• Replies 119

• part_time_jambo

• Riccarton3

• Wee Mikey

• Jim Panzee

For the offended, please read this line from the beginning of the article in question;

Here are a few of the issues to keep an eye on over Saturday and Sunday.

the key word is few. 

23 minutes ago, milky_26 said:

they dont mention the aberdeen st johnstone game either

Hadn't realised that when I read it.  Just goes from bad to worse.

33 minutes ago, StevenNaismith said:

Last week when they had the pick your Hearts XI squad selector Peter Haring wasn’t listed in it.

didnt they also have 7 or 8 hibs players. possibly only gordon, souttar and boyce from us? maybe smith

Voice of reason
6 hours ago, Paris 84 said:

For the offended, please read this line from the beginning of the article in question;

the key word is few. 

It’s written like the journalist intended to write a few issues for each match and then ran out of time or couldn’t be bothered researching a couple of facts about Ross County v Hearts or Aberdeen v St Johnstone. Both games are at least as interesting as Hibs v St Mirren. Strangely written and edited piece.

6 hours ago, Paris 84 said:

the key word is few. 

Look forward to the week they miss out Rangers or Celtic. 

2 hours ago, GinRummy said:

Look forward to the week they miss out Rangers or Celtic. 

If ever there was a `don't hold your breath' moment, this is it.

It’s likely that his crayons just ran out or he decided to play with his train set.  
Tom English aside it’s a joke.

Have to say thanks though as the game is on BBC Alba from 6pm so as I won’t go there or give them PPV money , it’s great I will be able to avoid sportsound and all and watch the game courtesy of BBC

9 minutes ago, Diadora Van Basten said:

It’s hard to get worked up about this.

Scottish football is a joke and the people who run and report on it are cretins.

correct.

2 hours ago, Diadora Van Basten said:

It’s hard to get worked up about this.

Scottish football is a joke and the people who run and report on it are cretins.

From our "Strategic View" document...

"...2.     SPFL Brand

The SPFL is one the most exciting leagues in Europe,"

Ya gotta wonder which cretin wrote that, I stopped reading at that very point.

If it was indeed "one of the most exciting leagues in Europe" then the same institution that has won it for the last 40 years wouldn't have.

What DVB says here is of absolute truth, Scottish football is a joke, run by cretins who think we are cretins because they think they can make statements like that and get away with it...but I suppose they do get away with, that means, I suppose we are cretins because we let the *****s get away with it.

Aided and abetted by the masters of misinformation and bias, the GBC of course. Why did the GBC become a propaganda machine for the OF? Because we let it.

Especially during the week when Henry McLeish suggested Hearts, Hibs, Aberdeen, Dundee & Dundee Utd were acting out of self interest by not including the Ugly Sisters in their review. The reason they are not included is because of financial impartiality, as well as the favourable coverage they get from the broadcasters.

9 hours ago, Harry Potter said:

tinpot company, forever getting it wrong.

Thats because they are not a company, they are socialist state run monolith that gets free money from what is effectively a poll tax type non-progressive tax. If they were a company they would be long since bust, deservedly so. Absolute garbage. Bin from existence. 

16 minutes ago, A_A wehatethehibs said:

Thats because they are not a company, they are socialist state run monolith that gets free money from what is effectively a poll tax type non-progressive tax. If they were a company they would be long since bust, deservedly so. Absolute garbage. Bin from existence. 

cheers bud. spot on.

part_time_jambo

I think the headline comments on the BBC Scottish Premiership page this morning are quite revealing about the BBC agenda.

“Hibs blow chance to go clear at top”

”Kingsley free-kick earns Hearts draw”

It’s almost like they are deliberately at the wind up.

5 hours ago, part_time_jambo said:

I think the headline comments on the BBC Scottish Premiership page this morning are quite revealing about the BBC agenda.

They are. Which only proves how far they have fallen. Tinpot outfit.

On 19/09/2021 at 09:31, part_time_jambo said:

Cant help themselves, strange lot, this media love in with the hobos is better when they fail big time.

