the Hearts way

It's a bit obscure in reference, but if I were Scott Wilson I'd have The Pogues' Turkish Song of the Damned cued up for warm ups. Right atmosphere, and a song about the ghost of a betrayed shipmate coming back to drag his betrayer to justice.

20 hours ago, jambonian said:

Let's get the hard part done in the first 45 minutes then pass them off the park while pumping up the atmosphere!

Few wee ditties from Scott Wilson at halftime...

Down Down - Status Quo

Never Forget - Take That

Way Down - Elvis Presley

Another one Bites the Dust - Queen 

...and on Queen, how about Under Pressure in the background when McJake gets interviewed?

Add Bad Medicine by Bon Jovi to that playlist.

21 hours ago, jambonian said:

Let's get the hard part done in the first 45 minutes then pass them off the park while pumping up the atmosphere!

Few wee ditties from Scott Wilson at halftime...

Down Down - Status Quo

Never Forget - Take That

Way Down - Elvis Presley

Another one Bites the Dust - Queen 

...and on Queen, how about Under Pressure in the background when McJake gets interviewed?

Down Down Down by Paul Johnston when we score .

1 hour ago, SMJ_1874 said:

Singing the chorus to these mutants should be standard repertoire when we pump them. I seriously hope they go down this year. 

This would be glorious

1 hour ago, Rudy T said:

You should have a wee gander at Hibs.net reaction to this article. It’ll make your day.

Just did, and the tears n snotters still strong with the spoon burners 

broondog 02:00 PM Yesterday
Sick to the back teeth of their wingeing and deflection and this is yet another moan on the same topic that somehow they were unfairly treated. It's the usual story from them though and incredibly rich coming from a club that cheated their way out of administration and continues to cheat to this day. The only reason they are enjoying short lived success is due to financial backers injecting money into the club giving them an unfair advantage over others. 

Instead of realising how lucky that is to have that as it has allowed them to sign players on big wages yet again in the last transfer window, they focus on this embarrassing petty argument with Dundee who simply confirmed their fate which was deserved and justified. Disgrace of a club that I am no longer surprised at how low their fans can go.
Edited by The Future's Maroon

3 hours ago, The Future's Maroon said:

Sick to the back teeth of their wingeing and deflection and this is yet another moan on the same topic that somehow they were unfairly treated. It's the usual story from them though and incredibly rich coming from a club that cheated their way out of administration and continues to cheat to this day. The only reason they are enjoying short lived success is due to financial backers injecting money into the club giving them an unfair advantage over others. 

Instead of realising how lucky that is to have that as it has allowed them to sign players on big wages yet again in the last transfer window, they focus on this embarrassing petty argument with Dundee who simply confirmed their fate which was deserved and justified. Disgrace of a club that I am no longer surprised at how low their fans can go.

It’s a thing of beauty!

I can't wait for us to pump Dundee. As long as Cammy and Beni take care of Adam in the middle of the park we should destroy these mutants.

7 hours ago, The Future's Maroon said:

If I'm reading this right, they believe we are cheating by spending money that we have earned or received in a legitimate manner. 

They are more bitter, twisted and deluded than I thought 

1 minute ago, The Treasurer said:

If I'm reading this right, they believe we are cheating by spending money that we have earned or received in a legitimate manner. 

Broomdog had a lapse of memory regarding MND and Save the Children.  

7 hours ago, The Future's Maroon said:

Cheers, saves hunting for something on Porn Hub later on. 

9 hours ago, Stu_HMFC said:

Down Down Down by Paul Johnston when we score .

To be pedantic it's 'Get Get Down'. But either way it is a) a belting track, and b) entirely appropriate. Gutted to hear he died last year. Brilliant producer and DJ.

Hats off sir

Edited by trotter

8 hours ago, The Future's Maroon said:

Is it weird that this kind of post gives me an erection? 

29 minutes ago, Kiwidoug said:

Broomdog had a lapse of memory regarding MND and Save the Children.  

I think he’s forgotten “these people putting money in” are actually us the fans, it must be hard to believe as a Hibs fan but it’s true fans do back their club.

4 minutes ago, trotter said:

Is it weird that this kind of post gives me an erection? 

Dont read the whole thread then or you’ll do yourself a mischief. 

54 minutes ago, The Treasurer said:

Yes they think we are cheating because we have income streams that they would love to have but don't. The colour green really suits them.

43 minutes ago, trotter said:

To be pedantic it's 'Get Get Down'. But either way it is a) a belting track, and b) entirely appropriate. Gutted to hear he died last year. Brilliant producer and DJ.

Hats off sir

🙌🏻

29 minutes ago, 1953 said:

Yes they think we are cheating because we have income streams that they would love to have but don't. The colour green really suits them.

But I thought they had a wealthy new owner who was going to be pouring millions into them to make them the next Man Citeh 

4 minutes ago, The Treasurer said:

But I thought they had a wealthy new owner who was going to be pouring millions into them to make them the next Man Citeh 

Perhaps Ron's waiting for the dollar/sterling exchange rate to improve before sending his cash over.

8 minutes ago, The Treasurer said:

They decided not to go down that route because it wouldn’t be fair. Quite content continuing watching Brazil like football at student discount prices and valuing their average players at multiples of millions. 

3 hours ago, Rudy T said:

I think he’s forgotten “these people putting money in” are actually us the fans, it must be hard to believe as a Hibs fan but it’s true fans do back their club.

