**** Heart Of Midlothian V Celtic **** Official Match Thread

Masonic

3 minutes ago, tightrope said:

Sometimes to his place is teaming with filth, could do with getting sorted. Two arseholes from my work regularly used to post, could never get the usernames though, not through lack of trying.. Just vermin pricks.

Which hall do they work in? 

• Replies 1.2k

• Hearts007

• Tom Hardy’s Dug

• Geoff Kilpatrick

• Marvin

9 minutes ago, Geoff Kilpatrick said:

Was the same at both goals. Phases of play pish means they are onside.

I can’t keep up with these offside or not calls even when a player is offside the officials don’t call it until something else happens. 

Scottish football is rigged. Any Hearts fan who doesn’t believe it now is part of the problem. It’s a ****ing sport at the end of the day. Two teams being treated equally. Without that it’s a waste of time. 

3 hours ago, jonesy said:

I don’t fraternise with Celtic fans. 

Maybe that’s why I don’t want Hibs to win trophies ;) 

Each to their own, I have a healthy mix of friends that support various teams and come from different backgrounds. 

No idea who "wants" hibs to win trophies and my celtic mates hate hibs more than us, so no idea what you're on about.

Just now, GinRummy said:

Scottish football is rigged. Any Hearts fan who doesn’t believe it now is part of the problem. It’s a ****ing sport at the end of the day. Two teams being treated equally. Without that it’s a waste of time. 

Yup.  Some just can't accept that Scotland is as rotten and corrupt as they come 

Just now, Imaman said:

I can’t keep up with these offside or not calls even when a player is offside the officials don’t call it until something else happens. 

Exactly. Another thing VAR has ruined.

11 minutes ago, Thomaso said:

Either that or he’s a blethering gobshite!

THD was talking shite throughout the game too. 

Class of 75
3 minutes ago, Thomaso said:

Yup read that! 🤬 Deflecting away from a scandalous red card that killed hearts chances!

Typical from that clown. Hated him as a player no time for him now.

Felt inevitable in the second half but we were bang at it today and I can't feel anything but cheated from that VAR intervention- get involved in clear and obvious errors?? ****ing stinking. 

Tokyo Drifter
4 minutes ago, Class of 75 said:

Just seen Bonner's comments on the BBC Glasgow website about Hearts not capitalsing on their chances when in the asendancy. Absolutely patronising when he knows full well the GFA intervened to ensure Hearts did not win that game. Shocking 

Well, we absolutely bossed the first half and still couldn't get a shot on target so he has a point. Sending off changed everything though. If we'd gone in at HT 0-0 we were in with a shout.

Usual story against the Ugly Sisters though. We either lose a goal in the first 10 minutes (game over) or get a stupid red card (game over).

Fed up watching that movie.

4 minutes ago, whodanny said:

Celtic fans in the concourse behind the Wheatfield stand causing trouble. That's the home support part of the ground. They are going to get one hell of a kicking. 

Set them on fire. 

Just now, Bazzas right boot said:

Set them on fire. 

Shite doesnae burn.

3 minutes ago, Geoff Kilpatrick said:

Batter the feckers!

😄I didn't realise I had posteed that on KB, I thought I was sending a WhatsApp to my wife. My heid's all ober the place.

Class of 75
Just now, Tokyo Drifter said:

Well, we absolutely bossed the first half and still couldn't get a shot on target so he has a point. Sending off changed everything though. If we'd gone in at HT 0-0 we were in with a shout.

Usual story against the Ugly Sisters though. We either lose a goal in the first 10 minutes (game over) or get a stupid red card (game over).

Fed up watching that movie.

Yep agree, I just feel that he is being patronising when in reality he knows that no matter how well Hearts played we were never getting anything from the game as Celtic needed to win. Absolute stitch up.

tightrope
4 minutes ago, SMJ_1874 said:

Which hall do they work in? 

Ha ha ha, who are you? One suspended, one in Dumfries. 😂

2 minutes ago, Bazzas right boot said:

Set them on fire. 

