Posted

Well done to Thistle. Pleased for them.

Pleased, too, that Brechin are staring down the barrel of losing league status.

Good day.

• Replies 279

• Penrices left boot

• Thomaso

Penrices left boot
Posted
1 hour ago, Des Lynam said:

You can't say oot to the official animal of Scotland!

Unicorns in! 

Posted
51 minutes ago, harrywragg said:

A fine night outside Firhill.👍🇧🇪

We even have a new song - "**** the SFA" (& repeat).

Thumping score to clinch the division.

Well done, Thistle.

Now - away hame wi you!

Posted

Well done Partick.

Hopefully they can be back in the top flight soon, always a good away day.

Falkirk fans are normally a whiny bunch, will be off the scale tonight 🤣

Posted

Delighted for Partick.  Can someone remind me why I hate Brechin.

drumie jambo
Posted
49 minutes ago, martoon said:

Well done to Thistle. Pleased for them.

Pleased, too, that Brechin are staring down the barrel of losing league status.

Good day.

Alloa down too. Feck Mulraney the sellick boaby sooker.

Posted

Another division of clubs, who thought they could cash in on demoting a club by a dodgy voting process, who were disappointed.

There are a few of them who were rubbing their hands but got little.

Unfortunate for Patrick Thistle that it cost them on the SG grants though.

Nice to see the Forfar clown see his club go down without cashing in on Thistle or Falkirk.

This is all working out reasonably well.

Posted
4 hours ago, drumie jambo said:

Luvely jubley! 😊

Posted

Well done Patrick Thistle, great outcome 🇧🇪 

Posted

Well done Partick, get it right roon the SFA

Posted

When are we getting our OMT so that I can predict a similar win.  To be honest, knowing RR will have to attack, I'm thinking 9-0.

Posted
8 hours ago, drumie jambo said:

You're a wordsmith, dj. 😄

Posted
1 minute ago, martoon said:

You're a wordsmith, dj. 😄

lol, and well done Partick.

Posted
Just now, Harry Potter said:

lol, and well done Partick.

Posted

Absolutely superb Partick, very well deserved, now if we could only get Stranraer up as well then it would be a full house for the good guys. 

Rogue Daddy
Posted

Well done Partick! Thoroughly deserved! Good guys! 

Nae luck Alloa! Thoroughly deserved! W*nks!

Nae luck Brechin! Thoroughly deserved! W*nks!

FTSPFL FTSFA FTH

Posted

Well done the Jags ! The SPFL and their scummy henchmen WILL NOT keep good clubs down ! HHGH !

Posted

Let’s look forward to Brechin being humped in the play offs.  Oh how I would laugh. 

Posted

Great news.

Partick Thistle = a grand day out.

Onwards and upwards.

Posted

Well done Partick 👍

Posted

Aye Congratulations to all the Jags, great to see them going back up after the treatment received last season.

Posted

I bought the stream last night to watch it. They certainly celebrated it much more than the Hearts players celebrated our Championship win. Not sure how their supporters viewed that. 

Forever Hearts
Posted
2 minutes ago, davemclaren said:

I bought the stream last night to watch it. They certainly celebrated it much more than the Hearts players celebrated our Championship win. Not sure how their supporters viewed that. 

Looking at the scenes outside Firhill they weren't too bothered.  

Posted
42 minutes ago, davemclaren said:

Arguably a tricker league for them

Posted
3 hours ago, davemclaren said:

Hearts players celebrated the title win. They did it in private when we won league while not playing. 

No Idle Talk
Posted

Good for them. I am glad they won promotion at the first attempt. The way they were treated last season was a disgrace.

22games nro
Posted

Cant believe that Doncaster had the brass neck to congratulate them, actually on second thoughts that anything that spineless, sneaky,slippery ,weasel, wank,streak of piss of a man does doesn’t surprise me 

Posted
30 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

Hearts players celebrated the title win. They did it in private when we won league while not playing. 

Fine by me. 👍

Mikey1874
Posted

Partick Thistle have banned the SFA and SPFL from attending their trophy presentation. 

Posted
1 minute ago, Mikey1874 said:

Partick Thistle have banned the SFA and SPFL from attending their trophy presentation. 

Where’s that reported?

Mikey1874
Posted
6 minutes ago, davemclaren said:

Where’s that reported?

By Ian McColl speaking on Sportsound. 

larne hmfc
Posted
8 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

Well done, Partick👏

Posted

Ah, interesting to see how that pans out. They don’t have any home games left so not sure how the presentation works anyway. 

Des Lynam
Posted

Wonderful from Partick Thistle. A club with balls. 

Posted

i love it! I always felt they were the hardest done by. Game in hand which couldn’t play as had to play a challenge cup game instead. Also when league was curtailed with no notice and the lower Scottish government payments

Des Lynam
Posted

Darryl Broadfoot is a moron. 

Mikey1874
Posted
8 minutes ago, davemclaren said:

Ah, interesting to see how that pans out. They don’t have any home games left so not sure how the presentation works anyway. 

Doing something at ground. Ian McColl mentioned tomorrow but they are at Montrose. 

Mikey1874
Posted

Definitely worth a listen. I'll post the podcast.

I didn't hear all of it but Ian McColl was very good. Scathing. 

He suggested this has come from him. He said if SFA and SPFL were going to be there then he wouldn't be. 

Under the floodlight
Posted
3 minutes ago, Des Lynam said:

Darryl Broadfoot is a moron. 

And Gordon

Posted
8 minutes ago, Seymour M Hersh said:

Thistle banning the SPFL and SFA from their stadium. Well done

https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/partick-thistle-ban-sfa-spfl-24030646

Read that and saw the Daily Record saying the worldwide media attention of Rangers thumping Celtic was huge. Cut to them having what seems like copy and pasting articles into google translate. 🤣 well worth a read🤣

jambo-in-furness
Posted

well done Partick Thistle.

wear your heart on your sleeve.

Gordon Ramsay
Posted

Annie had the cheese rolls out for Doncaster. 

Good on Partick. 

Posted

Well done Partick 

Posted

I will buy a harry rag a pint first time we play them. Well done telling Doncaster and rhe corrupt  cabal to do one. Shame on Budge letting that scumbag into our stadium. If there was fans there there would be trouble 

SuperstarSteve
Posted

Fair play to them. We didn’t have the balls to ban Doncaster but I’m glad someone did.