• dannymack

• sadj

• martoon

46 minutes ago, Bozi said:

I have a confession to make, I have a green jacket, and a couple of green t-shirts...I still hate the Hibs though and I have never in my life sat at Tynecastle and not celebrated a goal against..well..anyone..

Am I forgiven?

I'll get back to you on that, I'm going to organise a Kangaroo Court to discuss your confession to owning Green 🤮 clothing, I have to warn you, this crime does carry a banning order punishment. 

#stubbornbarstewarddoesnotforgive

1 hour ago, Jeffros Furios said:

Maybe the guy was reeking and fell asleep. 

It clearly states on the ground rules if you are intoxicated, blootered and tired you will not gain entry to the stadium. 

46 minutes ago, Jambo-Fox said:

But Celtic NEVER scored 2 goals - odd comment - HHGH

54C6B670-79C1-47EE-9A7A-DC28B1796141.jpeg

Apologies 

It has to be said he was the same for the celtic goal that was ruled out for offside and for their equalising goal.  👍

40 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

Maybe is was a Bobmeister hater who would rather we got papped so he got the sack quicker and he could come on here and get it up other Hearts fans. 

His whole night  planned on JKB was ruined. 

The green mask was him being edgy, just like his posts on here? 

So far so good with this one 👌🏻

11 minutes ago, luckydug said:

On second thoughts he's with mates so they've likely taken him along for the night out. 

Spare ticket wasted. 

My main point. 6.5k Hearts fans miss out but 1 of that lot gets entertained from their Hearts mates... anyway who has mates that support that lot ? 🤔

2 hours ago, AlphonseCapone said:

Decent stuff, looking forward to episode 2. 

Episode 2: Did anyone notice the guy in a sort of orangey rust coloured anorak on his tod directly behind where Souttar stopped to celebrate his goal? Started celebrating and then flipped the hood of his coat right over his face as if he had phoned in sick to his work or something in order to attend the game and had just realised he was gonna be on the footage? (3:09 on the HW highlights).

GlasgoJambo
11 minutes ago, CostaJambo said:

Episode 2: Did anyone notice the guy in a sort of orangey rust coloured anorak on his tod directly behind where Souttar stopped to celebrate his goal? Started celebrating and then flipped the hood of his coat right over his face as if he had phoned in sick to his work or something in order to attend the game and had just realised he was gonna be on the footage? (3:09 on the HW highlights).

6 hours ago, Bozi said:

I have a confession to make, I have a green jacket, and a couple of green t-shirts...I still hate the Hibs though and I have never in my life sat at Tynecastle and not celebrated a goal against..well..anyone..

Am I forgiven?

Nope, like Gnando, please find another club asap

6 hours ago, dannymack said:

I'll get back to you on that, I'm going to organise a Kangaroo Court to discuss your confession to owning Green 🤮 clothing, I have to warn you, this crime does carry a banning order punishment. 

#stubbornbarstewarddoesnotforgive

13 minutes ago, Tommy Brown said:

Nope, like Gnando, please find another club asap

Ah shite, well...you see...I have grown quite attached to the club since my first match in 1986...

How about I get rid of all my green clothing, monoblock my garden and divorce the wife that bought the offending items? 

2 minutes ago, Bozi said:

Ah shite, well...you see...I have grown quite attached to the club since my first match in 1986...

How about I get rid of all my green clothing, monoblock my garden and divorce the wife that bought the offending items? 

Burn all the offending items, not the wife obviously. Then we can welcome you back into the Hearts family.

35 minutes ago, Tommy Brown said:

Burn all the offending items, not the wife obviously. Then we can welcome you back into the Hearts family.

It doesn't burn 😱

jamboiain13

if there was ever a Celtic fan at Tynie last Saturday night it has to be the guy who point blank refused to move for the Zal tribute flag to be passed down over his seat.  Despite the flag organisers/owners pleading with the guy he refused time and time again - they trie to pass it over his head and the guy went crazy flinging the flag back over his shoulders.  The boys were forced to move towards Section F just to get the big Zal flag unfurled.  Was never out his seat either for the league flag, teams coming out or either of the Hearts goals.  Very suspicious and weird behaviour indeed

I remember seeing a group, I think they were Scandinavians, at a derby once and they were all wearing new Hearts gear except one who had the brightest green top you ever saw on. I don't know if it was to wind his mates up or he didn't know the risks involved. They were all great lads who got right into supporting us, better than many in the stands that day. 

