Most disliked Hibs player ever

Morgan

The sad cant who got the score shaved into the back of his snapper.

I have had a couple of vodkas and cant remember his name.

But I would not remember it if I was stone cold sober.

The only reason people know him is for that, not football.

• Replies 204

• Last Laff

• Marvin

• Rudy T

Same as the last time it came up. Paul Kane. And the time before that Paul Kane. And the time before that Paul Kane. 

It's going to be a long close season.

Any hatred I have for Hibs players is mostly diluted by how delightfully awful they've been in derbies.

It's the fans I can't stand.

And Riordan. He's soooooo Hibs.

He feckin oozes Hibs.

Like pus.

Edited by martoon

7 minutes ago, superjack said:

Rat face deek for me. Also, a special mention for andy walker. The wanks wank.

The Hibby hates Walker too. 

Popular bloke. 😄

Thumperbeni
2 hours ago, Doc Rob said:

Hard to see past Riordan for sheer obnoxiousness. I’ve disliked Kane, Keith Wright, Ian Murray et al, but only one player was caught on camera singing about Rudi Skacel being a ****ing refugee. And that wasn’t an isolated example - he is a ned who never grew up. He had plenty of talent, but the absolute faceplant of his career after he left Hibs the second time came as a surprise to absolutely nobody.

Edit: I actually don’t mind the Thumb. He’s a Hibs fan right enough, but unlike so many others, he’s never been a total arse about it.

I’m almost certain it was Griffith’s who was caught singing the refugee song in the roseburn bar 👀

In no particular order…

Ian Murray

Tam McManus

Anthony Stokes

Jason Cummings

Mickey Weir

Keith Wright

Mixu

Ivan Sproule

3 minutes ago, Thumperbeni said:

I’m almost certain it was Griffith’s who was caught singing the refugee song in the roseburn bar 👀

It was. With all the praise for Hibs recent recruitment on here, it's worth remembering they could have signed Griffiths for a song - definitely once and probably a couple of times - and decided not to. Up there with rejecting a 300k bid for Colin Calderwood as an epic Hibsed it.

40 minutes ago, Japan Jambo said:

Which one is the brighter? 

Depends if it's a light up action figure. 

thewiseone
21 minutes ago, Mrs C said:

In no particular order…

Ian Murray

Tam McManus

Anthony Stokes

Jason Cummings

Mickey Weir

Keith Wright

Mixu

Ivan Sproule

I would say you've just about covered it ,,😂

No Idle Talk

Ooft. I'm not sure I could pick one out as worse than the rest. Some of the ones I really didn't like over the years are............

Erich Schaedler

Bobby Thomson

Paul Kane

Mickey Weir

Darren Jackson

Garry O'Connor

Leigh Griffiths

If somebody put a gun to my head and I had to pick one it would probably be Bobby Thomson.

38 minutes ago, Greedy Jambo said:

Depends if it's a light up action figure. 

Even if the batteries were goosed, and the head had come off years ago, the toy probably edges it. 

48 minutes ago, Thumperbeni said:

that's what I thought 

Plenty of well deserved candidates on here, I personally wouldn't include Griffiths.  He took a lot of stick from us, but seemed to take it in good humour, giving us the thumbs up whenever he scored against us.  Ratboy and JOS would be amongst my first picks.

1 hour ago, Australis said:

Murray.

It’s Ian Murray.

59 minutes ago, Thumperbeni said:

It was.  👍

1 hour ago, Australis said:

Ian Murray and Riorden, Sure it was the Graeme Weir derby. Murray fannying around with a plastic bottle claiming it was thrown at him, got the 4 mins extra time added on and well the rest is history! 

2 minutes ago, Rick Sanchez said:

:ratboy::rattus:

The wee rodent used to kick about Rose Street and St. Andrews Square of a Saturday night, trying to pick fights with folk whilst surrounded by his group of neds/friends/hangers-on.  