See Ri's post.👍

4 minutes ago, Bazzas right boot said:

Each to their own, I have a healthy mix of friends that support various teams and come from different backgrounds. 

No idea who "wants" hibs to win trophies and my celtic mates hate hibs more than us, so no idea what you're on about.

Strange pals you have! Never came across a Celtic fan that hated Hibs more than Hearts!

Just now, tightrope said:

Ha ha ha, who are you? One suspended, one in Dumfries. 😂

Haha you think I’d tell you lol? 

Just now, kingantti1874 said:

Yup.  Some just can't accept that Scotland is as rotten and corrupt as they come 

It's nothing new, has been the case for many years.    The whole system revolved around 2 clubs, the governance of the game,  the officials,  and the media.    The good of the game is not put 1st hence we have TV deals that are so biased to simply showing two clubs and not promoting the game properly.    It's a sham.   Aberdeen scuppered a once in a lifetime chance we had years ago to change the voting system and Rangers and Celtic simply won't be on board with any decision that reduce their power so we're stuck with it.    Playing them 4 times a season and them bleating about having no real competition is the height of irony.   Seriously pisses me off that it's so ingrained at a system level it's impossible to see it changing. 

26 minutes ago, Bauld said:

For no obvious reason? We had been going 100mph. You can't sustain that for 90 minutes.

It's called game management and we had switched to a more defensive shape to allow us time to settle and not give anything away before half time.

We were well in control of our game. We were set up well. Shape was good. Everyone was playing their part.

Celtic will always get chances. Even against Real Madrid they had chances.

But even when we took our foot off we were still restricting them to no efforts on target and very little balls into the box.

Willie Collum is their MOTM.

If we can’t keep the pace of a game up after 25 mins we need to manage the game better - but yes, I agree, we had dropped off quite a bit from 25 mins.

22 minutes ago, Geoff Kilpatrick said:

No he won't. So what? Had Neilson been here would he have turned it around?

No. I genuinely don’t think Naismith has turned anything around though. We look a bit sparkier but we’ve lost 2 out of 3. That’s the reality.

16 minutes ago, colinmaroon said:

Facts!  Robbie lost it latterly.  Whatever wss going on behind the scenes, turgid same tactics, no plan B, players obviously lost l faith in him, no sign of any improvement imminent and the change has at least brought life back into our game.  It was like watching the walking dead at the end. 

I don’t disagree. I just think people are over thinking just how much better things are, when they aren’t really that much better. Doesn’t mean I don’t think we were right to love Robbie on - we were. And the main reasons was it gives us a decent amount of time to get a decent manager in.

15 minutes ago, kingantti1874 said:

Doesnt mean you are any less wrong. 

Maybe, but it’s not trolling she. I saw what was happening at the time. We did drop off. We did stop pressing. We did just punt it from Clarke from around the 25th minute.

You don’t get anything against Celtic doing that - at 11 or 10 men.

13 minutes ago, Thomaso said:

You’re comment that we were “shite” was pathetic.

Having got a foothold in the game it was disappointing to drop off so badly. Had we started poorly different story. But we set the story first 25 mins then didn’t back it up at all.

Edited by Tom Hardy’s Dug

Just now, tightrope said:

Fair call

You’d be surprised if I told you. I’ll let you know next time I bump into you 😉

6 minutes ago, schillaci said:

Willie Cullum is one of Scotland's senior refs. If he says to a junior colleague think again, what response is likely? How often does a call to look not result in a decision reversal? 

Willie Collum was the VAR official. He was not in charge of the match. Nick Walsh was in charge. All he has to say is no error Willie my decision stands.

The fact he couldn't do that, then he should hang his whistle up.

Celtic were winning today no matter what. They were not allowing the winning of the league at Ibrox.

Scottish football is as bent as a £9 note.

tightrope
1 minute ago, SMJ_1874 said:

You’d be surprised if I told you. I’ll let you know next time I bump into you 😉

Looking forward to it 😘

7 minutes ago, Marvin said:

THD was talking shite throughout the game too. 