On 18/09/2021 at 18:24, jonnothejambo said:

BBC Headline states Hibs blow chance to go top......

So did we but no mention of that from these knobends. 

Not just the BBC, on the day of the derby last week, Sky Sports news update on the main Sky News channel said: Hibs have the chance to go top if they beat city rivals Hearts in the Edinburgh derby today.......no mention whatsoever that we could have went top as well.

Then after the game it was: Hibs maintain their unbeaten start to the season with a draw blah blah blah........again no mention that we also maintained our unbeaten start to the season.

But I suppose it's better that we aren't in the news, because it seems the media only ever mention us when it's bad news.

Listen up folks. It's not simply an anti-Hearts, nor pro-Hibs, nor pro-OF 'agenda'.

Ed Reardon knows the score. It's got more to do with media outlets employing 12 year olds ... with nae proper sub-editing to boot!

I'm anticipating that such low-grade and shallow reporting is going to give us endless ammunition to stick one on them in the not too distant future.

❤❤G❤

9 hours ago, Wee Mikey said:

Listen up folks. It's not simply an anti-Hearts, nor pro-Hibs, nor pro-OF 'agenda'.

Ed Reardon knows the score. It's got more to do with media outlets employing 12 year olds ... with nae proper sub-editing to boot!

I'm anticipating that such low-grade and shallow reporting is going to give us endless ammunition to stick one on them in the not too distant future.

❤❤G❤

Reporting Scotland said this about the bomb scare in Princes Street:

"Bus & Tram routes were diverted".

Bus routes maybe but Trams???????

❤❤G❤

That and an awfy lot of football journalists in Scotland have gone into full "fan with typewriter" mode. Not how it used to mean, to me anyhow - someone who loves football, especially the national team, and gets a bit excited at times eg if Scotland win - but genuine "[insert name of club journalist supports] fan with typewriter".

I started noticing it when Romanov arrived. You'd read a Hearts match report and it wouldn't be a report at all, it would be a sports reporter turning into a columnist and writing an opinion piece disguised as a report. Sometimes you'd have no clue about what actually happened during the game. Gone are the days of descriptive reports that try to bring the game to life after the event and report what happened.

❤❤G❤

Thanks for your patronising view Mikey, but after years of the same old s***e i’ll make up my own mind.

The bbc Scotland football coverage is Like a bunch of old jakeys sitting at the end of the bar who should have went home a couple of hours ago. 

7 hours ago, gorgie rd eh11 said:

Thanks for your patronising view Mikey, but after years of the same old s***e i’ll make up my own mind.

The bbc Scotland football coverage is Like a bunch of old jakeys sitting at the end of the bar who should have went home a couple of hours ago. 

"Patronising", you say? To whom, may I ask? I'm not being in the least bit patronising; merely alluding to an acute satirical observation from one of the very best scripted radio comedies ever. Your comparison above is equally valid. 😄

Meanwhile, someone somewhere who possibly doesn't give two hoots about the OF has done Sky's Team of the Week. Nae The Rangers, or Celtic, or Hibs; and, although it is not definitive and hence open to debate, at least that person spotted our man Boyce as being a stand out.

https://www-skysports-com.cdn.ampproject.org/v/s/www.skysports.com/amp/football/news/11095/12412901/scottish-premiership-team-of-the-week-celtic-and-rangers-miss-out-as-hearts-dundee-united-and-st-mirren-feature?amp_gsa=1&amp_js_v=a6&usqp=mq331AQIKAGwASCAAgM%3D#amp_tf=From %1%24s&aoh=16322018213912&csi=0&referrer=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.google.com&ampshare=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.skysports.com%2Ffootball%2Fnews%2F11095%2F12412901%2Fscottish-premiership-team-of-the-week-celtic-and-rangers-miss-out-as-hearts-dundee-united-and-st-mirren-feature

On 18/09/2021 at 18:24, jonnothejambo said:

BBC Headline states Hibs blow chance to go top......

So did we but no mention of that from these knobends. 

