• Waterboy

• Sooks

• soonbe110

1 minute ago, husref musemic said:

don't ever forget the cheerleaders for our expulsion :

https://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/hearts-deserve-go-down-claims-st-mirren-chief-tony-fitzpatrick-2859857?amp

hopefully this is the start of the decent.

That should be on the dressing room wall, that!

42 minutes ago, Shooter McGavin said:

That club died the day this went up

85EFE150-C254-4F1B-B587-FA8AD154B639.jpeg

I mean who the Fek does that 🤣🤣 just obscene on every level

8 minutes ago, husref musemic said:

https://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/hearts-deserve-go-down-claims-st-mirren-chief-tony-fitzpatrick-2859857?amp

hopefully this is the start of the descent.

Not a bigger prick you’ll hear from. Absolute roaster. And he has some competition right enough 

8 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

Reserves in bank went from £2.7 million to £0.9 million. 

Yes, burning £150k per month   Those  accounts were to end May 22, seven months ago so a lot of the £900k could be gone by now   No wonder Robinson said there was no wah he could bring players in during this window  

16 minutes ago, Ricardo Quaresma said:

Well, Baccus might easily fetch that

that would be by far their record sale.  Good player though.  Should bid 400k

I actually quite liked what they've done re restricting the old firm to just one stand.  However maybe it's not the best idea given their finances.

1 minute ago, kingantti1874 said:

that would be by far their record sale.  Good player though.  Should bid 400k

Why not?

Just now, tazhearts said:

I actually quite liked what they've done re restricting the old firm to just one stand.  However maybe it's not the best idea given their finances.

Then they should adjust their spending to take that in to account 

7 minutes ago, tazhearts said:

Those accounts cover the period before they started doing that. I believe their attendances are well up since taking that approach too.

The Hogfather
39 minutes ago, Ricardo Quaresma said:

Well, Baccus might easily fetch that

Given that they reportedly banked only £150,000 for McGrath last season, I don’t think they’ll get anywhere near £1.6m for Baccus. And, even if they did, it would merely paper over the cracks. 

49 minutes ago, husref musemic said:

hopefully this is the start of the descent.

Happy to ram it up that cheating prick if they go under. 

26 minutes ago, The Hogfather said:

Given that they reportedly banked only £150,000 for McGrath last season, I don’t think they’ll get anywhere near £1.6m for Baccus. And, even if they did, it would merely paper over the cracks. 

Really would prefer a crack £20M wide

Barely £4M turnover; that is w@nk :rofl:

1 hour ago, Shooter McGavin said:

That club died the day this went up

85EFE150-C254-4F1B-B587-FA8AD154B639.jpeg

Nah they just confirmed what we already knew. They died in 1986. 

1 hour ago, indianajones said:

Who are they selling for 1.6 million? 

I think they're pushing to sell Erhahon this window, or in the summer if it doesn't happen now.    

56 minutes ago, Sooks said:

Who was the previous owner that said they were going to aim to win the league ? He was a good laugh 

pretty sure it was that roaster Tony Fitzpatrick.  Hilarious in the slavour stakes. 

59 minutes ago, Sooks said:

Who was the previous owner that said they were going to aim to win the league ? He was a good laugh 

Gilmour? 

3 minutes ago, 1971fozzy said:

pretty sure it was that roaster Tony Fitzpatrick.  Hilarious in the slavour stakes. 

2 minutes ago, soonbe110 said:

Gilmour? 

Had it in my head it was an American , but cant remember ……….. could have been Gilmour , was just after they built the stadium I think 

1 hour ago, Ricardo Quaresma said:

They say that the mhank shop was there because the mhank youth team were using it

They also say that they went radge and it never appeared again (the sign)

Well they are wrong then.

Sellick Park was being done up so they used Love Street (or whatever its called this week) for a couple of pre season matches against some European 'cracks'.

St Mirren sold their soul in this instance for c200k.

**** them.

9 minutes ago, been here before said:

Sellick Park was being done up so they used Love Street (or whatever its called this week) for a couple of pre season matches against some European 'cracks'.

**** them.

wasnt it when celtic park was being used for the commonwealth games rather than being done up

Just now, milky_26 said:

wasnt it when celtic park was being used for the commonwealth games rather than being done up

It was in 2015. The games in Glasgow were 2014.

34 minutes ago, been here before said:

It was in 2015. The games in Glasgow were 2014.

Aha; well, would this be one of them?

https://uk.soccerway.com/matches/2015/07/10/world/club-friendlies/celtic-fc/real-sociedad-de-futbol/2038789/

EDIT:

And these 2, confirmed, but nothing on Soccerway

https://uk.soccerway.com/matches/2015/07/01/world/club-friendlies/celtic-fc/fc-den-bosch/2038787/

https://uk.soccerway.com/matches/2015/07/04/world/club-friendlies/celtic-fc/ac-dukla-praha/2038788/

-

Edited by Ricardo Quaresma
added more lol

1 minute ago, been here before said:

I think this might be your clue:

"Venue The SMISA Stadium (Paisley)"

Yeah, bit of rhetoric; wait 'til I pull that tw@t on P&B

53 minutes ago, been here before said:

**** them.

They had no soul to sell.

