Malky MacKay

FWJ

1 minute ago, jamie1874 said:

The SFA gave him a job and then also let him take the national team for a game.

They allowed a homophobic racist to lead the country.

You really reckon the SFA are not absolutely stuffed with folk who like a bit of OF bantz?

25 minutes ago, jamie1874 said:

Or they allowed a guy who sent some inappropriate texts (like the majority of us, if we're honest) to lead the country. 

1 hour ago, Irufushi said:

Correct. Get him in . 

1 hour ago, rudi must stay said:

He did a great job for Ross County very undeserved sacking

Oh, ma sides!

😆😆😆

16 hours ago, TheBigO said:

Ah another one eh.  Been told by a lot of people that his past is all that holds him back and he's a top manager and coach.... Should be at Hearts, Hibs, Aberdeen level if anyone was willing to give him the chance... erm, well....

I struggle with Ross County as my bro in law is a Staggie and a good lad from Dingwall, so always had a wee soft spot.  Steven Ferguson is a good guy too (and a Jambo).  But the McGregor throughout covid (medicine!), and employing a racist rimshot of a man.  Well, if they go down again, I won't shed any tears.

My general hope at the start of every season is for Killie and Livvy to go down just because of their pitches, but McGregor crying into his sandwich platter would do me.

Trying to imagine a racist chookter . . . . .!

11 hours ago, Sir PH said:

Or they allowed a guy who sent some inappropriate texts (like the majority of us, if we're honest) to lead the country. 

Agree    this place is getting so woke

11 minutes ago, neilnunb said:

The Sun saying they are set to appoint Derek Adams. 😁

Good news if true. Good match for McGregor. Two bellends

On 15/11/2023 at 19:29, BigAlim said:

Ross County are about exactly where you’d expect them to be every year

So were Hearts under Neilson

1 hour ago, Sir PH said:

Getting pumped out of Cups by Brora and Alloa?

Making my point for me a bit, it's not as simple as clubs placing roughly where you'd expect them to be in the league.

Glamorgan Jambo

Can we coax Jamie Hamill out of retirement for the next game vs Derek Adams’ Ross County. That shoulder barge and a cracking goal at St Midden are surely the highlights of his Hearts career.

12 hours ago, neilnunb said:

The Sun saying they are set to appoint Derek Adams. 😁

Yeah Sky Sports News reporting that Adams has left Morecambe by triggering a release clause in his contract.

5 minutes ago, John Findlay said:

Yeah Sky Sports News reporting that Adams has left Morecambe by triggering a release clause in his contract.

Wise decision.

On 16/11/2023 at 07:32, Sherbet said:

Woke :rofl:

He's a racist ****ing dinosaur of a human being.  If the answer to the question is Malky "If it ain't white, it ain't alright" Mackay, then you need to start asking different questions.

Edited by tian447

19 minutes ago, tian447 said:

Woke :rofl:

He's a racist ****ing dinosaur of a human being.  If the answer to the question is Malky "If it ain't white, it ain't alright" Mackay, then you need to start asking different questions.

aye ok

On 16/11/2023 at 04:34, R9. said:

I heard he was never in Dingwall! Don Cowie would take training the majority of the time and Malky would turn up the afternoon before a game day if it was at home away games he would meet them. I reckon there is a bit more than his racism what is holding him back in Scotland, living in Edinburgh and managing in Dingwall. 

Also he refused to leave mutually and preferred to take a sacking, a sacking on the cv to get a bit more money no doubt. McGregor would be fuming at that. Malky won’t get another job in the premiership unless a team is formed and bases themselves around Ratho he will be there all the time.

has big hoose in the grounds of the Norton House Hotel

2 hours ago, Sherbet said:

aye ok

Casual racism, sexism, and homophobia okay in your book then? 

That's not being woke, it's just not being a total wank. The world has moved on, people like Malky Mackay have not. 

11 minutes ago, tian447 said:

That's not being woke, it's just not being a total wank. The world has moved on, people like Malky Mackay have not. 

Each to their own

1 hour ago, tian447 said:

Dry yer eyes. He made a mistake. Move on. 

1 hour ago, tian447 said:

Yet he played Black players in his Ross County teams.

Racist or not Racist,  the guy is a slavering celtic wank and a shite manager. 

Surley folk don't want him near us?

'He made a mistake'. You mean numerous mistakes? 

No mistakes were made, he was just being himself and got caught. A complete tool.

Sub4TiddlerMurray
On 16/11/2023 at 07:32, Sherbet said:

On 15/11/2023 at 20:17, Sir PH said:

Are you guys suggesting that a wee bit of racist or homophobic 'banter' is ok

1 hour ago, OmiyaHearts said:

'He made a mistake'. You mean numerous mistakes? 

No mistakes were made, he was just being himself and got caught. A complete tool.

He was a complete tool.

Does that mean he can't earn a living?

7 minutes ago, Sub4TiddlerMurray said:

No, what he sent was bang out of order. But who are we to sit in judgement of him? Can we all honestly say that we've never passed on a joke or said anything that wouldn't be acceptable nowadays? 

10 minutes ago, Sub4TiddlerMurray said:

Childish stereotype humour between two mates, it was eff all more than that.

Edited by Tommy Brown

7 minutes ago, Tommy Brown said:

Childish stereotype humour between two mates, it was eff all more than that.

And in an environment that is at best insular and as you say childish.

Watch the Pointon videos from the 98 cup final and see if you want to ignore anyone who's ever made a racist or homophobic comment forevermore.

2 hours ago, Sub4TiddlerMurray said:

Did you sing the hibees are gay?

Corstorphine Jambo

I think it’s fair to say that if Mackay had been caught referring to anyone as “fenian” or “orange”, then he wouldn’t have got the Scotland gig. 
That would be a no-no. The rest was apparently not too offensive for the SFA hierarchy.

On 15/11/2023 at 19:51, jamie1874 said:

😄

59 minutes ago, Sherbet said:

😅

24 minutes ago, Corstorphine Jambo said:

I think it’s fair to say that if Mackay had been caught referring to anyone as “fenian” or “orange”, then he wouldn’t have got the Scotland gig. 
That would be a no-no. The rest was apparently not too offensive for the SFA hierarchy.

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Are you fekin serious

Corstorphine Jambo
10 minutes ago, Ked said:

😄

😅

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Are you fekin serious

I can only comment on my post. And I absolutely believe Mackay would not have got a job at the SFA if it was sectarian messages he shared.

Sub4TiddlerMurray
1 hour ago, Sherbet said:

Now, that is a very good point. Respect.

At the time, yes I did. And it seemed really funny then. But looking back, it was homophobic. I know that. And I know it’s not appropriate now. That’s about learning and changing. Calling people ’woke’ (not you) undermines or mocks that learning. As does calling people ‘snowflakes’ (not that you did that either). 

But we have to have the confidence to change. And call out people who justify sending each other racist or homophobic texts.

The SFA acted as if it was unimportant with regard to Malky Mackay and, as one of the boys, gave him a very cushy job. That was wrong.