VAR mic’d up: EPL

Pie and Bovril running a couple of VAR reviews with the ref mic’d up.  Have long said this is where VAR should go and I think this shows why.

Will post links.

PapaShango

It's pretty good to hear the conversations they have. Will it ever happen in Scotland? Not a chance when the OF are involved in anything. Our game is so corrupt the SFA will come out with some utter drivel to avoid any transparency.  

6 minutes ago, PapaShango said:

It's pretty good to hear the conversations they have. Will it ever happen in Scotland? Not a chance when the OF are involved in anything. Our game is so corrupt the SFA will come out with some utter drivel to avoid any transparency.  

They could chatter and natter away here and still nothing would be said unless it was against either of them.Its not just them it's all the media that enables it as well.

Edited by vegas-voss

If it was Scotland it would be all about tallying up the number of dodgy decisions given to Celtic in a given fixture, and making sure Rangers get an equal amount of spurious decisions in that fixture as well.

VAR was working just fine ( aye there were teething problems that every association has had when first implementing it ) then Celtic piped up and it's never been the same since.

Questioning , 2nd guessing and well just completely ****ing ignoring it for fear of upsetting the Old Firm.Thats Var in Scotland now

PapaShango

VAR in Scotland refereeing in general up here is dreadful when you compare it to other countries. No one will ever convince me that the officials up here are nothing but corrupt and cheats. You just need to look at some of the decisions over the years yet none of them are ever accountable. How many times has Collum been hauled over the coals for some of the honking decisions he has given? He has pretty much screwed over a number of teams and he's not the only one. Nick Walsh is their bright eyed boy yet is an absolutely horrific referee. 

Remember when football used to be a simple game.They have now simplified the rules to make them more complicated 🤣

3 minutes ago, PapaShango said:

VAR in Scotland refereeing in general up here is dreadful when you compare it to other countries. No one will ever convince me that the officials up here are nothing but corrupt and cheats. You just need to look at some of the decisions over the years yet none of them are ever accountable. How many times has Collum been hauled over the coals for some of the honking decisions he has given? He has pretty much screwed over a number of teams and he's not the only one. Nick Walsh is their bright eyed boy yet is an absolutely horrific referee. 

Did we even have a ref at the WC ?

That's how shit they are if they are not even considered good enough for it now 

44 minutes ago, vegas-voss said:

Did we even have a ref at the WC ?

That's how shit they are if they are not even considered good enough for it now 

We could not have a red at the WC as they had to come from leagues that used VAR. 

Mic'ing the refs up hear wouldn't work. They'd accidently pull the wires out when they jump out their seat shouting "penalty" before they remember they're not sat at home watching their beloved.

Pans Jambo
2 hours ago, Tom Hardy’s Dug said:

That's excellent and very professional. Can you imagine the weej up here doing that?

"He slapped the baw wi his arm n nat like naw, Stone waller"!

No chance.

1 hour ago, milky_26 said:

We could not have a red at the WC as they had to come from leagues that used VAR. 

Again showing up our tinpot Sfa