Imagine if he finds out some of us pay more to the foundation than we do for our season tickets (Not student prices either)

pharmaceutical01

As a provider of medicine in the real world, would love to hear The Falls ‘Mr Pharmacist’ played at full time to help them take their medicine

5 hours ago, pharmaceutical01 said:

As a provider of medicine in the real world, would love to hear The Falls ‘Mr Pharmacist’ played at full time to help them take their medicine

You should write Dundee a prescription out for an overdose of reality. 

Sub4TiddlerMurray
7 hours ago, pharmaceutical01 said:

Or the original version of that song by The Other Half might be more appropriate 😁

10 hours ago, Rudy T said:

Dont read the whole thread then or you’ll do yourself a mischief. 

If he trips, he’ll pole vault out the windae 😂

On 20/10/2021 at 10:16, The Future's Maroon said:

Oh dear! Don't even know where to start with this roaster.

I'd like to ask broondog simple question. HOW did, or how could we cheat our way out of administration!? Ann Budge and other fans took over the reigns and got hold of the club. Where's the "cheat" in that!?

Here's one for you broondog....if it wasn't for Hearts there'd be no Hibs! Back in 1990, Hibs were being pumped rotten by Duff and Gray's ownership when they were using Hibs' funds to build a leisure empire. Mercer got approached, he didn't got to Hibs and then a takeover was planned. Fans of more than Hibs joined the "No" campaign, including Hearts fans. Once the takeover was not to be, Tom Farmer came in and saved the club. If it wasn't for Mercer's intervention there would've been no publicity and no takeover. Hibs would not have gone on to win the Skol (League) Cup the following year as there was no money for players until Farmer invested.

As for financial backers....Hearts fans are pumping something like £1.4m or thereabouts into the club a year out of their own pockets and that's not including season tickets. Hibs tried the same and managed something like £130k a year. That's less than Hearts fans put in a month. What is Ron the con doing for Hibs? When it all goes tits up over there, and it will, there's no Mercer around this time to forge an interest with the media. 

As for Dundee, they changed their vote under the radar and in suspicious circumstances which we've already done to death this last year and a half so no point in going over it again. As for low fans, how about the way Hibs fans treated Mercer after he died? The person who, indirectly helped towards saving and reviving that club?  Then you look at some of the players that supported and/or played for Hibs....Riordan, O'Connor, Griffiths, Murray, Stokes, Sproule and many more. Aye, all pillars of society them aren't they!? Still, it's good to see the old famous chip-on-the-shoulder returning within their fans. Keep up the good work, it's quite hysterical really.

will-i-am-a-jambo
15 minutes ago, jambonian said:

Oh dear! Don't even know where to start with this roaster.

I'd like to ask broondog simple question. HOW did, or how could we cheat our way out of administration!? Ann Budge and other fans took over the reigns and got hold of the club. Where's the "cheat" in that!?

Here's one for you broondog....if it wasn't for Hearts there'd be no Hibs! Back in 1990, Hibs were being pumped rotten by Duff and Gray's ownership when they were using Hibs' funds to build a leisure empire. Mercer got approached, he didn't got to Hibs and then a takeover was planned. Fans of more than Hibs joined the "No" campaign, including Hearts fans. Once the takeover was not to be, Tom Farmer came in and saved the club. If it wasn't for Mercer's intervention there would've been no publicity and no takeover. Hibs would not have gone on to win the Skol (League) Cup the following year as there was no money for players until Farmer invested.

As for financial backers....Hearts fans are pumping something like £1.4m or thereabouts into the club a year out of their own pockets and that's not including season tickets. Hibs tried the same and managed something like £130k a year. That's less than Hearts fans put in a month. What is Ron the con doing for Hibs? When it all goes tits up over there, and it will, there's no Mercer around this time to forge an interest with the media. 

As for Dundee, they changed their vote under the radar and in suspicious circumstances which we've already done to death this last year and a half so no point in going over it again. As for low fans, how about the way Hibs fans treated Mercer after he died? The person who, indirectly helped towards saving and reviving that club?  Then you look at some of the players that supported and/or played for Hibs....Riordan, O'Connor, Griffiths, Murray, Stokes, Sproule and many more. Aye, all pillars of society them aren't they!? Still, it's good to see the old famous chip-on-the-shoulder returning within their fans. Keep up the good work, it's quite hysterical really.

Careful now, they don't like facts down their way, they prefer myth, fantasy and delusion! 

On 20/10/2021 at 22:07, pharmaceutical01 said:

Bon Jovi’s ‘Bad Medicine’ is my suggestion. Make it happen!

1 hour ago, will-i-am-a-jambo said:

Careful now, they don't like facts down their way, they prefer myth, fantasy and delusion! 

The idea that we ‘cheated our way out of admin’. Eh, how exactly can you do that? We agreed a CVA with our main creditors (who were, of course, themselves in admin, and being run by people trying to get the best possible deal for the creditors). All entirely legitimate and above board. And it’s not as if we weren’t punished. We got a 15-point deduction and a transfer ban, played an entire season with a U20 team because we’d already moved on all the senior players, and were inevitably relegated. Did anyone complain? No - to coin a phrase, we ‘took our medicine’ and rebuilt from scratch. As opposed to 2 years ago, when we and a few other teams were sold down the river rather than come up with a solution where nobody got hurt too badly by the pandemic.

What this guy is spewing about isn’t that we ‘cheated’. It’s that Hibs thought their wildest dreams were coming through, HMFC would cease to exist, and they wouldn’t be in our shadow any more, and instead we survived, came straight back up, rebuilt our main stand, and now have a new income stream to draw on. The fact that it’s the second time this has happened (after Vlad took over and stopped the stadium sale) must have made it even harder to take.