• 3fingersreid

• sadj

• Kalamazoo Jambo

It is good to see the interest increase and participation grow but I do feel the size of the pitch does hinder the quality of the product. 

I have seen girls/women take part in training drills and small-side games where their skill is evident. However, with the extra exposure the games have been getting in recent years, I haven't seen many that have been too entertaining. A smaller scale pitch would definitely help with this. 

There is also a gap in the market for a Tennent's Sixes style tournament which could be a success (as long as the carpet fitters from the recent Master's tournament are not hired!). 

The pitch size was also evident in a recent Rangers v Hearts youth cup final where the quality was dire and the boys from both sides looked lost on the big park. 

1 hour ago, Sir PH said:

Aye, it sounds as if I missed a classic. I'll get the DVD when it's released.

On sale right now at the H1b5 super store.

😄

43,000 at yesterday's Manchester women's derby match.

It's certainly taking off.

Crowds most mens teams could only dream off.

Expect money to be poured into it from now on.

While we have Doncaster running our game. 😟

11 minutes ago, Australis said:

Missing the boat as always. Bowling club committee. 

44 minutes ago, Australis said:

£4.50 tickets for kids helps. 

12 hours ago, Australis said:

There was an Edinburgh derby this weekend. 
No men’s football. 
No international football clashing. 

Perfect opportunity for a bumper crowd. 

Not checked but I’m certain the tickets were cheap. 

No excuses for Hearts (and hibs) fans not to treat this like any other weekend. 

So I’m sure what else the clubs/authorities can do to attract support. 

2 hours ago, Nookie Bear said:

There was an Edinburgh derby this weekend. 
No men’s football. 
No international football clashing. 

Perfect opportunity for a bumper crowd. 

Not checked but I’m certain the tickets were cheap. 

No excuses for Hearts (and hibs) fans not to treat this like any other weekend. 

So I’m sure what else the clubs/authorities can do to attract support. 

They could have been obtained for free. The promotion of the game was poor though. 

9 minutes ago, Samuel Camazzola said:

They could have been obtained for free. The promotion of the game was poor though. 

But i expect every hearts and Hibs season ticket holder was aware of it and knew how little it cost. That's approx 25k supporters of the clubs who could have gone, and taken a newbie with them.

On 20/11/2023 at 19:39, Byyy The Light said:

Missing the boat as always. Bowling club committee. 

Harsh on bowling club committees to be bundled in with that lot. 

11 hours ago, iantjambo said:

You’re probably only half joking there 😂

Aye, as if H1b5 have anything even resembling a 'superstore' ...

... Unlike the 'Lie-Doon' mob ...

Screenshot_20231122_200105_Google.jpg

21 minutes ago, Wee Mikey said:

Aye, as if H1b5 have anything even resembling a 'superstore' ...

... Unlike the 'Lie-Doon' mob ...

Screenshot_20231122_200105_Google.jpg

Not St Mirren's finest moment. But it was very much temporary and is no longer there.

Kalamazoo Jambo

Quick question for those who go to the women’s games. Is it first come first serve for seating? Any need to get there early? Will be heading to our first game tomorrow.

Kalamazoo Jambo

Well done to Charlotte Parker-Smith who won the Kat Lindner Award for Outstanding Athletic and Academic Achievement at the Scottish Women’s Football Annual Awards :cheers:

• davemclaren changed the title to Hearts Women - Hearts 6 Hamilton 1
Kalamazoo Jambo

Solid performance, easy win in the end :thumbsup:

Some good goals, the Hamilton goal was a brilliant lob although I’m annoyed we lost the ball in the first place for their goal.

Nice to get to a game in person, with proper miserable Scottish weather, and Kalamazoo Jr got her photo taken with Sade at the end so have a happy child.

15 minutes ago, Kalamazoo Jambo said:

Some good goals, the Hamilton goal was a brilliant lob although I’m annoyed we lost the ball in the first place for their goal.

Nice to get to a game in person, with proper miserable Scottish weather, and Kalamazoo Jr got her photo taken with Sade at the end so have a happy child.

Hamilton goal was scored by my wife's cousins daughter Mason who is on loan from Rangers and believe it or not is a massive Celtic fan.

Proud of her as she works so hard and is a Scotland regular at her age group.

3 hours ago, Kalamazoo Jambo said:

Can pick yourself out

Kalamazoo Jambo
3 hours ago, mellors1874 said:

Hamilton goal was scored by my wife's cousins daughter Mason who is on loan from Rangers and believe it or not is a massive Celtic fan.

Proud of her as she works so hard and is a Scotland regular at her age group.

She did well :thumbsup:

2 minutes ago, Malinga the Swinga said:

Another win for women's team today, 4-1 away to Patrick. Decent result after international break.

Partick did have a player sent off 2 minutes after we went 1-2 up.

• Kalamazoo Jambo changed the title to Hearts Women - Partick Thistle 1 Hearts 4
Ford Prentice

Hoping they can keep it up in second half. Celtic have a habit of upping it second half but then the Celtic late surge never happened yesterday, hopefully same again today.

Just watching for the 1st time since I last commented on this thread maybe a year or so back and I see nothing to change my opinion, womans fitba is dire. Time they were all home to get their mens tea on!

::troll::

• Kalamazoo Jambo changed the title to Hearts Women - Hearts 3 Partick Thistle 2