Boyes Toys - Anyone been.

chester copperpot

chester copperpot

Today was an amazing experience for me. I was lucky enough to get invited down to Boyes Toys down in Leicester.

First task

1 - Hovercraft - I came second, but had never done it before so was quite chuffed at that.

2 - Clay Pidgeon Shooting - Was 2nd at that. Guy got 16 out of 20 but I managed to get 14 out of 20. even though I'd never done it before, picked it up quite quickly. I had 2 outta 5, 3 outta 5, 5 outta 5, then 4 outta 5 for the remainder.

3 - Quad Bikes - Rocked this one. Had done it before, so because it was 130cc engine's was a pretty even field. I won this quite easy, coz it was so easy.

4 - Archery - got 88 outta 100. First time I'd tried this one too. I came second again, but because I was a novice, it was quite easy. The boy was an arse, but he was ok. As I'd never done it before, he kept harping on at me to straighten up, I told him to let me the feck shoot the arrow. He shut up and then I got 2nd.

5 - We had a Rage Buggy race. Not for points, but Im sure I won the race. Even though Im a fat bugger, the buggy's were really good at even'ing themselves out.

I was sure I'd have won the rage buggy's as the rest were pussy's when it came to the first corner but never mind.

I came second overall outta 28, (which I think for a 19st guy is pretty cool).

Anyone ever done it?

The Old Tolbooth
Today was an amazing experience for me. I was lucky enough to get invited down to Boyes Toys down in Leicester.

First task

1 - Hovercraft - I came second, but had never done it before so was quite chuffed at that.

2 - Clay Pidgeon Shooting - Was 2nd at that. Guy got 16 out of 20 but I managed to get 14 out of 20. even though I'd never done it before, picked it up quite quickly. I had 2 outta 5, 3 outta 5, 5 outta 5, then 4 outta 5 for the remainder.