On 19/09/2021 at 09:31, part_time_jambo said:

Sportscene was the exact same, brought the table up and Thompson came out with something along the lines of "Rangers sit 1 point clear above Hibs", then went on to talk thru the table totally ignoring Hearts. Its got to be a wind up. 

7 hours ago, iainmac said:

Reporting Scotland said this about the bomb scare in Princes Street:

"Bus & Tram routes were diverted".

Bus routes maybe but Trams???????

Weren't the trams diverted along George Street? 😄😄😄

9 minutes ago, EH11 2NL said:

Sportscene was the exact same, brought the table up and Thompson came out with something along the lines of "Rangers sit 1 point clear above Hibs", then went on to talk thru the table totally ignoring Hearts. Its got to be a wind up. 

Hopefully, we're flying under the radar and they're so incompetent as not to notice that we're 'knocking on the door', so to speak. Fine, like I said:-

17 hours ago, Wee Mikey said:

If they're genuinely 'at it', then the same applies, except it'll do their heads in even more should we have a cracking season.

Either way, they are making themselves look amateurish and incompetent.

No longer active
On 17/09/2021 at 22:59, Jim Panzee said:

apols if already posted but how poor and lazy is this ‘journalism’ from the BBC

Hearts not playing this weekend?

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/58560915

Whilst I understand your sentiment here, the article does actually mention that it is the Sunday games it is concentrating on here and seems to be written after the Saturday matches....

"Following three pulsating games on Saturday, what will the weekend's final three matches bring?"

33 minutes ago, George Cowie said:

Whilst I understand your sentiment here, the article does actually mention that it is the Sunday games it is concentrating on here and seems to be written after the Saturday matches....

"Following three pulsating games on Saturday, what will the weekend's final three matches bring?"

think the articles since been updated. prior to that it was all about saturday's games - but no mention of Hearts

17 minutes ago, Jim Panzee said:

think the articles since been updated. prior to that it was all about saturday's games - but no mention of Hearts

The BBC may well be ignoring Hearts I've no idea as I'm ignoring the BBC.

12 hours ago, cookieboy said:

FTBBC

Thanks for that! 👍 I've only just went on a wild goose chase around the internet madly trying to suss out the tune which fits "FTBBC", only to discover that it's one of my own! 😆

I'll spare you the original seeing as the only version I have to hand is a vid of me performing it for my gorgeous gal whilst, ahem, sartorially challenged; but, believe me, it is very catchy. It's a total 'Stadium Chant'.

Gerry Cinnamon at TRNSMT would do it justice; but, believe me, I'd get a JKB lifetime ban if I posted it. So, here's Gerry Cinnamon performing 'Belter', and know this: my 'FTBBC' ditty is, truly, a 'Belter'. 😆

16 minutes ago, EIEIO said:

The BBC may well be ignoring Hearts I've no idea as I'm ignoring the BBC.

As Jonno says - probably the best way.

I gave up buying newspapers 20 years ago in favour of reading the online version.

seems like digital media outlets like the BBC are caring less and less about their online quality as folk are going elsewhere for info.

1 minute ago, Jim Panzee said:

As Jonno says - probably the best way.

I gave up buying newspapers 20 years ago in favour of reading the online version.

seems like digital media outlets like the BBC are caring less and less about their online quality as folk are going elsewhere for info.

I'm pretty much the same rather than listen to Sportsound for any snippets about Hearts,  in among their dross, I listen to various Hearts podcasts. A shame really as I still pay the licence fee and pay part of the wages of clowns like Chic, Willie and Pat.

31 minutes ago, EIEIO said:

I'm pretty much the same rather than listen to Sportsound for any snippets about Hearts,  in among their dross, I listen to various Hearts podcasts. A shame really as I still pay the licence fee and pay part of the wages of clowns like Chic, Willie and Pat.

Pat Chics Willie 🤭

Sorry.

58 minutes ago, highlandjambo3 said:

Not BBC but STV news just now………all games mentioned except hearts

You must get a different STV news from me.