Jack Ross

Never a manager.

Had pick of good players - Allan, Boyle, Omeonga, Docherty, Newell yet they play awful football

Lucked a derby win on boxing day through couple Hearts mistakes only to get beat twice in a row when favourite 

No gameplan at all. Doesn’t seem to be able to change games with subs or tactical switches. 

His next job will be back at St Mirren not Celtic or Scotland like the media want you to think

• Replies 143

• Spellczech

• Riccarton3

• whodanny

• Gorgie Boot boy

1 hour ago, AlimOzturk said:

Can’t believe the abuse he is getting over on hibs.net.  He has just literally led Hibs to their best ever result at Hampden against us. 

very good👍

1 hour ago, AlimOzturk said:

Can’t believe the abuse he is getting over on hibs.net.  He has just literally led Hibs to their best ever result at Hampden against us. 

I read that on Twitter last night too.

Its a good one.

D8FC1B10-9038-40CF-B40C-7FDDC017FCB2.jpeg.96cc2ca335da864f1be9de1dc001179f.jpeg.jpg.d1b17f8f8989f1a0c5ce93f3da41de91.jpg

3 minutes ago, Spellczech said:

yeah ok whatever. I'm not going to argue with a tree.

Very weird answer SpellHibz, enjoy your day.

44 minutes ago, Absolute Scenes said:

Yep his name is @Greedy Jambo formally known as Space Pirate who spent Friday night wetting his pants and wiping the walls with them about Jack Ross, who in actual fact is being shown up as a very mediocre manager. He’s been found out big time as a closet hibby who isn’t been seen since and will magically reappear if we struggle against another team. An absolutely massive GIRUY to him and the rest of the zombies that try and infest this forum. 

Some will have to return with new user names

I think he's a decent manager and if he'd taken over rather than Cathro, the club would be in a far better place.

However  I would take Robbie over him every single day.

47 minutes ago, Spellczech said:

Not sure about this. I think Hibs were the better team yesterday. Their team had better balance although the players themselves were falling and diving all over the place looking for penalties, free kicks and Hearts bookings. If they had actually just focussed on playing football rather than being sleekit then they might well have beaten us. I don't know if this came from the manager or not...

Gordon was exceptional and IMO his stature out-psyched Nesbit. He was a peculiar choice of penalty taker - IMO a more senior player ought to have stepped up for them. 

We played quite narrow with a dearth of quality on the wings. We weren't really doing anything up front until Naismith came on...and like at Arbroath it took a little bit of unexpected quality this time from Lee on the wing (!) to break the deadlock.

I think it was fitting that the game was won by our own bit of gamesmanship. Twas karma.

Hard to determine with any confidence Hibs were the better team: the chances they had they blew, does this make them better or worse or unlucky? But generally, Doig, Hanlon Porteous, McGinn would take none against the Hearts four yesterday or any week.. Goalkeeper, well there only one answer.

Gogic? No thanks.As opposed to Haring?

The much hyped Newell against Stephen Naismith or Jamie Walker?

In my opinion. Wighton is a more accomplished footballer than Boyle in that he has done something about his physique while Boyle is standing still. And Boyce all round game at present out delivers Nisbet who, for Hibs should be learning, not their main man at this stage.

Edited by Riccarton3

Jambo, Goodbye

Wonder if Hibs.net is still raging, made for great reading last night 

Edited by Jambo, Goodbye

SomethingAboutObua

Fair enough sign the guys you know from old jobs that you trust and csn get to play well, but he's literally just trying to rebuild the St Mirren championship winners team. Add to that Their centre midfield at the end was 10th place Hamilton' best player and a guy that spent a year at 3rd place championship Dundee, against your main rivals in a semi final? 

Hibs were better than us until Haring came on amd Roberts went off, but they're the 3rd best team in the top flight,  should be hammering us the whole game with untouchable signings,not playing guys whos footballing careers are mostly as relegation candidates, led by a championship and English League 2 strike pairing.

Gorgie Boot boy
1 hour ago, Absolute Scenes said:

Yep his name is @Greedy Jambo formally known as Space Pirate who spent Friday night wetting his pants and wiping the walls with them about Jack Ross, who in actual fact is being shown up as a very mediocre manager. He’s been found out big time as a closet hibby who isn’t been seen since and will magically reappear if we struggle against another team. An absolutely massive GIRUY to him and the rest of the zombies that try and infest this forum. 

