Louise Minchin

BRY

Louise Minchin revealed this morning that she is planning on leaving the BBC Breakfast team.

Who can forget the time she and Dan Walker sported Hearts colours on national TV...

Louise-Minchin-Twitter.png

4 minutes ago, BarneyBattles said:

Cracking strip! 

I've forgotten why they wore it though, was it just because it was so unusual?

To do with the Rosebery family I think, it's their colours. Scotland wore those colours many years ago when Bobby Walker played for the country.

Apologies, I thought you meant why did we wear it.

Edited by Awbdy Oot

3 minutes ago, BarneyBattles said:

Cracking strip! 

She'd worn a dress or a top a few days previously that was similar to  that top.

Louise-saw-her-dress-compared-to-a-Battenberg-cake-665931.thumb.jpg.9e86d54982d125bae48af7aa84a77cfe.jpg

1 minute ago, BarneyBattles said:

Cracking strip! 

I think a few days before, she had been wearing a similar looking (but unrelated) yellow and pink dress/skirt.

The club (or FOH - I don't remember) sent her a top with her name on the back, and Dan a tie and handkerchief set that they wore after receiving them.

They made a little feature out of it IIRC

1 minute ago, BarneyBattles said:

Cracking strip! 

She had a dress on one day that was the same colours. Someone text in and they mentioned it on air. The next day they had a shirt and tie sent from the club that they wore on air.  

12 minutes ago, brypie04 said:

Louise Minchin revealed this morning that she is planning on leaving the BBC Breakfast team.

Who can forget the time she and Dan Walker sported Hearts colours on national TV...

Which one’s Louise ?

🥴

Armageddon
48 minutes ago, been here before said:

She'd worn a dress or a top a few days previously that was similar to  that top.

Louise-saw-her-dress-compared-to-a-Battenberg-cake-665931.thumb.jpg.9e86d54982d125bae48af7aa84a77cfe.jpg

Filth.

So, how old do you have to be yourself to describe a 50+ year old woman as "filth" :lol:

Thank **** I'm still in my 20's :smuggy: 

The Tackle
5 minutes ago, tian447 said:

So, how old do you have to be yourself to describe a 50+ year old woman as "filth" :lol:

:rofl:well I'm 38 and I'm not quite there yet

16 minutes ago, tian447 said:

When the time comes you’ll know😄

32 minutes ago, tian447 said:

I am 50 and can confirm she is filth (potentially)

lost in space

WHAT A CRACKIN PAIR!!

is what I thought when I saw the pix of the 2 nice presenters.......

Some of us are of the age, that if Louise Minchin said "take me John".

I would reply " where".

professorfate

I liked the rosebury strip it was panned at the time but I wear mine all time.

2 hours ago, been here before said:

Must have been a cold day! 

Can anyone do a mock up of Louise in the new 3rd kit?

Keep it clean, though.

She may be filth but she's also a lady. 😇

Just now, jonnothejambo said:

She would say "up the farter on the 14.40 to Leuchars Junction....

In my dreams 😁

2 hours ago, Barack said:

Obviously a fan of the massive boaby too. Goes without saying. 

I could be in with a shout then.

2 hours ago, John Findlay said:

I would reply " where".

That's right John.  If a supermodel told me she'd love a weekend in Paris, I'd buy her a ticket.

Brilliant jersey that.  8m too old for wearing football tops but I wish I'd bought that one.

1 hour ago, martoon said:

Can anyone do a mock up of Louise in the new 3rd kit?

Keep it clean, though.

She may be filth but she's also a lady. 😇

Thank me later, when you've finished "studying" this pic. 

Screenshot_20210608-175528_Chrome.thumb.jpg.c2c31bd78372d97770c16057296f8009.jpg

13 minutes ago, Salad Fingers said:

Screenshot_20210608-175528_Chrome.thumb.jpg.c2c31bd78372d97770c16057296f8009.jpg

Great work, SF.

Would.

1 hour ago, jonnothejambo said:

Her paps are poppying oot...

Aye, giving Toyah a run for her money. 

1 hour ago, jonnothejambo said:

Her paps are poppying oot...

I didn't notice, jonno. 😇

6 hours ago, Horatio Caine said:

I think this thread may be drifting away from football chat...:whistling:

Certainly hope so

17 hours ago, John Findlay said:

I would reply " where".

😅

Pans Jambo
20 hours ago, brypie04 said:

That strip gies me the dry boak!

What were they thinking with that? :vrface:

Howling!

heartandsoul
17 hours ago, Salad Fingers said:

Brilliant, just brilliant

23 hours ago, Boab said:

Which one’s Louise ?

🥴

Thelma’s on the left.  :thumbsup:

Okay, which one of you is that in the background eyeing up my Louise?

1203750874_DddEAziW0AASym0(1).jpg.ef52842cd5d4414f3c759456391d6e34.jpg

1 hour ago, martoon said:

Okay, which one of you is that in the background eyeing up my Louise?

1203750874_DddEAziW0AASym0(1).jpg.ef52842cd5d4414f3c759456391d6e34.jpg

Oh yes, as a previous poster stated, until the neighbours complained.

Best thread for ages, wonder if we could now persuade Susie Dent to slip into our classy new 3rd kit ?! 🤔

18 minutes ago, dumpson said:

Best thread for ages, wonder if we could now persuade Susie Dent to slip into our classy new 3rd kit ?! 🤔

Karen Gillan or gtfo.

7 minutes ago, tian447 said:

Karen Gillan or gtfo.

Hard to argue with that, guid Scoattish lassie !! 😍