24 interactive riddles to solve while waiting for christmas https://amzn.eu/d/diakhCr

That sounds really cool

It would right up her street.

I think I'll order it on prime and get it tomorrow :thumb:

22 minutes ago, mrmarkus1981_1 said:

I got the Mrs one from Selfridges a couple of years back as a treat!

Now its expected 😕

Yep the mrs advent calendar’s range from between £100-£200 these days. You don’t even get a piece of chocolate. 😢

1 hour ago, Nucky Thompson said:

Are they twins bud?

Nope, they were 3 & 5 in October.

****ing mentalists. The younger one is the most destructive ******* I've ever encountered.

23 minutes ago, Rupert Pupkin said:

Got my daughter the Bluey one.. Every day is a new Bluey book.. 

Bluey is the business.

I seen a countdown calendar for between Christmas and New Year 🤦‍♂️

Daughter got a make up one and my son a Match Attax one. Both around £30 each - got to just factor it into their Christmas now given the prices they charge. 

29 minutes ago, il Duce McTarkin said:

****ing mentalists. The younger one is the most destructive ******* I've ever encountered.

I know the feeling :biggrin2:

My laddie didn't sleep for the first 2 years of life, well that's what it felt like anyway.

He was off the wall. She stopped taking him to shops because he grabbed a bottle of Vodka from the person in fronts shopping while they were unloading and through it on the floor.

He wasn't too bad when they were moving around, but couldn't stop and wait for more than 10 seconds

16 minutes ago, Nucky Thompson said:

I know the feeling :biggrin2:

My laddie didn't sleep for the first 2 years of life, well that's what it felt like anyway.

He was off the wall. She stopped taking him to shops because he grabbed a bottle of Vodka from the person in fronts shopping while they were unloading and through it on the floor.

He wasn't too bad when they were moving around, but couldn't stop and wait for more than 10 seconds

Aye, neither of mine slept for the first 3 years and still don't much of the time.

I'm up at least twice to either one of them almost every night. It's a joy man.

Just as well they're generally good lads or I'd take them up the Pentland Hills and leave the wee ****ers.

1 hour ago, il Duce McTarkin said:

I blame the parents

3 hours ago, hughesie27 said:

Also have a Dairy Milk one.

Cheers for that, I've just ordered it for myself.

38 minutes ago, il Duce McTarkin said:

Aye, neither of mine slept for the first 3 years and still don't much of the time.

I'm up at least twice to either one of them almost every night. It's a joy man.

Just as well they're generally good lads or I'd take them up the Pentland Hills and leave the wee ****ers.

Don't worry, it won't be long until they're fighting at the fitba.

A good way to burn some energy :biggrin2:

36 minutes ago, milky_26 said:

I blame the parents

Fair cop.

1 minute ago, Nucky Thompson said:

Don't worry, it won't be long until they're fighting at the fitba.

A good way to burn some energy :biggrin2:

The Leeds game pre season gave me an insight into what I can expect, tbh.

Laddie has got a magic trick one. A new magic trick behind each window. Also got a Grinch one with a piece of chocolate each day.

The Mrs and myself have a Malteser one each.

4 hours ago, Nucky Thompson said:

That sounds really cool

It would right up her street.

I think I'll order it on prime and get it tomorrow :thumb:

1 hour ago, milky_26 said:

Cheers for that, I've just ordered it for myself.

I never have one . Not a chocolate fan . They should do savoury ones . Cheese , sausage rolls , scotch pies , bridies , and I’m in . 

My laddies have ones that you fill yourself.

For years my mum bought the chocolate coins and put a £1 in each day as well.

Just chocolates now that they're older. I put a bigger one in for the 24th

33 minutes ago, Der Kaiser said:

My laddies have ones that you fill yourself.

For years my mum bought the chocolate coins and put a £1 in each day as well.

Just chocolates now that they're older. I put a bigger one in for the 24th

:hae36:

2 minutes ago, henrysmithsgloves said:

Homemade ones are the best😄

th-3473638721.jpg

Now we're cooking with gas!  :thumbsup:

Except for the beer brand, may I add?

9 hours ago, Nucky Thompson said:

I see that they are getting more extravagant 

I bought my Mrs a Bailey's one and she got me a gin one in return

Kids just got the shitey cadbury ones as usual :biggrin2:

My wife asked me if i wanted one,:facepalm:.

The 17 year old at my work has bought his girlfriend one of these £200 advent calendars for her xmas. 

She asked for it though, so... yeah, they're both *****. 

To be fair, my mate had one about 25 years ago, we're no longer mates. 

Edited by Greedy Jambo

41 minutes ago, Greedy Jambo said:

Mate, grow up. 

Mate, you play video games (as I do), a lot of people think we should grow up.

Absolutely nothing wrong with an adult having an advent calendar.

2 minutes ago, iantjambo said:

Mate, you play video games (as I do), a lot of people think we should grow up.

Absolutely nothing wrong with an adult having an advent calendar.

I take your point, infact, no i don't, advent calendars are for kids.

he was going on about his birthday the other day, he's like 38 years of age. 

Video games are good for the mind, hand-to-eye coordination, etc, so I'll be having less of your cheek, thank you. 😂

50 minutes ago, rudi must stay said:

I have a lindor one 

Lindt is the bestest chocolate going.  

Good choice of Advent, Rudi.  👍

45 minutes ago, Greedy Jambo said:

Mate, grow up. 

Why should he?  Because he’s got an advent calendar, and an excellent taste in chocolate?

Have you got your Buckfast Calendar In yet?

50 minutes ago, Greedy Jambo said:

Mate, grow up. 

'mon tae ****, you believe in aliens and you're having a go at a guy for his taste in advent calenders!

3 minutes ago, Greedy Jambo said:

I take your point, infact, no i don't, advent calendars are for kids.

he was going on about his birthday the other day, he's like 38 years of age. 

Video games are good for the mind, hand-to-eye coordination, etc, so I'll be having less of your cheek, thank you. 😂

And Advent calendars, chocolate based ones at least, are good for the belly :D