I had a few comments  from Greedy Jambo. Not heard a word out of him since Friday, no idea if he is reading this if you are here's something for you to read.

Stop talking shite on here you mug.

6 minutes ago, Gorgie Boot boy said:

I had a few comments  from Greedy Jambo. Not heard a word out of him since Friday, no idea if he is reading this if you are here's something for you to read.

Stop talking shite on here you mug.

😂😂👍

absolutely love when these melts get silenced

1 hour ago, Spellczech said:

Not sure about this. I think Hibs were the better team yesterday. Their team had better balance although the players themselves were falling and diving all over the place looking for penalties, free kicks and Hearts bookings. If they had actually just focussed on playing football rather than being sleekit then they might well have beaten us. I don't know if this came from the manager or not...

Gordon was exceptional and IMO his stature out-psyched Nesbit. He was a peculiar choice of penalty taker - IMO a more senior player ought to have stepped up for them. 

We played quite narrow with a dearth of quality on the wings. We weren't really doing anything up front until Naismith came on...and like at Arbroath it took a little bit of unexpected quality this time from Lee on the wing (!) to break the deadlock.

I think it was fitting that the game was won by our own bit of gamesmanship. Twas karma.

All about opinions but my opinion is the better team won. For all Hibs flair and beauty of football they rarely showed any signs of that save a few crosses from Boyle. Funny how we man marked him and their creativity diminished. Their goal was also offside so that should have been a clean sweep last night. 

We certainly werent doin as much til Naismith came on but I’d have said that wasn’t our strongest starting 11 so it’ll be even better when these guys are back to full fitness

Gorgie Boot boy
2 minutes ago, Absolute Scenes said:

😂😂👍

absolutely love when these melts get silenced

Imagine his limbs when the vermin equalized, then the floppy head when Boycie scores and we go on to win the game.

Absolute scenes mate. Brilliant.

As someone else alluded to. Hibs have basically turned into St Mirren

Stephen McGinn, Paul McGinn, Mallan, Magennis, McGregor. 

Ross brought in 3 of them! Add in Gogic from Hamilton (awful player 😂) then what do they expect?

As I have been saying all week. Hibs are pish!

The game sort of went how I expected it. They did have a couple of decent chances and if they had better finishers it might've worked for them. However, Jack Dross/Draws/Ross whatever his coupon is..is a limited manager as proved at Sunderland. He was emptied out of Tynecastle for one reason or another. I mind a Hibs supporting guy in one of my locals (when we were both changing managers) laughing when he saw us and saying stuff like "we've just got Jack Ross and youz huvnae even got a manager yet" When I said to him "enjoy!" he just looked at me confused and said "what'du mean!?" I replied "Jack Ross is a draw specialist so yir welcome to him, he'll keep ye mid-table!" His reply? "ach, away n forkov!"

Hi John, if you happen tae pop in! (he won't )

Edited by jambonian

The History of Jack o' Lanterns - YouTube                                                                                           His bitter twisted face when they equalised showed Creepy Jack shouldnt be allowed out on halloween 

He’s been trouble since his first contracts as a player. Sacked or walked away from multiple contracts and been in dispute with a number of clubs he’s been involved with. Hibs and Jack Ross won’t be a long marriage. He’s got no bottle for a long term fight. 

Gorgie Boot boy

Bookmark this.

That saying was going around on here before yesterdays game.

Bookmark this.

Ross will be gone by the end of this season.

1 minute ago, manaliveits105 said:

The History of Jack o' Lanterns - YouTube                                                                                           His bitter twisted face when they equalised showed Creepy Jack shouldnt be allowed out on halloween 

Halloween seemed very apt looking at his coupon last night. Scowlin' away trying to look purposeful. I half expected him to smile at some point and flash his fangs!

12 minutes ago, Absolute Scenes said:

All about opinions but my opinion is the better team won. For all Hibs flair and beauty of football they rarely showed any signs of that save a few crosses from Boyle. Funny how we man marked him and their creativity diminished. Their goal was also offside so that should have been a clean sweep last night. 

We certainly werent doin as much til Naismith came on but I’d have said that wasn’t our strongest starting 11 so it’ll be even better when these guys are back to full fitness

We definitely had the stronger bench and I agree we were probably unable to start our strongest team.  The stats were pretty equal except for shots at goal where they had double our count - I think they were playing to the conditions and trying to test the GK whenever possible, whereas we just weren't really at the races for the first hour until we brought on Naismith and Haring. 

