Semi in Tenerife

heartyharry2012

My old man is in puerto de santiago for the semi final. His first time there can anyone recommend a bar to watch the game? Will there be anyone close by to watch the game with? TIA

2 hours ago, Sooks said:

Strategically place a towel over your shorts at the pool

First thing I thought of🤣

Fitzroy Pointon
2 hours ago, Sooks said:

:laugh2:

tynietigers

There will always be a bar willing to show it 👍🏻 But he can always jump on a bus if struggling, I’m there at same time but in Playa Pariso 👍🏻

2 minutes ago, tynietigers said:

There will always be a bar willing to show it 👍🏻 But he can always jump on a bus if struggling, I’m there at same time but in Playa Pariso 👍🏻

I am loving the thought of a couple of maroon tigers strolling around Tenerife 

tynietigers
2 minutes ago, Sooks said:

I am loving the thought of a couple of maroon tigers strolling around Tenerife 

And obviously the kids proudly wearing their tops 👍🏻 The strange thing is I’m actually looking forward to chilling in the sun watching the game, it has actually taken any nerves out of it for me ☺️

2 minutes ago, tynietigers said:

And obviously the kids proudly wearing their tops 👍🏻 The strange thing is I’m actually looking forward to chilling in the sun watching the game, it has actually taken any nerves out of it for me ☺️

Loving your work : - )

Worthing Jambo
4 minutes ago, smiler said:

Anyone ever get a semi at the top of Mt Teide?

You can join the mile high club in comfort at the hotel up there😉

3 minutes ago, Worthing Jambo said:

You can join the mile high club in comfort at the hotel up there😉

Is there a hotel there now? Been a while mind, I reckon maybe 95 last time I was there.

Seen a gadgie running through the strip with just a Dundee top on 🤷🏼‍♂️
Edit maybe there was one there I cani mind.

Edited by smiler

Worthing Jambo
1 minute ago, smiler said:

Is there a hotel there now? Been a while mind, I reckon maybe 95 last time I was there.

Seen a gadgie running through the strip with just a Dundee top on 🤷🏼‍♂️

Paradores, been there quite a while.

Piggy backing this thread, I'm in Playa de las Americas for the league derby. Any boozer recommendations where they're likely showing the game?

His name is
9 minutes ago, Dagger Is Back said:

Piggy backing this thread, I'm in Playa de las Americas for the league derby. Any boozer recommendations where they're likely showing the game?

Think the whisky jar usually show hearts games

3 hours ago, His name is said:

Wotherspoons Cafe bar up in el duque  hearts couple family owned and has hearts tv always better to book a table in advance......whiskey jar will have it on  if back to opening during the days .......

3 hours ago, His name is said:

3 minutes ago, taylor75 said:

Wotherspoons Cafe bar up in el duque  hearts couple family owned and has hearts tv always better to book a table in advance......whiskey jar will have it on  if back to opening during the days .......

Thanks for the replies 

7 hours ago, Sooks said:

8 hours ago, heartyharry2012 said:

My old man is in puerto de santiago for the semi final. His first time there can anyone recommend a bar to watch the game? Will there be anyone close by to watch the game with? TIA

Just back from Santiago plenty of bars down by the beach just walk along the coast, we watched the Scotland game in some random British bar canny mind its name. 

broxburnjambo
10 hours ago, taylor75 said:

Wotherspoons is a great shout, run by friends of mine. Shona will look after you.

Scott Leitch
37 minutes ago, broxburnjambo said:

Wotherspoons is a great shout, run by friends of mine. Shona will look after you.

Help with his semi?

On 30/03/2022 at 21:55, taylor75 said:

Has  the Whiskey Jar reopened? Was shut in January and didn't look like it had been open for some time. 

38 minutes ago, FinnBarr Saunders said:

Has  the Whiskey Jar reopened? Was shut in January and didn't look like it had been open for some time. 

Whisky jar has been open 6pm onwards ...was shut last week and back open  Thursday as the staff haveing there hoildays in Las Vegas....opening hours back to normal from Thursday...

Ronald Villiers

Probably be 'Limp in Leith' when they cannae get it up for their sisters once we scud them at Hampden. 

Wotherspoons Cafe Bar will be the  main bar for Hearts v hibs semi....

Whisky jar  las americas confirmed will be showing the game .... 

Don’t bother with the Whiskey Jar. Went up today and it was closed. Only opening in the evening due to staff shortages. 

Jumped in a cab from the WJ to Wotherspoons in Costa Adeje.

Game for as streamed. Faultless stream too. Every time Barry went out to sort out the bins we scored. Remember that next week if you there. 

Met a few Jambos and hosts Barry and Shona. Absolutely brilliant wee boozer and 2€ for a pint of Estrella.

They’ve got 38 Jambos and 2 Hibbys booked in for next weekend.

On 09/04/2022 at 22:01, Dagger Is Back said:

Don’t bother with the Whiskey Jar. Went up today and it was closed. Only opening in the evening due to staff shortages. 

Jumped in a cab from the WJ to Wotherspoons in Costa Adeje.

Game for as streamed. Faultless stream too. Every time Barry went out to sort out the bins we scored. Remember that next week if you there. 

Met a few Jambos and hosts Barry and Shona. Absolutely brilliant wee boozer and 2€ for a pint of Estrella.

They’ve got 38 Jambos and 2 Hibbys booked in for next weekend.

This...the token Hibby last Saturday barely celebrated when they scored, may have known what was coming...🇪🇸🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿. Liked the guy's Polo top "Tenerife Hearts" with the 2 flags on the sleeve...classy...👍

8 minutes ago, OBE said:

This...the token Hibby last Saturday barely celebrated when they scored, may have known what was coming...🇪🇸🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿. Liked the guy's Polo top "Tenerife Hearts" with the 2 flags on the sleeve...classy...👍

Aye he was a bit subdued and took

the result better than I would have had the tables been turned.

I guess it’s just part of their conditioning now.

Was a cracking polo. Great way to spend an afternoon 

gorgieheart

Meanwhile , 

The hibs were flacid in Fuerteventura.......

3 hours ago, cocobeab said:

I’ll be in Buddies Bar, Los Cristianos  - on account of the wife booking a shockingly timed, surprise  holiday 

Very near a Tim's Bar if I remember.

26 minutes ago, Lfhearts said:

Very near a Tim's Bar if I remember.

Aye, opened up a hoops pit 2 doors up from the Highland Paddy... ruined the place...☹️

stirlingshirejambo
On 30/03/2022 at 18:34, His name is said:

The anchor is away now but there’s a Scottish bar fairly small Jags

C. México, 38660 Playa de la Américas, Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain

if you can’t get in there there is Dubliner bar on the same road with loads room and 3 massive screens. Only downside full Celtic fans

all only a 5 minute walk from centre 

On 05/04/2022 at 20:51, FinnBarr Saunders said:

back open think just the evenings though

4 hours ago, underwaterwoodwelder said:

Ive had semi in Tenerife a few times in the past lol.

Your semi, did it progress and gain entry into any final...?

tynietigers

Just to keep everyone all good Wotherspoon is full for Saturday 👍🏻 Just so you don’t get disappointed coming along 😎