Anyone else remember that?

36 minutes ago, jamboiain13 said:

if there was ever a Celtic fan at Tynie last Saturday night it has to be the guy who point blank refused to move for the Zal tribute flag to be passed down over his seat.  Despite the flag organisers/owners pleading with the guy he refused time and time again - they trie to pass it over his head and the guy went crazy flinging the flag back over his shoulders.  The boys were forced to move towards Section F just to get the big Zal flag unfurled.  Was never out his seat either for the league flag, teams coming out or either of the Hearts goals.  Very suspicious and weird behaviour indeed

Was it while the match was underway?

2 minutes ago, All roads lead to Gorgie said:

I remember seeing a group, I think they were Scandinavians, at a derby once and they were all wearing new Hearts gear except one who had the brightest green top you ever saw on. I don't know if it was to wind his mates up or he didn't know the risks involved. They were all great lads who got right into supporting us, better than many in the stands that day. 

Anyone else remember that?

That's a turnip for the books, Oslo I don't remember, too long ago. 

38 minutes ago, jamboiain13 said:

Sounds about right, but some folk have hidden issues and aren't great socially or getting covered up. 

Can make them react what we'd consider strange. 

12 hours ago, Morgan said:

Edinburgh, Doug.  :thumbsup:

:wink: 

12 hours ago, Kiwidoug said:

I'd state my severely tarnished reputation it was Doncaster.

Do you think it's encouraging that we beat Celtic without playing well for much of the game? I'm the eternal optimist but I feel there is a lot more to come from this squad if we can avoid too many injuries.

That was funny - the response was priceless 🤣

jamboiain13

u

8 minutes ago, Hearts1975 said:

That was funny - the response was priceless 🤣

unveiled as the team emerged for the league flag and rolled up before kick off...everyone else was extremely accommodating to the requests of the flag owners and seeing as it was a tribute to big Zal to be expected that everyone would want to assist

4 hours ago, Bozi said:

Does the wife lay your clothes on the bed in the morning for you ? 

Joking aside I prefer to buy my own clobber, that way no offence is taken when the item is presented and its not to my taste, desire and especially if its green.

No Idle Talk

Them sneaking into our end has been an issue for as long as I can remember. 

I recall sitting in the back row of the main stand at the Jose Quitongo match and the three guys sitting next to each other, two seats along from me, were absolutely Celtic supporters. No colours to give the game away, just their faces when Quitongo popped up with the last kick equaliser. Spewing they were.

Edited by No Idle Talk

28 minutes ago, jamboiain13 said:

u

unveiled as the team emerged for the league flag and rolled up before kick off...everyone else was extremely accommodating to the requests of the flag owners and seeing as it was a tribute to big Zal to be expected that everyone would want to assist

He should have just stepped out for a moment if he didn’t want to be covered, or for whatever reason. Not like he couldn’t have found a spare seat and away from being covered, and if he was getting claustrophobic - that’s a shocker 

Worst infiltration I recall was in the lower old main in early 1996. Midweek v. Celtic.

Hearts 1-0 until about 10 mins to go then two quickfire goals brought the terrorist lovers to our attention.

Quite a lot of them.

There was a bit of pavement dancing and a wee scuffle and the stewards through them out.

Mate and I did it at Easter Road on New Year’s day '97.

Four goals we scored that day and not a flicker. 

At least not until the last few seconds as most Hibs had bolted.

Sat in the home end at East End Park with my Jambos top on once....... i was 9 years old mind. Was still ready for action if needed 😆

No Idle Talk
4 minutes ago, Kenbo said:

Sat in the home end at East End Park with my Jambos top on once....... i was 9 years old mind. Was still ready for action if needed 😆

Wow. You must be a right hard bassa if the Dunfermline fans wouldn't even mess with you when you were 9. 😄

6 minutes ago, No Idle Talk said:

Wow. You must be a right hard bassa if the Dunfermline fans wouldn't even mess with you when you were 9. 😄

I could smell the fear - luckily we won (2-1 I think) or there would have been trouble! hahaha

I wish 3,500 Celtic fans were in the ground on Sat tbh.  The misery and seethe would have been orgasmic.