😂 Quote all my comments then. The one I referred to then (rightly) pointing out that Barr McKay was like playing with 2 men down. Anything else?

gorgierulesapply88

Green brigade and others given a police escort at full-time towards the stadium.

Had that been us in Glasgow we'd have been given a section 60.

ACAB 

The Mercer Takeover
13 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

What a difference Beni and Boycie are gonnae make. That wee bit of quality.

One thing we don't need is Boyce. The team needs to build on pace, not someone who just shows the game up.

Looking forward to Benni back though

13 minutes ago, Class of 75 said:

Just seen Bonner's comments on the BBC Glasgow website about Hearts not capitalsing on their chances when in the asendancy. Absolutely patronising when he knows full well the GFA intervened to ensure Hearts did not win that game. Shocking 

I cannot believe I am saying this but in fairness to him I was listening to him on Radio Scotland on the way home from the airport and he agreed entirely with Mickey Stewart at half time and said that it was no more than a yellow and that the ref, and Collum on VAR got it wrong.  He said that even after the ref looked at the screen he could have just stayed with his original decision.  He said it was simply a coming together of two players and not a deliberate tackle.   I must admit I could not believe what I was hearing because he is usually a bit too Celticy when commenting.  If the GFA were helping his old team he is certainly not going to blurt that out.  

4 minutes ago, gorgierulesapply88 said:

Green brigade and others given a police escort at full-time towards the stadium.

Had that been us in Glasgow we'd have been given a section 60.

ACAB 

Do you mean they're letting them in after the game ?  They'll feckin wreck the place !  Get them the **** away from our ground.

15 minutes ago, Thomaso said:

If we appeal the GFA will increase his ban! 🤬

Don't  think thet will.  Haven't  seen anyone, apart from Collum and Walsh, who thinks it was a red card, including Bonner and Walker.

A lot of smirking ***** in hospitality well after FT watching the celebration and a few folk using their phones to video the celebrations. 
Do you need a purchase history to buy hospitality tickets?

7 minutes ago, Tom Hardy’s Dug said:

If we can’t keep the pace of a game up after 25 mins we need to manage the game better - but yes, I agree, we had dropped off quite a bit from 25 mins.

No. I genuinely don’t think Naismith has turned anything around though. We look a bit sparkier but we’ve lost 2 out of 3. That’s the reality.

I don’t disagree. I just think people are over thinking just how much better things are, when they aren’t really that much better. Doesn’t mean I don’t think we were right to love Robbie on - we were. And the main reasons was it gives us a decent amount of time to get a decent manager in.

Maybe, but it’s not trolling she. I saw what was happening at the time. We did drop off. We did stop pressing. We did just punt it from Clarke from around the 25th minute.

Having got a foothold in the game it was disappointing to drop off so badly. Had we started poorly different story. But we set the story first 25 mins then didn’t back it up at all.

The reality is, you don't want naismith - you are one of the deluded searching for an unrealistic appointment.  

And your views are tainted on account of that.  Pretty much everyone around me today was delighted.  And it seems everyone on here as well.  You are never going to dominate them for 90 but until 43 mins I genuinely believed we would win.

If we show that intent it's naisy's job

1 minute ago, RENE said:

Don't  think thet will.  Haven't  seen anyone, apart from Collum and Walsh, who thinks it was a red card, including Bonner and Walker.

There is no way they will admit they were wrong. 

1 minute ago, John Findlay said:

Willie Collum was the VAR official. He was not in charge of the match. Nick Walsh was in charge. All he has to say is no error Willie my decision stands.

The fact he couldn't do that, then he should hang his whistle up.

Celtic were winning today no matter what. They were not allowing the winning of the league at Ibrox.

Scottish football is as bent as a £9 note.

will just quote @Kirky Jambo's post on the other thread

image.thumb.png.5ebda790e23d233178424a9886ea29cd.png

Very obvious that Collum carries weight and it was basically an ignore at your own peril situation for Walsh. 

I'm not saying this reflects well on Walsh, but it does underline how toxic the culture is within the refereeing association. 

