Classic Comedy sketches

Posted

This sketch absolutely cracks me up almost every time I watch it🤣 

Whats your faves? Either sketches or scenes from a movie. Post them up gives a laugh👍🏼

• Replies 112

• jack D and coke

• otterjohn

• JudyJudyJudy

• luckyBatistuta

Posted

Don't know how to post clips, but my favourite is from naked video. 

'The four minute warning has just been sounded.  Except for viewers in Scotland!"  

Posted
7 minutes ago, otterjohn said:

Any up eh road sketches from burnistoun

Posted
Just now, jack D and coke said:

Thanks pal Im to much of an auld dinosaur to post stuff

Posted
Just now, otterjohn said:

Thanks pal Im to much of an auld dinosaur to post stuff

I love Burnistoun👍🏼😉

Posted
Just now, jack D and coke said:

I love Burnistoun👍🏼😉

What about the hospital sketch about the shoes

Alan Partridge interviews were great as well

Posted
4 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

I love Burnistoun👍🏼😉

The up eh road wine bar sketch was classic

Posted
2 minutes ago, otterjohn said:

The up eh road wine bar sketch was classic

Posted
6 minutes ago, otterjohn said:

What about the hospital sketch about the shoes

Alan Partridge interviews were great as well

Took me a wee while to appreciate Alan Partridge it was an ex of mine who watched it. Then saw it for the genius it was😂

Posted
13 minutes ago, Cade said:

The episode from that series with the plumber being called out for the dead baby is one of the most disturbing sketches I have seen in my life. 

Posted
2 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

Took me a wee while to appreciate Alan Partridge it was an ex of mine who watched it. Then saw it for the genius it was😂

Therll be Cabernae mair ae this shite

Paying good money fur a buckin variety

Posted
Just now, otterjohn said:

Therll be Cabernae mair ae this shite

Paying good money fur a buckin variety

Superb eh :rofl:

Posted

I know this one an old favourite on here...

Posted
3 minutes ago, Ted (Theodore) Logan said:

Posted
3 minutes ago, A Boy Named Crow said:

Never gets old😂

Posted
4 minutes ago, Ted (Theodore) Logan said:

I forgot about that It was Brilliant 

Some of it I'm surprised was allowed to air

Posted
15 minutes ago, Tazio said:

The episode from that series with the plumber being called out for the dead baby is one of the most disturbing sketches I have seen in my life. 

Posted
1 hour ago, Ted (Theodore) Logan said:

I fecking love The Day Today, absolute genius.

Yet, for all the smart satire my favourite clip from it was this; so stupid and yet so funny.

Posted

It’s a right royal cockney barrel of monkeys 🤣

Posted
1 hour ago, jack D and coke said:

Another one from Paul Kaye🤣

That's hilarious. I was laughing out loud 🤣 

Posted (edited)
4 minutes ago, Roxy Hearts said:

That's hilarious. I was laughing out loud 🤣 

It’s brilliant it still makes me laugh :lol: 
I had the DVD years ago of Paul Kaye’s it was class. He was also Dennis Pennis years ago on the Sunday show some of that was funny as. 

Edited by jack D and coke
Posted
3 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

It’s brilliant it still makes me laugh :lol: 
I had the DVD years ago of Paul Kaye’s it was class. He was also Dennis Pennis years ago on the Sunday show some of that was funny as. 

Dennis Pennis was brilliant. Remember when he asked 2 celebs, I think, if he could join them and they said yes so he wrapped them in sellotape! Should have seen their faces🤣

Posted
1 minute ago, Roxy Hearts said:

Dennis Pennis was brilliant. Remember when he asked 2 celebs, I think, if he could join them and they said yes so he wrapped them in sellotape! Should have seen their faces🤣

He’s been in a few things. Game of Thrones and he was the shrink in Ricky Gervais series After Life. He’s pretty funny in that as well 😂

Posted

One of my favourites -  the audition

Some great lines in it

Posted
2 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

He’s been in a few things. Game of Thrones and he was the shrink in Ricky Gervais series After Life. He’s pretty funny in that as well 😂

He's actually a very good actor. Seen him crop up in various serious roles. 

Posted

I think I could almost act the Blackadders. 
Genius. 

Posted

Showing my age, but Spike Milligan's Pakistani Dalek sketch has always been a favourite.

Posted
1 hour ago, scott herbertson said:

One of my favourites -  the audition

Some great lines in it

Probably the best line...

I can't help noticing that you are deficient in the leg department, to the tune of one

Posted

Probably the best ever sketch that Not the 9 O'clock News ever did

Posted

Only found out after he died that it was Sean Lock laughing in the background to this.

One of my favourite sketches from the greatest ever radio show.

Posted
10 hours ago, A Boy Named Crow said:

That one takes a bit of beating.

Posted

A line from the original spitting image sticks in my mind. The puppet is one of the famous TV news readers of the time reading the news.

He says, "an airliner has crashed over the Indian Ocean. Three Britons and 250 non entities were killed"