You’ve no’ half got yersel a baw face...

Morgan

How brazen are you?

Scenario:

You’ve not seen a relative or close friend for many months.

You meet them and they’ve developed a real baw face.

Would you tell them?

In fact, just how blunt could you/would you be in any circumstance where, by telling someone something personal about their appearance, you might hurt them?

This is a personal experience.  🤭

37 minutes ago, Morgan said:

How brazen are you?

Scenario:

Would you tell them?

In fact, just how blunt could you/would you be in any circumstance where, by telling someone something personal about their appearance, you might hurt them?

I once bumped into an old pal who I'd not seen in 3 or 4 years. I knew that he'd been through a divorce and was back on the market at the grand old age of around 50. Nobody'd told me, though, that he'd got himself a shiny new set of teeth. As we met in a busy tube station, we both smiled widely, as old friends meeting up do.

I still wonder whether, "**** me, <insert name here>! What the **** has happened in your mouth?!?" was the appropriate first thing for me to say.

No I wouldn’t say anything as it’s insensitive but do compliment my friends for genuine reasons . 

10 minutes ago, I P Knightley said:

I once bumped into an old pal who I'd not seen in 3 or 4 years. I knew that he'd been through a divorce and was back on the market at the grand old age of around 50. Nobody'd told me, though, that he'd got himself a shiny new set of teeth. As we met in a busy tube station, we both smiled widely, as old friends meeting up do.

I still wonder whether, "**** me, <insert name here>! What the **** has happened in your mouth?!?" was the appropriate first thing for me to say.

Reminds me of a couple years back when I saw a guy who had been at school with me.  We were in the same pub . I fancied him at high school . My god ! He had changed . Very overweight but in a bloated way , two teeth ( upper) none at the bottom , beautiful blonde hair he had , gone . I didn’t recognise him . He recognised me . So I can’t have changed that much 

Saw a mate after a few years and he had had a hair transplant. Full on Halliday job. Didn’t know what to say so said nothing. Didn’t know if it would embarrass him or not but looked great.

henrysmithsgloves

Receptionist at my old work got a boob job and her eyebrows tattooed. Didn't know where to look first,poor lassie had permanent surprised look due to her eyebrows getting done too high🤣🤣 boobs looked like it was -10 degrees though 😎

12 hours ago, Morgan said:

How brazen are you?

Scenario:

Would you tell them?

Tell it like it is, Morg'.

Honesty is the best policy.

13 hours ago, Morgan said:

How brazen are you?

Scenario:

Would you tell them?

What do you mean ‘would you tell them?’  Do you think they don’t know?😂

Commenting on someone’s physical appearance is bawbag behaviour, completely unnecessary. 

13 hours ago, Morgan said:

How brazen are you?

Scenario:

Would you tell them?

On seeing my big brother after a long time, he would say to me, your looking old , 😅.

14 hours ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

Reminds me of a couple years back when I saw a guy who had been at school with me.  We were in the same pub . I fancied him at high school . My god ! He had changed . Very overweight but in a bloated way , two teeth ( upper) none at the bottom , beautiful blonde hair he had , gone . I didn’t recognise him . He recognised me . So I can’t have changed that much 

Did you get his number anyway 🥸

11 hours ago, henrysmithsgloves said:

Receptionist at my old work got a boob job and her eyebrows tattooed. Didn't know where to look first,poor lassie had permanent surprised look due to her eyebrows getting done too high🤣🤣 boobs looked like it was -10 degrees though 😎

Don't stare at eyebrows , don't stare at eyebrows.Awe **** I have stared  at her boobs.

16 hours ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

Hard paper round comes to mind.

Just now, Harry Potter said:

Hard paper round comes to mind.

His breathe was stinking too ! He had really let himself go . But maybe he was happy ?

2 hours ago, Spellczech said:

It was a bit of a blunt way of telling you Morgan, but sometimes beating around the bush is a waste of time...

:isee:

But, unfortunately you’re wrong.

The thread is dedicated to my dear, and much loved, melon headed sister-in-law.

I mean, she was always fat, but feck me...

4 hours ago, il Duce McTarkin said:

Tell it like it is, Morg'.

Honesty is the best policy.

Well, I’m totally surprised to find out that you are the blunt type.

Every day is a further advance on the learning curve for me.  👀

henrysmithsgloves
1 hour ago, vegas-voss said:

Don't stare at eyebrows , don't stare at eyebrows.Awe **** I have stared  at her boobs.

😆😆 Perky,at least I never asked to feel what they were like, unlike my work mate😯 she said naw btw😁

25 minutes ago, henrysmithsgloves said:

😆😆 Perky,at least I never asked to feel what they were like, unlike my work mate😯 she said naw btw😁

3 hours ago, Morgan said:

:isee:

But, unfortunately you’re wrong.

The thread is dedicated to my dear, and much loved, melon headed sister-in-law.

I mean, she was always fat, but feck me...

She single?

4 minutes ago, rudi must stay said:

Cos youre bald?

4 minutes ago, rudi must stay said:

Do you wear a wig Morgan 

Think David Ginola.

:thumb:

1 minute ago, rudi must stay said:

Was it his hair originally 

See?

You're typing rubbish again.

20 hours ago, rudi must stay said:

How does Morgan get away with posting such rubbish and I don't 

15 minutes ago, Morgan said:

See?

You're typing rubbish again.

6 minutes ago, rudi must stay said:

Thanks pal 

To be fair, Rudi, you started it!!

2 minutes ago, Morgan said:

To be fair, Rudi, you started it!!

I just wonder how you can have a laugh and start in your mind funny topics and I can't start threads.

Perhaps 20 odd new threads a day is a bit overkill?

Just a thought, Rudi.  :thumb:

20 hours ago, rudi must stay said:

How does Morgan get away with posting such rubbish and I don't 

Grass type post and a bit mean.unless I missed something I always thought Morgan was sound with you?

Or is that the problem?

2 minutes ago, Ked said:

Grass type post and a bit mean.unless I missed something I always thought Morgan was sound with you?

Or is that the problem?

One think I dont like to be is patronised and his posts are full of patronism

22 hours ago, Morgan said:

How brazen are you?

Scenario:

Would you tell them?

I speak my mind to those I love when important.

But open my arms otherwise.

I would comment and be right in about their life if their appearance concerned me.

For those that aren't close I try to remain polite.

27 minutes ago, rudi must stay said:

By the way Morgan I blocked you so you appear as 'ignore comment by Morgan 

Putting someone ignore then posting to them :rofl:

Almost like an attention seeking thing. Bet Morgan id ****in gutted though.

Hows Hamilton today?

One think I dont like to be is patronised and his posts are full of patronism

Fair enough.

I read it from my perspective.

I felt patronised  by one of your posts in reply to me.

I doubt you meant it but maybe it was.

Replies can be ambiguous in written word without the other clues.

Maybe that's why I had a wee pop .

Tbh the title of the thread is rotten.

Sorry Morgan but it so chewing the fat  via the Canadians

5 minutes ago, been here before said:

Hows Hamilton today?

He's no that -#@£ BHB no chance

8 minutes ago, been here before said:

Hows Hamilton today?

The musical ? Never seen it

14 minutes ago, been here before said:

Hows Hamilton today?

Your blocked too

3 minutes ago, Ked said:

He's no that -#@£ BHB no chance

Aye I reckon he is. 100%.

Same insipid posting style, anodine shite thats really been ramped up since JiH vanished. A bit more self centred but hugely similar.