13 hours ago, Morgan said:

My mask is black.

I don’t like Newcastle United.

It was white when you got 18 months ago. Wash it ya scruff. ::troll::

Forever Hearts
8 minutes ago, i8hibsh said:

I wish 3,500 Celtic fans were in the ground on Sat tbh.  The misery and seethe would have been orgasmic.

I don't. They would have blown the roof off when they equalised and gave their players a massive lift. 

This is My Story Podcast
12 hours ago, dannymack said:

I'm hoping someone can confirm this happened, im only quoting what I was told via someone else, to be honest I didn't notice but according to sources he wasn't budging. The cretinous git that he is.

He wouldn’t move, wouldn’t let the flag even remotely go over his head. This was attempt one of getting the flag out, baldy in the middle of the flag was the one causing the bother.  We had to move to near the top of E to get it out proper as he wasn’t having any of it.  

Strange behaviour. 

B21A4FE6-8149-4D04-A09F-755015B45C3A.thumb.jpeg.df4c726d6f9b27deb6f94c9f1572a9fd.jpeg

1 minute ago, Forever Hearts said:

That's a bit harsh without knowing the guy's reason. 

OK then. Why weren't you willing to move ;) 

Forever Hearts
Just now, queensferryjambo said:

OK then. Why weren't you willing to move ;) 

I was still making my way back from Ibrox. 

Just now, Forever Hearts said:

I was still making my way back from Ibrox. 

Joking aside you are of course correct he may well have had a good reason, but in reality the ground was pretty empty and he could get to his seat so could easily have moved to another.

1 hour ago, jonesy said:

Did that at a game v Rangers years ago. As I also might have had blue pants on that day, I will henceforth burn my Hearts scarf, grab myself a Stevie G cardboard cutout and count in 55s from here on.

Pants as in pants pants ? 

JS49108749.jpg

1 hour ago, jonesy said:

Explains Burley getting the sack.

Well.... Starting the campaign off at such high intensity, sweeping all and sundry aside, apart from Celtic but the draw was still decent, that run in itself was not good enough so Burley had to go, simple. 😏

43 minutes ago, queensferryjambo said:

Joking aside you are of course correct he may well have had a good reason, but in reality the ground was pretty empty and he could get to his seat so could easily have moved to another.

I had a guy who was sitting in the seat right next to me, and was insistent that he was in the right seat, so I had to move if I wanted to distance, he was on his own so there seemed to be no reason he was keen to sit in the wrong seat, couldn't be bothered arguing though

1 hour ago, martoon said:

Worst infiltration I recall was in the lower old main in early 1996. Midweek v. Celtic.

Hearts 1-0 until about 10 mins to go then two quickfire goals brought the terrorist lovers to our attention.

Quite a lot of them.

There was a bit of pavement dancing and a wee scuffle and the stewards through them out.

Mate and I did it at Easter Road on New Year’s day '97.

Four goals we scored that day and not a flicker. 

At least not until the last few seconds as most Hibs had bolted.

From 86 onwards both of them used to get tickets for the School End, they congregated at the far end of the terracing then the police used to escort them along the track and into the G.R.E.

Opening day of the season back in 89 I think, celtic beat us 1-3, there was lots of them in the South Enclosure, no masks on but still had the audacity to wear scarfs. 

A fair few scuffles in the tunnel and area outside the main stand after the game. 

Vermin !

1 minute ago, dannymack said:

From 86 onwards both of them used to get tickets for the School End, they congregated at the far end of the terracing then the police used to escort them along the track and into the G.R.E.

Opening day of the season back in 89 I think, celtic beat us 1-3, there was lots of them in the South Enclosure, no masks on but still had the audacity to wear scarfs. 

A fair few scuffles in the tunnel and area outside the main stand after the game. 

Vermin !

Only support I've truly encountered trouble with. Odd moments v. Hibs but nothing too bad. 

Walked through a horde of them at the end of the Roseburn walkway in 2006. Hearts 3-0.

