Flappy McGregor

Homme

2 minutes ago, Zen Jambo said:

The commentators reckoned he is the best of the best. 

:levein2:

Well he must be then.  Certainly miles better than ours.

Gordon oot!!!

2 minutes ago, Zen Jambo said:

That was Kevin Thompson though who by the commentary today had a few concussions during his career. 

Just now, Tazio said:

That was Kevin Thompson though who by the commentary today had a few concussions during his career. 

It sounded like he thought he was watching PSG or something. Horrid 90 minutes of utter rabble form his trap. Clive was no better. 

1 minute ago, cosanostra said:

He did play well until he didn't. 😂

True. Technically won them a point.

Both keepers did well today until his howler.

17 minutes ago, Homme said:

True. Technically won them a point.

Both keepers did well today until his howler.

Big time. Those mistakes happen to the best of them. Just glad it went for us today. 

Looked gutted at the end, knew he had cost the buns 3 points.

Felt for him shining in respoldent his orange top ..... NOT 😆

Needs to be a GIF of that game. The part where Gordon fists the ball away from goal (think it might've been Aribo's header from the corner) and then cut to Macgregors flappy fist attempt for our goal, with the tag-line 'when you order Craig Gordon off wish' under it!

59 minutes ago, Zen Jambo said:

Kevin Thomson after one of his saves "and that's why he is the best, bar none".

Naw he isnae

McGregor not the same this season whereas CG seems to actually be improving…he is the main reason we’re doing well. 
We desperately need to get him tied down. I wouldn’t be surprised to see some club try take him. 

Any Rangers fan looking, here's a song to sing to your keeper from the Karate Kid

You're the best....aroooouuund, except for Gordon, Marshall and Zander Clark,

You're the best....aroooouuund, except for Gordon, Marshall and Zander Clark

Repeat until he greets.

1 hour ago, jack D and coke said:

McGregor not the same this season whereas CG seems to actually be improving…he is the main reason we’re doing well. 
We desperately need to get him tied down. I wouldn’t be surprised to see some club try take him. 

Craig Gordon here until we don’t want him.  He’s going nowhere. 

1 minute ago, Sid said:

Craig Gordon here until we don’t want him.  He’s going nowhere. 

I hope so mate. Get him tied down asap lol👍🏼

Not the first time against us he's come out and missed the ball.

At least he didn't drop kick anyone this time 

12 hours ago, neilnunb said:

Cheers for that.

Boyce was infringed in the box and would have been a foul elsewhere on the field.

Or a penalty at the other end.

7 hours ago, Wee Mikey said:

He's not just flappy though, is he?

Craig Gordon has class.

Look at this idiot kicking like a proper coward and making out as though he's the one hard done by:-

https://fb.watch/8GZJbxq-Md/

Best I can give is Gordon, thankfully was never really Celtic.

MacGregor is Rangers all day long.

8 hours ago, Wee Mikey said:

He's not just flappy though, is he?

Craig Gordon has class.

Look at this idiot kicking like a proper coward and making out as though he's the one hard done by:-

https://fb.watch/8GZJbxq-Md/

He should have been barred from football for this .

7 hours ago, number-16 said:

Not the first time against us he's come out and missed the ball.

At least he didn't drop kick anyone this time 

Exactly, was the goal the only inswinger we took yesterday? Most GKs don’t deal with them well at all. 
He’s kicked out like that ever since a player gave him a scar on his head, can’t be marking that pretty face. 

6 minutes ago, JTJ said:

I suppose McGregor's main claim to fame is being the only goalkeeper to ever lose a goal to David Wittenveen 😃

That was a howler from McGregor as well iirc.  

There’s a reason he was mainly a Championship player in his spell down south rather than a £9m keeper.   Not as good as the Rangers fans crack him up to be, great shot stopper but has the odd howler in him and always been pish on cross balls.  And don’t get me started on the cowardly wee kick outs or the assault on Calum Elliot!

2 hours ago, Fozzyonthefence said:

That was a howler from McGregor as well iirc.  

There’s a reason he was mainly a Championship player in his spell down south rather than a £9m keeper.   Not as good as the Rangers fans crack him up to be, great shot stopper but has the odd howler in him and always been pish on cross balls.  And don’t get me started on the cowardly wee kick outs or the assault on Calum Elliot!

Not a great photo but here’s McGregor jumping over the ball and sinking his studs into Calum’s chuckies!

As clear a red and penalty as you will ever see but not even a yellow!

30B139EC-2574-43E0-9DC9-90710578B1B9.jpeg

17 hours ago, ri Alban said:

He should have been barred from football for this .

It wasn't even a penalty. Iirc. 

😂😂😂😂

Naisys Tackle
7 hours ago, Spellczech said:

Poor guy has spent his entire career thinking and hoping that he is better than CG. Nobody else sees it...

Plenty hearts fans said it when he was playing for Celtic “selling his soul” (also known as playing and winning medal and saving his career).  Did the huns not tell CG to bolt ridiculously when he was trying to get back to fitness? 🤣

On 16/10/2021 at 16:56, Homme said:

Makes you glad we have CG in goals doesn't it?

If we do manage the impossible this season, he'll be immortal.....!

8 hours ago, Robbies Tackle said:

Plenty hearts fans said it when he was playing for Celtic “selling his soul” (also known as playing and winning medal and saving his career).  Did the huns not tell CG to bolt ridiculously when he was trying to get back to fitness? 🤣

Some people cannot think straight due to tribalism.  Gordon seems to have spent his whole career being marked down due to his kicking and not being commanding enough for crosses. McGregor thought he was better. Twice Celtic thought they were too good for Gordon twice they were proved wrong with his replacements.

On 16/10/2021 at 16:56, Homme said:

Makes you glad we have CG in goals doesn't it?

Despite his mistimed jump which led to our goal, he's a fantastic goalkeeper, his attitude and aggressive demeanour can be questioned especially when your comparing him with Craig Gordon but nonetheless a great keeper.

There's a Tartan Army page on Facebook where some folk have called for Gordon to be dropped for Zander Clark.  They may well be Saints fans but REALLY LOL

No Scotland fan I know wants the Big Man dropped. They are all still frustrated he didn't play at the Euros with Marshall in Midfield.

1 hour ago, Bunny Munro said:

Was it not outside the box?

Dunno, but it wasn't a foul I don't think. 

I think it was in the box, either way it wasn't a foul. That was my point. 

4 hours ago, ri Alban said:

No Scotland fan I know wants the Big Man dropped. They are all still frustrated he didn't play at the Euros with Marshall in Midfield.

Marshall will always be haunted by his goal against the Czechs.

I think he is worthy of the Jersey behind CG. He did little wrong before or after.