2012 cup final

Thomaso

Thought Stewart was going to sit on the fence there when asked if he was a Hearts or Hibs supporter.

3 minutes ago, Maroon Sailor said:

Thought Stewart was going to sit on the fence there when asked if he was a Hearts or Hibs supporter.

What was his answer?

1 minute ago, Selkirkhmfc1874 said:

What was his answer?

Said he was a football fan to begin with and then said of course I am a Hearts fan, all of my family are.

4 minutes ago, Selkirkhmfc1874 said:

What was his answer?

Initially a football fan

Thompson called him out for being a bottle merchant 

Stewart went on to say he grew up a Hearts fan and all his family were

Seen it a thousand times in various ways, full 90 mins, highlights, just the goals but it's still fantastic.

5-1 vs. Hibs in a Cup final. 

A daydream that came true.

Hiya dotnut looking in.

Girfuy.

Skivingatwork

Still get a tear in my eye watching that. A day out at the football that will unlikely be surpassed in my lifetime.

Rudi :loved:

Zal :sad:

Amazing, too, that it came after another dream come true in 2006.

And we've done it again, since.

Must be great being a Hibby. :rofl:

By some coincidence I found the match programme yesterday while looking for something significantly less important.  Read it with great joy.

Watched it here in Canada. Will never tire of watching it. Was at the game too so brought back memories of a fine day spent with my late FIL. 

When will it be on again. 
Cannae wait

Snd did you see the hair on The Thumb?🤦‍♂️

7 hours ago, Kiwidoug said:

By some coincidence I found the match programme yesterday while looking for something significantly less important.  Read it with great joy.

One of the worst programmes I own from a massive Hearts occasion, absolutely dreadful content given the fact it was one of the biggest staged cup finals Scottish Football was going to witness. 

I read the publication once and that's been it, opened and closed in a heartbeat.

7 hours ago, Maroon Sailor said:

Thompson saying he is not a fan of that Hearts strip

Stewart tells him he's talking mince

Tbh, the blue wonga sponsor does ruin it. 

Be good without the sponsor. 

Apparently our opponents supporters are so over it 😂😂😂😂😂😂

1-5 girfut

we’ll always remember

they'll never forget

🇱🇻🇱🇻🇱🇻🇱🇻🇱🇻

The programme title was wrong. 

It was called "classic sc finals" 

Should have been called Scottish cup finals xxx, just as well it was after the watershed because even "you porn" doesn't show that type of graphic content. 

6 hours ago, Canscot said:

Watched it here in Canada. Will never tire of watching it. Was at the game too so brought back memories of a fine day spent with my late FIL. 

When will it be on again. 
Cannae wait

Snd did you see the hair on The Thumb?🤦‍♂️

What one? He only had three! 😂

Jean Louis Valois
10 hours ago, Maroon Sailor said:

Thompson saying he is not a fan of that Hearts strip

Stewart tells him he's talking mince

Loved that strip, wish mines still fitted me.

Jean Louis Valois

No idea who the 2 other guys are but their patter is mince, one of them said he couldn't even remember this game. Great analysis

1 minute ago, Jean Louis Valois said:

No idea who the 2 other guys are but their patter is mince, one of them said he couldn't even remember this game. Great analysis

One of them sounded like Patrick Harvie

1 hour ago, Nookie Bear said:

We not calling it the Salt and Sauce Final? 

🤷‍♂️

Naw.

That was that wee prick Young who thought that was funny.

Great seeing it again though. It doesn't get any better than that day, but I'm hoping it will try in the next wee while. 

For those of my generation of just missing the glory years, then suffering the late 60s and 70s, those 3 cups are golden memories.

2 hours ago, Jean Louis Valois said:

One was Chris Evans son. 

18 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

One was Chris Evans son. 

Honestly? Must have been a whore he shagged, no way would the missing ginger Proclaimer get a hump without paying.

2 minutes ago, FinnBarr Saunders said:

Honestly? Must have been a whore he shagged, no way would the missing ginger Proclaimer get a hump without paying.

No... 😂

But-Tbf, at double her age he was engaging in coitus with... 

billie-piper.jpg

Captain Lithuania

Recorded this last night and just watched it. Sad right at the end seeing big Zal and how happy he is jumping about with the cup.

1 hour ago, Smith's right boot said:

No... 😂

But-Tbf, at double her age he was engaging in coitus with... 

billie-piper.jpg

Stilll think he paid old rubber lips to hang about with him, a whore like I said.

4 minutes ago, FinnBarr Saunders said:

Stilll think he paid old rubber lips to hang about with him, a whore like I said.

😂😂

Capture.jpg

9 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

😂😂

Capture.jpg

Oh bless her, look at her wearing all her cotton clothes from what were slave plantations.

17 hours ago, Maroon Sailor said:

Can't be many Hibs fans who have watched this match again

On the rare occasion we have a hibs fan visiting,we automatically have it on in the background, it’s a big screen ,I have been asked and agreed to keep the sound off , the background music played low,including Avicii etc works quite well for us,

there’s been quite a few ,you’ll be glad to know who’ve watched 😇😇😇😇😇.    😇

5 hours ago, Boyces beard said:

Brilliant that they put it on channel Won One Five

👏🏻.    👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻

7 minutes ago, maggieb said:

On the rare occasion we have a hibs fan visiting,we automatically have it on in the background, it’s a big screen ,I have been asked and agreed to keep the sound off , the background music played low,including Avicii etc works quite well for us,

there’s been quite a few ,you’ll be glad to know who’ve watched 😇😇😇😇😇.    😇

:clap: Wonderful, I'd love to be a fly on the wall in your hoose when you've got a Hobo visiting  😄

4 minutes ago, whodanny said:

:clap: Wonderful, I'd love to be a fly on the wall in your hoose when you've got a Hobo visiting  😄

Mrs Maggie still cringes but soon gets over it when she sees how accommodating I am 👍👍👍👍👍.    👍

5 minutes ago, maggieb said:

Mrs Maggie still cringes but soon gets over it when she sees how accommodating I am 👍👍👍👍👍.    👍