*** Official Livingston fc v Heart of Midlothian v Match day thread***

1 minute ago, NANOJAMBO said:

Yet another 1st half of utter mediocrity.

There is an obvious lack of effort and desire in away games. 

• Replies 1.3k

• A.JAMBO

• Hearts007

• Harry Potter

14 minutes ago, Morgan said:

It was actually.

Woodburn went dressed as a footballer.

Forgot to take it off this morning?

2 minutes ago, hearts00 said:

Neilson to blame for so called good players unable to pass and control the ball?

They are good players until Neilson got his hands on them.

It’s funny that it’s every away  game we are shite.  

Just now, Clark Griswold said:

We’ll still have had an eye bleeding performance in the first half by full time. 

Which I honestly couldn't give a shit about if we come away with three points.

Edited by Homme

I’m sure it’s the kits fault.

Anyway, get into the locker room, sort your heads and get back out there with a better attitude. 

We should just copy and paste this thread into the next away game.......why oh why have we not got this sorted. Like everyone else I'm totally scunnered with this......😡😡

2 minutes ago, Jamhammer said:

I don’t know if I’m a Hearts Supporter anymore.

I didn’t renew my ST, (mainly for Covid reasons TBH), and I’m not watching this game.

I’m still a FOH member but I just don’t wanna watch this anymore

Bad day at the office, throw a sickie than come back, it’ll be better then.

Tennant's  6's
1 minute ago, CloustonHMFC said:

Players need a kick up the arse. This isn't all on Robbie, imo. Our players look like they've forgot what football is.

Not even football for the purists.  Just busting a gut to get to the ball first, to overpower your opponent and to then show a bit of quality in the final third.

We had better come out early ready to get after this lot and make amends for that woeful 1st half

5 minutes ago, hearts00 said:

Neilson to blame for so called good players unable to pass and control the ball?

Who picks these players? 

4 minutes ago, Montgomery Brewster said:

Correct. An utter tool and doesn’t like us. ***** !

Aye Lovell can get to ****. we can say we're awful not him. His lot are LLLLLWLD

Edited by Riccarton3

21 minutes ago, Nelly Terraces said:

Genuinely doubt we'll see him in a Hearts shirt again mate after this. Not that's a bad thing as he is murder.

Hope not. He's talented but he seems a bit of a Billy big baws. 

2 minutes ago, Homme said:

As usual, I'll keep my powder dry till full time. 

Difficult to snort in clumps, no?

ANOTHER brutal first half on our travels under Neilson.

Poor tactic  zero motivation.

Tried to make Woodburn the scapegoat, that failed as we've been just as poor without him.

Good at arguing with ref though.

Thank god for Craig Gordon.

2nd half can only get better.

Terrible first half, glad he took Woodburn off as he was the worst of a bad bad bunch.  

Surely it can't be as bad 2nd half can it?? Livingston have won every tackle and 2nd ball, just hope they're knackered now

4 minutes ago, innerjambo said:

Shocking performance so far

We are managing to make Livi look like a fast skillful team:facepalm:

Just now, maroonsgotop said:

we've only got one sub left to use

And that's crucial. Gino, GMS or Gnando are our only options now if the players on the pitch can't do it.

Woodward was hopeless but he wasn't alone, but to be fair all of our players look like they're playing on a skating rink.

1 minute ago, Cruyff said:

Hope not. He's talented but he seems a bit of a Billy big baws. 

I’ve heard Woodburn isn’t a good trainer. Puts graft in when he feels like it.  Not a good sign but a telling one. 

Edited by Debut 4

Just now, Mighty jam said:

Highlights the weaknesses in the team, Moore, Mckay, Devlin, Woodburn all not good enough

+Smith and Mceneff squad players at best

2 minutes ago, Clark Griswold said:

The boos ring out and rightly so. Embarrassing performance 

Yet we’ll have a thread on here tonight slating our ‘terrible fans’ for booing the team. The same fans who saved the club when we were in admin and still pay massive amounts of money in to be served up these sort of performances 

4 minutes ago, Japan Jambo said:

yup, we'll hopefully come out and scrape a win in time for SRB to jump on and call us all pant wetters. 

You can put your house on him coming on here post match and calling everyone that.

5 minutes ago, Marvin said:

He's not got the ability to take us up to the next level.

What about his ability at THIS level?

Pretty shambolic first half. They've pressed the shit out of us but Pete has given us a foothold in the game and we've improved a bit since he came on. 

Just now, grumpyespana said:

I am not making excuses but that pitch should not be allowed in the premiership 

Agreed, the pitch isn't to blame for our performance but that is utterly embarrassing for a top tier pitch.

Same old steaming pile of ***** away from home.

For all the praise the RN fan base give him for his performances at home, they need to look at this and realise that he’s a very average manager.

With that squad, anyone could have is in third

1 minute ago, Riccarton3 said:

Aye Lovell can get to ****. we can say we're awful not him. His lot are LLLLLWLD

It’s his fault we’re shite.

Mad Lovell oot.

1 minute ago, The Real Maroonblood said:

Can we get the manager we’ve got away.

Don’t start…all the happy clappers will be on to you!

1 minute ago, jbee647 said:

Fact is we may be third, but in this league there is nothing between Hearts in Third and Ross County in twelfth, we are capable of beating or losing to any club in this division at any time 

sad state of affairs considering our budget

Our budget 🤣🤣 **** me thats horrendous patter , our budget doesnt allow much difference in player between us and Ross County. It allows better depth of squad not hugely better players. Aberdeen and Hibs pay more than us for their top players. 

That aside , utter bollox so far , Clancy compounding it with some horrendous decisions but slow , deliberate and as I said utter bollox.

3 minutes ago, heartmussel said:

Trip to Auchinleck giving me nightmares already🤦‍♂️

Oh Christ!!!.......forgot aboot that 🤦‍♂️🤦‍♂️

2 minutes ago, Mighty jam said:

Highlights the weaknesses in the team, Moore, Mckay, Devlin, Woodburn all not good enough

They are all decent players 

We are just utter rank away from home have been for years 

Really pathetic display. Our passing has been an embarrassment.

Moore, Cochrane, McEneff and even Kingsley absolutely terrible in possession.

Just now, Debut 4 said:

I’ve heard Woodburn isn’t a good trainer. Puts graft in when he feels like it.  Not a good sign but a telling one. 

He's not going to make it at Liverpool or here, chances are he will be playing league 1 or 2 next season. 

Only highlight after that 45 minutes is reading this.

Like to say the second half won't be as bad but I wouldn't believe myself 😆

1 minute ago, Gambo said:

ANOTHER brutal first half on our travels under Neilson.

Poor tactic  zero motivation.

Tried to make Woodburn the scapegoat, that failed as we've been just as poor without him.

Good at arguing with ref though.

Thank god for Craig Gordon.

2nd half can only get better.

We looked too stretched. Devlin is miles away from McEneff and they’ve had loads of room when the ball breaks. We need to be closer and then work the ball into space. 

From goal kicks our defence already looks like they’ve stepped back towards the 18 yard box. Get pushed up ffs.  We’ve conceded loads of space on the pitch. 

The worse 1st half performance this season, when you take into account the opposition.