The clubs on the east coast have an obligation to their fans to robustly challenge and question the refereeing culture. There aren't referees promoted from outwith the west into the top flight and its very clearly a situation of weegies promoting weegies and that is unacceptable. If the clubs want to earn brownie points with fans, its time to challenge the SFA with this. Make them justify why every senior referee is from the west, why every FIFA list referee is from the west, why we constantly go to Glasgow and have a west coast ref, why we constantly host the OF with a west coast ref. 

Its outrageous. 

Just now, Pasquale for King said:

A lot of smirking ***** in hospitality well after FT watching the celebration and a few folk using their phones to video the celebrations. 
Do you need a purchase history to buy hospitality tickets?

No.  Not possible.  

11 minutes ago, Tom Hardy’s Dug said:

Yeh yeh yeh - your comment that we were “shite” was PATHETIC! 

Hashimoto

WTF do security and Stewards do on match day?.......Lot's of bother in hospitality and section Q with away fans in the section......Stewards just stood there do nothing to quell the issue. Still I suppose with them being on the minimum wage.....What do you expect

Mood was really ugly and I saw the polis getting involved. Probably a few Celtic boys going hame with sore faces.

1 minute ago, jambopilms said:

Pakky Boner says us not capitalising on our early pressure is what beat us 

Pakky Boner is a thick *****!

6 minutes ago, kingantti1874 said:

The reality is, you don't want naismith - you are one of the deluded searching for an unrealistic appointment.  

And your views are tainted on account of that.  Pretty much everyone around me today was delighted.  And it seems everyone on here as well.  You are never going to dominate them for 90 but until 43 mins I genuinely believed we would win.

If we show that intent it's naisy's job

I don’t not want Naismith per se.

I just am not going to cum in my breeks because we only lose 2-0 to them at home.

I also want to ensure that the board do not take an “easy” option and go for “the answer is along the corridor” again.

Niasmith is not showing he has the experience for this job as it stands and - given how much people wanted a much better and longer servant to Hearts to get the sack - I don’t understand why people are so quick to have him annointed.

He has done nothing to show or prove he is the best option available to us.

And if you are right I.e. we can only really afford mediocrity, then I am not sure why we got rid of Neilson:

33 minutes ago, Gizmo said:

Outsource VAR to non Scottish referees. Removes at a stroke all allegations of bias and they might also have a fecking clue of the rules and how to apply them. ;)

This is the problem. Officiating in Scottish football was shite as it was. We have now given them a TV and a second set of tainted eyes…

i think we should outsource all officiating in general. Even to to Europe. I  damn sure we (as in Scottish football) would/could pay less for a European Referee than we do for the shit we have. 

3 minutes ago, Tom Hardy’s Dug said:

I just am not going to cum in my breeks because we only lose 2-0 to them at home.

I also want to ensure that the board do not take an “easy” option and go for “the answer is along the corridor” again.

Niasmith is not showing he has the experience for this job as it stands and - given how much people wanted a much better and longer servant to Hearts to get the sack - I don’t understand why people are so quick to have him annointed.

And if you are right I.e. we can only really afford mediocrity, then I am not sure why we got rid of Neilson:

The last two performances have been head and shoulders above anything we’ve witnessed for the past few months. That’s not a coincidence.

1 hour ago, Sooperstar said:

Nae booking for dragging someone back by the arm?! 

Not when you’re a Celtic player! You can also kick a Hearts player when you are on a yellow card and still stay on the park!

1 minute ago, DS98 said:

The last two performances have been head and shoulders above anything we’ve witnessed for the past few months. That’s not a coincidence.

Still not good enough for him to get the main job IMO. Particularly as we did perform arguably as well earlier this season.

Gorgierools
29 minutes ago, BlueRiver said:

****ing who?? Get them banned 🤣

Somebody's dug for a start.

Cameronstheman
5 minutes ago, Tom Hardy’s Dug said:

Guys had 3 games yep 3 and you slate the Man > attention seeking post if ever 

1 minute ago, Gorgierools said:

Somebody's dug for a start.

Banned for not being happy about losing to Celtic - unlike you it would seem.

The irony.