• JudyJudyJudy

• briever

• Unknown user

• manaliveits105

MoncurMacdonaldMercer
1 hour ago, DETTY29 said:

From The Scotsman

Hearts issued a statement condemning the actions “of the minority of supporters who took it upon themselves not to respect last night’s minute’s silence”. It added: “The club apologises, on their behalf, to those offended by their senseless behaviour during the time of national mourning, and we hope that lessons will be learned ahead of future tributes at Tynecastle Park.”

------

Quite bland but you have to remember that everyone who disrupted the minutes silence and those condoning the actions of some of those that disrupted it are disrespecting the concept of a minutes silence.

fair play that’s sufficient and a much better tone than in the past

Queen Ann must be off the statements :)

6 hours ago, Barack said:

Bank Holiday confirmation from Charlie.

Good man.

I'm already off that day for the September weekend. Worst King ever......

1 hour ago, Robbies Tackle said:

Anyone know what Bridge she will be crossing over the Forth on yet?  Can't see confirmation anywhere yet?

Ta. 

The one the choochoos go over 

5 hours ago, briever said:

11am Monday September the 19th for the late Queen's funeral. 

The date of my late dad's birthday.

He would have been 85.

4 minutes ago, Der Kaiser said:

I'm already off that day for the September weekend. Worst King ever......

Yes Im off that day too. Wonder if its just added to your annual leave total ?

4 minutes ago, John Findlay said:

He would have been 85.

9 days until she even gets planted? Might as well sell the telly

24 minutes ago, Der Kaiser said:

Forth Road Bridge?

Are they putting her in the back of a taxi or the top deck of a bus?

An open top bus, with the glass fronted coffin standing up to see the view for the last time.

36 minutes ago, Smithee said:

I know.  No wonder people are bumping the licence fee . 

12 minutes ago, manaliveits105 said:

Wonderful scenes at Windsor with the Princes and partners 

Maybe try dynamite.....the bait isn't landing anything......

:kirk:

58 minutes ago, Angel eyes said:

Have you nothing recorded on your planner?

I'd been thinking about taking the yacht down to Monaco for a couple of weeks right enough 🤔

48 minutes ago, manaliveits105 said:

Wonderful scenes at Windsor with the Princes and partners 

Cant believe they are allowed to put a concert on tonight - where is my FITBA!!!!!

I tried the radio again, they were on about how shite politicians are. It was a nice change for a couple of minutes until I realised how shite our politicians are.

1 hour ago, superjack said:

An open top bus, with the glass fronted coffin standing up to see the view for the last time.

Have we still got the auld Popemobile?

13 minutes ago, Smithee said:

I tried the radio again, they were on about how shite politicians are. It was a nice change for a couple of minutes until I realised how shite our politicians are.

I love how the commercial channels are only allowed to play Robbie Williams or equivalent middle of the road shite.

2 hours ago, John Findlay said:

He would have been 85.

My old mum died on September 8th, 2007, aged 86.  This means I am officially an orphan and available for adoption.

Oh we wouldn’t want “global embarrassment “ now wouldn’t we. ? Not terribly British old boy ! More like it’s to silence dissenting voices obviously who aren’t following the narrative 

https://twitter.com/sportbible/status/1568522902080741377?s=46&t=IOwh3vjoTXCguv1rHSWY3g

3 hours ago, Smithee said:

Did that comment make you feel smug or tough when you posted it? She was working for country and contributing till two days before dying. More than can be said for yourself. 

Your the archetypal wee keyboard hardman, with a chip in both shoulders, most likely in compensation for your personal inadequancies.

Now run along and let the workers discuss matters.

dobmisterdobster
2 minutes ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

Oh we wouldn’t want “global embarrassment “ now wouldn’t we. ? Not terribly British old boy ! More like it’s to silence dissenting voices obviously who aren’t following the narrative 

https://twitter.com/sportbible/status/1568522902080741377?s=46&t=IOwh3vjoTXCguv1rHSWY3g

The Scoucers and Celtic would make it about themselves with their victim complex.

8 minutes ago, Malinga the Swinga said:

Did that comment make you feel smug or tough when you posted it? She was working for country and contributing till two days before dying. More than can be said for yourself. 

Your the archetypal wee keyboard hardman, with a chip in both shoulders, most likely in compensation for your personal inadequancies.

4IcO7Ep.gif

1 hour ago, Psychedelicropcircle said:

Where do royals get planted ?

How very crude.

53 minutes ago, dobmisterdobster said:

The *Scoucers and Celtic would make it about themselves with their victim complex.

Oh please, not this nonsense on this thread.

*Scousers

1 hour ago, Malinga the Swinga said:

Brilliant mate :lol:

1 hour ago, Malinga the Swinga said:

Wheesht you daft wee royalist, the adults are talking.

1 hour ago, ri Alban said:

What's the script with next Monday, I'm self employed and I'll be working, someone will need to pay me to not.

Thats generally how bank holidays work Ri. I’ll be working too. 

2 minutes ago, jonesy said:

The whole set up appears to have been carefully stage managed: Get Liz to Balmoral so that there can be an extra round of pageantry and spectacle for the huddled masses by having her body taken down to Edinburgh before being moved to London. A bit too convenient for my suspicious, cynical mind.

Yes and it was odd that harry and Megan where also in the country ! Who’s care anyway . All a bunch of marbles in the mooth spongers really . Get shot of them all . 

1 minute ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

Yes and it was odd that harry and Megan where also in the country ! Who’s care anyway . All a bunch of marbles in the mooth spongers really . Get shot of them all . 

Harry was in Germany. Nice conspiracy though. 😂

17 minutes ago, Dazo said:

Harry was in Germany. Nice conspiracy though. 😂

It’s national conspiracy day today ! Didn’t u know ? 😂