Much Buckfast being passed around, green/gray scarves and then much abuse to lone Hearts fans like myself. Some spit and missiles too.

It was like walking through an entirely different species, bud.

17 hours ago, dannymack said:

How would you react if you were unsuccessful in the celtic ballot only to find out a Hearts fan had given one of that lot a ticket for the game ? 

Let's start at the beginning, I was sitting in the School End last Saturday night and noticed 2 Hearts fans (scarves, top etc) with a guy wearing a green face mask (no other colours), 'wow !' your saying but for me it does raise suspicion, 'calm doon pal it's only a colour' your saying but I'm of that generation that doesn't relate to green because of that lot and Hibs. 

It didn't bother me one bit after I saw them take to their seats in the last row of Section K lower in the School End, the game kicked off, Hearts won 2-1 happy days  BUT it wasn't until I watched the highlights and noticed that after GMS put us 1 up the said person remained in his seat totally lifeless as the rest of the stadium went ballistic, again 'WOW !  its only a goal, what do you expect ? ' your saying but surely to **** in our current situation, mood and excitement you'd expect some jovial celebration, I know there's a few fuds within the support (Zal flag incident) but surely we don't lower ourselves to deny our own and give to the enemy. 

If this is not worthy of a rant then we'll let the post drift away down the many pages of Kickback to obscurity but I still maintain that person was one of them.

I await the justification of the Green mask and lifeless fan at the first goal. 

It has to be said he was the same for the 2 Celtic goals, lifeless but then you would be wouldn't you ?

20210803_213341.jpg

Ive been sent a high resolution pic and can confirm it’s Gnandos dad.

1 hour ago, martoon said:

Only support I've truly encountered trouble with. Odd moments v. Hibs but nothing too bad. 

Walked through a horde of them at the end of the Roseburn walkway in 2006. Hearts 3-0.

Much Buckfast being passed around, green/gray scarves and then much abuse to lone Hearts fans like myself. Some spit and missiles too.

It was like walking through an entirely different species, bud.

I remember when I was a pup, the first few Rangers games I attended there was lots of trouble, League Cup Semi 82 and a few games when we were in the Premier, unless I missed any of it I can barely remember any fan violence against celtic apart from the Cup tie in 83 that is until after May 86. From then on in the bar was raised and that lot met their match with countless pitched battles at Parkhead on the waste ground where our buses were parked. 

Again there seemed to be a lul in disorder on the streets until the early 00's when it seemed every man and their dog came out for celtic especially at Tynecastle.

Haymarket was a battlefield on more than a few occasions.

2 hours ago, This is My Story Podcast said:

He wouldn’t move, wouldn’t let the flag even remotely go over his head. This was attempt one of getting the flag out, baldy in the middle of the flag was the one causing the bother.  We had to move to near the top of E to get it out proper as he wasn’t having any of it.  

Strange behaviour. 

B21A4FE6-8149-4D04-A09F-755015B45C3A.thumb.jpeg.df4c726d6f9b27deb6f94c9f1572a9fd.jpeg

As some folk have suggested the guy may well have a condition that didn't make him feel comfortable at the time however I more convinced the guy is simply just a Grade A cock ! 

17 minutes ago, dannymack said:

From then on in the bar was raised and that lot met their match with countless pitched battles at Parkhead on the waste ground where our buses were parked. 

A couple of those battles were thrillingly terrifying. 

18 minutes ago, dannymack said:

Again there seemed to be a lul in disorder on the streets until the early 00's when it seemed every man and their dog came out for celtic especially at Tynecastle.

Most of these battles were just thrilling.

1 hour ago, dannymack said:

I remember when I was a pup, the first few Rangers games I attended there was lots of trouble, League Cup Semi 82 and a few games when we were in the Premier, unless I missed any of it I can barely remember any fan violence against celtic apart from the Cup tie in 83 that is until after May 86. From then on in the bar was raised and that lot met their match with countless pitched battles at Parkhead on the waste ground where our buses were parked. 

Aye.

March 83 at Parkhead was quite a day. Remember a bit of agg at Ibrox in 1982 but the Celtic tie was something else entirely. 

I was 14 that season. 😊