Shove by supper?

Angel eyes

Angel eyes

Your home late can’t be arsed cooking or the house cook can’t be arsed....it’s the end of the week a long week a takeaway isn’t an option so what do you fall back on just to get you through? Cereal & toast fills a hole for me......

25 minutes ago, Angel eyes said:

Your home late can’t be arsed cooking or the house cook can’t be arsed....it’s the end of the week a long week a takeaway isn’t an option so what do you fall back on just to get you through? Cereal & toast fills a hole for me......

I’d get a new house cook.....

AlimOzturk

Pull out a meal we batched cooked. Chilli, Camp fire stew, soup, curry (chicken tikka and madras currently in the freezer) , pre cooked jacket potatoes, wedges etc...

AlimOzturk
1 minute ago, Dunks said:

Crisp sandwich with salad creme :D

So a spunk flavoured crisp sandwich then. 

5 minutes ago, hughesie27 said:

Cheese and ham toast sandwich.

Have you always got cheese and ham in the fridge though. 

Sometimes i don't even have bread haha.

7 minutes ago, Greedy Jambo said:

Have you always got cheese and ham in the fridge though. 

Sometimes i don't even have bread haha.

Always.

30 minutes ago, AlimOzturk said:

We all defer to your flavour knowledge. 

29 minutes ago, Greedy Jambo said:

lol, still stay with your mum?

My girlfriend washes my clothes, I don't call her Mum though. 

28 minutes ago, hughesie27 said:

My girlfriend washes my clothes, I don't call her Mum though. 

Aye, that really would be a bit creepy.

1 hour ago, AlimOzturk said:

I could add some Spunk sweets, but I prefer to keep my sweet and savoury separate :thumbsup:

spunk.jpg?w=644

Beans on buttered toast with melted cheese and brown sauce followed by Butterscotch Angel Delight

26 minutes ago, FinnBarr Saunders said:

Aye, that really would be a bit creepy.

It's no that when he wants her to call him daddy. 

Pasta Aglio e Olio.

Takes about 8 minutes from start to finish and the only prep is slicing a wee bit garlic and parsley.

*No promises of Scarlet Johansson 

Der Kaiser

Toast.

3 Slices with butter.

1 slice with Nutella for pudding.

Although maybe a Pizza Oven would be handy for a quick tea......

:kirk:

52 minutes ago, Dagger Is Back said:

Beans on buttered toast with melted cheese and brown sauce followed by Butterscotch Angel Delight

tenor.gif?itemid=17060849

Gonna give this a go. :toasting:

Rustle-up a quick omelette, or maybe just scrambled-eggs on toast. There're always eggs and bread in the house!  :thumbsup:

Cereal with water. :)

4 cans of cider, a texmex with pringles(s&v) and Greek yoghurt. 

But if the fridge or cupboard are empty, a protein shake and porridge. 

9 hours ago, milky_26 said:

porridge with cayenne, paprika, soy sauce and frozen peas and sweetcorn

Whit? That sounds disgusting.

A microwaveable sachet of rice/grains with a can of mackerel mixed in. Two minutes to make and pretty filling.

This is me on Wednesday's after football training. Last nights choice was a Rustlers Hot Dog and a bag of Habanero flavoured Pork Crackling.

I like a late night bowl of noodles too though. Just couldn't be arsed last night.

Mackerel on toast 

Tuna on toast 

beans on toast 

Toast and cheese 

Couple packets of crisps 

Bar of chocolate 

2 hours ago, redjambo said:

A microwaveable sachet of rice/grains with a can of mackerel mixed in. Two minutes to make and pretty filling.

Do you just put the mackerel in cold after you’ve done your rice? 

Might give that a try 

48 minutes ago, Locky said:

This is me on Wednesday's after football training. Last nights choice was a Rustlers Hot Dog and a bag of Habanero flavoured Pork Crackling.

I like a late night bowl of noodles too though. Just couldn't be arsed last night.😕

Rustlers dug meat, my son eats them, look horrible😧, everyone to their own choice.

10 hours ago, Ulysses said:

tenor.gif?itemid=17060849

Gonna give this a go. :toasting:

Great hangover stodge food too. Allegedly!

1 hour ago, theshed said:

Do you just put the mackerel in cold after you’ve done your rice? 

Might give that a try 

Yup. I use one of these wee tins of mackerel with sauce, the master of haute cuisine that I am.

6 hours ago, Lemongrab said:

Whit? That sounds disgusting.

porridge is basically a grain or equivalent and tastes good with some spice. the peas and sweetcorn add some veg to it

3 hours ago, Muppetboy said:

Honey nut Cheerios 

Almost the same as me, honey nut cornflakes and a handful of multigrain Cheerios. I didn't know you could get honey nut Cheerios, need to look for them.

crunchy frog
Just now, crunchy frog said:

Straight out the tin. Good for a raging hangover 

snapshotimagehandler_17127607.jpeg.jpg

However this is the best hangover cure known to man 

7fa29cfa-877b-46b6-80e4-48a3c3afb217.jpeg.jpg

Vlad Magic

I stand noodles.

None of your Pot Noodle shite though. Proper Japanese instant noodles.

Cheap as chips and really flavoursome.

1 hour ago, Awbdy Oot said:

Almost the same as me, honey nut cornflakes and a handful of multigrain Cheerios. I didn't know you could get honey nut Cheerios, need to look for them.

I actually think it may have been just honey Cheerios, it’s been a while since I indulged. Either way they’re so tasty 

2 hours ago, milky_26 said:

porridge is basically a grain or equivalent and tastes good with some spice. the peas and sweetcorn add some veg to it

I'll only eat basic porridge, with salt and milk, not even any of the flavoured ones you see. Your concoction was just way too far out for me. :D 

1 minute ago, Lemongrab said:

I'll only eat basic porridge, with salt and milk, not even any of the flavoured ones you see. Your concoction was just way too far out for me. :D 

i do like the fact that you said salt and milk and not sugar, honey or other sweet things that should be nowhere near porridge