Horrible shower of *****. They’ve ****ed it as excluding Baccus and Erhahon they don’t really have any sellable assets. Strain maybe too. 

3 minutes ago, Famous 1874 said:

Horrible shower of *****. They’ve ****ed it as excluding Baccus and Erhahon they don’t really have any sellable assets. Strain maybe too. 

Seems they're over-backing the manager, not just expenses from covid

They'll have to sell; 1 or 2 at least, it seems

1 minute ago, Ricardo Quaresma said:

Wouldn’t be against us throwing in a shan bid for Baccus, not because I want him but because he’ll want to leave to join us. 

Best case scenario is that it causes conflict between the player and club. Ultimately contributing towards St Mirren bottling top 6 yet again. 

Tbh we are probably a centre mid short. Wouldn’t actually be the worst signing. Beni crocked, Haring still concussed, and we are an injury away from either Snodgrass or Beni to having to play a Kio / Grant in there. 

Deid.

It's the only answer.

Celtic adoring skunks who can't go "oot the game" quick enough for me.

FStM

Chick Young, Bill Leckie, the drummer boy...their salty tears should be bottled.

Edited by martoon

4 minutes ago, Ricardo Quaresma said:

Have they not got a McGinn and a banjo to flog to Hibs?

1 minute ago, Famous 1874 said:

Wouldn’t be against us throwing in a shan bid for Baccus, not because I want him but because he’ll want to leave to join us. 

Best case scenario is that it causes conflict between the player and club. Ultimately contributing towards St Mirren bottling top 6 yet again. 

Tbh we are probably a centre mid short. Wouldn’t actually be the worst signing. Beni crocked, Haring still concussed, and we are an injury away from either Snodgrass or Beni to having to play a Kio / Grant in there. 

Good point; people say 2 for every position, but if we play 3, then there's only 1 left

So we may well consider it necessary

henrysmithsgloves
3 hours ago, gjcc said:

Can their fan not throw them some money?

Gotta buy his dog some biscuits,so no money there, 😁

heartgarfunkel
1 hour ago, been here before said:

**** them.

Sold it for about 20% of that in 1986.

I’m still disgusted by our 2013 LC performance against them.   May they become defunct and wallow in perfidious infamy forever.

**** you Fitzpatrick.  No quarter on Friday night. Raise the oriflamme at kick-off and keep it flying until the final whistle.

68110711-6733-481F-806B-79C25A147A65.png

The Hogfather
13 hours ago, Ricardo Quaresma said:

Really would prefer a crack £20M wide

Barely £4M turnover; that is w@nk :rofl:

They suffer from the problems associated with being situated on the outskirts of Glasgow. I’d bet more folk from Paisley head along to Ibrox than to whatever they call that wee shithole they now play at. 

Would laugh my tits off if they were to get into real financial bother. A shitty wee club from a town that would look rough in a third world country. **** them and the scaffs who follow them. 

4 minutes ago, The Hogfather said:

They suffer from the problems associated with being situated on the outskirts of Glasgow. I’d bet more folk from Paisley head along to Ibrox than to whatever they call that wee shithole they now play at. 

Would laugh my tits off if they were to get into real financial bother. A shitty wee club from a town that would look rough in a third world country. **** them and the scaffs who follow them. 

Absolutely; if it read much earlier in the thread that I wasn't getting excited, that's true

But I would throw a party if they were squashed like an insect

£1.6m just doesn't seem enough

-

Edited by Ricardo Quaresma
Clarity, added more

The Hogfather
1 minute ago, Ricardo Quaresma said:

Absolutely; if it read much earlier in the thread that I wasn't getting excited, that's true

But I would throw a party if they were squashed like an insect

£1.6m just doesn't seem enough

When your turnover is around about the £4m mark, it’s not insubstantial. Their cash reserves dropping below £1m must be a fair warning sign for a club like theirs. 

Puts paid to the idea some of their cretinous fans had of cutting our allocation because we’ve cut theirs. 

1 minute ago, The Hogfather said:

When your turnover is around about the £4m mark, it’s not insubstantial. Their cash reserves dropping below £1m must be a fair warning sign for a club like theirs. 

Puts paid to the idea some of their cretinous fans had of cutting our allocation because we’ve cut theirs. 

Nothing personal, we're probably going to cut all allocations; those that can't behave should only get upper M

Pie and Bovril seemed worried at first but is now lashing out, Hearts No 1 target. We know the pain so why are we wishing it on others etc.

I can think of a couple of reasons...

Of course if Teams such as Partick or ITC were in trouble I'd be more than happy to help. St Mirren.... you are on your own.

I have mixed feelings. It's them, so I'd be happy to see them struggle.

But they're also a club who've cut old firm away allocations and I'd like to see more clubs do that. This will likely put others off.

10 minutes ago, OmiyaHearts said:

I have mixed feelings. It's them, so I'd be happy to see them struggle.

But they're also a club who've cut old firm away allocations and I'd like to see more clubs do that. This will likely put others off.

I think they've seen increased attendances at both OF games so I don't think that's the worry.

Happy to be corrected if I am wrong on that.