He also tried it in a wee boozer on George IV Bridge, the Grassmarket and the Irish Bar in Forest Road.

Lovely wee man.  :rofl: 

2 hours ago, Auldbenches said:

John Collins.  I think I dislike him more now than when he played for them.   

He is an absolute walloper of a man! Fecking sponge bob six pack. I can't stand hearing him on the radio either! That voice just irritates me.

6 minutes ago, Morgan said:

The wee rodent used to kick about Rose Street and St. Andrews Square of a Saturday night, trying to pick fights with folk whilst surrounded by his group of neds/friends/hangers-on.  

He also tried it in a wee boozer on George IV Bridge, the Grassmarket and the Irish Bar in Forest Road.

Lovely wee man.  :rofl: 

Seen him outside his pub. He really is a disgusting looking thing. 

Just opened it up before lockdown as well. Hope its wrecked him. 

9 minutes ago, Rudy T said:

Ian Murray and Riorden, Sure it was the Graeme Weir derby. Murray fannying around with a plastic bottle claiming it was thrown at him, got the 4 mins extra time added on and well the rest is history! 

🤣  Is there no end to their self-inflicted disasters!

1 minute ago, indianajones said:

Fingers crossed 🤞Indy.

2 minutes ago, indianajones said:

His pub.... formerly owned by Paul Kane who named it the V I (5-1) lasted about a week before it was quickly returned to the four in hand. 

2 minutes ago, Rudy T said:

His pub.... formerly owned by Paul Kane who named it the V I (5-1) lasted about a week before it was quickly returned to the four in hand. 

Was that Burdiehouse, Rudy?

1 minute ago, Morgan said:

Was that Burdiehouse, Rudy?

nah Easter Road. Deek has imaginatively renamed it... wait for it... Riordens!

1 minute ago, Rudy T said:

How typical of the wee scrote.

Was there not a boozer in Burdiehouse with a similar name then?

It rings a wee bell with me.

5 minutes ago, Rudy T said:

Imagine O'Connor doing similar. All the wee Hubz neds would be heading into J-O-S for a prematch line and a boatil.

2 minutes ago, been here before said:

Imagine O'Connor doing similar. All the wee Hubz neds would be heading into J-O-S for a prematch line and a boatil.

Stop it.

I’m hoping for a good nights sleep the night.  I had my vaccine today and don’t want any more potential nightmares.

36 minutes ago, Morgan said:

How typical of the wee scrote.

Was there not a boozer in Burdiehouse with a similar name then?

It rings a wee bell with me.

Only one I know around there is the Waverley?

Jambos_1874

Easily Sproule, but Riordan isn't far off. In terms of managers, Collins was one I thoroughly disliked; the pub team comment was rich coming from a Hibee! 

Natural Order.

2 minutes ago, Jambos_1874 said:

Easily Sproule, but Riordan isn't far off. In terms of managers, Collins was one I thoroughly disliked; the pub team comment was rich coming from a Hibee! 

Natural Order.

Forgot about that little shit. 

ShortmanRossco

Tam Mcmanus. I think the is actually my hated human in the world. If I ever saw him in the street I genuinely think I'd crack him right on the nose. Then kick him in the balls for good measure. Absolute goat gobbler. 

Edited by ShortmanRossco

4 minutes ago, ShortmanRossco said:

Tam Mcmanus. I think the is actually my hated human in the world. If I ever saw him in the street I genuinely think I'd crack him right on the nose. Then kick him in the balls for good measure. Absolute goat gobbler. 

Indeed but as a player for them not so much. 

1 hour ago, Rudy T said:

Used to be the 4 in hand.

wattie exploited

all them FTHS :rifle:

BUT MORE THAN MOST RAT BOY ,WEIR, and  O,CONNER:rifle:

1 hour ago, ShortmanRossco said:

I popped in to make sure someone had brought him up, good stuff