Trying to be objective I was more concerned by their attacks than I was hopeful about ours for much of this game. That's as it should be though as they are the SPL team. Having said this I think Aberdeen will be a comfortable 3rd in the SPL this season as their squad also is stronger than Hibs.

image.png.c1251b4fbfbfcd6cc3cf84b50e1a72f2.png

Gorgie Boot boy
Just now, Spellczech said:

We definitely had the stronger bench and I agree we were probably unable to start our strongest team.  The stats were pretty equal except for shots at goal where they had double our count - I think they were playing to the conditions and trying to test the GK whenever possible, whereas we just weren't really at the races for the first hour until we brought on Naismith and Haring. 

Trying to be objective I was more concerned by their attacks than I was hopeful about ours for much of this game. That's as it should be though as they are the SPL team. Having said this I think Aberdeen will be a comfortable 3rd in the SPL this season as their squad also is stronger than Hibs.

Hearts played two League games and three cup games. Not exactly ideal when you play a side who have two months of football ahead of you. I thought we were outstanding considering the circumstances.

I agree that we got a bit lucky, well we deserved bit of luck. Hearts have done everything they can in the correct manner since we got the big thumbs down. Build up the squad fitness on yesterdays big time score, wrap around it the spirit in the club. Well it can only get better. Brilliant result for all of us.

What was he moaning about at the start of extra time? Did he think we'd made too many subs or something? Sums him up if he didn't know the rules.

4 hours ago, AlimOzturk said:

Brilliant!!

4 hours ago, BelgeJambo said:

When you start to sign players from Hamilton and St Mirren, you tend to end up like Hamilton and St Mirren

Keep up the good work Dross

Hibs have done this so many times. They never learn. One or two players from those teams sure but not almost a whole team at the same time.

1 hour ago, Gorgie Boot boy said:

Hearts played two League games and three cup games. Not exactly ideal when you play a side who have two months of football ahead of you. I thought we were outstanding considering the circumstances.

I agree that we got a bit lucky, well we deserved bit of luck. Hearts have done everything they can in the correct manner since we got the big thumbs down. Build up the squad fitness on yesterdays big time score, wrap around it the spirit in the club. Well it can only get better. Brilliant result for all of us.

Honestly don’t think luck came into this one. We signed a great goalie and he made some great saves. We also converted a higher proportion of our chances. And our manager made the right subs and tactical switches.

Gorgie Boot boy
2 minutes ago, ToqueJambo said:

Honestly don’t think luck came into this one. We signed a great goalie and he made some great saves. We also converted a higher proportion of our chances. And our manager made the right subs and tactical switches.

I did say a bit lucky.

The weather and Hibs being our opponents.

Luck

The penny has dropped for these muppets. Bringing in bottom six players will get you bottom six results. He has also brought to many midfielders and it Doidge gets injured they are screwed.

Spitonastranger
3 hours ago, Spellczech said:

They had more quality crosses into the box yesterday than we did. In the first half alone they had at least 3 - just Gordon was equal to them and their front men were wasteful.

You do realise we have played less competitive games, a couple of players injured and others getting up to fitness, but aye they had more quality 

Jackie boy's derby record to date is first rate.  Two games, two defeats, two goals scored, one of which was an inconsequential consolation goal, 5 goals conceded.  All this at a time where Hearts have been in turmoil.

Don't know if he'll be around for another derby.  He may have done his dash and the knives are certainly out for him.

Sorrow, sorrow.

They are skint and Heckingbottom's contract would've been paid up when he left. Jack Dross will still be around for a while yet, they can't afford to pay him off or bring in a new manager.

5 hours ago, AlimOzturk said:

Chicken Dinner right there 😂😂

1 minute ago, jambonian said:

They are skint and Heckingbottom's contract would've been paid up when he left. Jack Dross will still be around for a while yet, they can't afford to pay him off or bring in a new manager.

Heckingbottom - media pumped this guy up too. New visionary or some such crap

11 minutes ago, Kiwidoug said:

Jackie boy's derby record to date is first rate.  Two games, two defeats, two goals scored, one of which was an inconsequential consolation goal, 5 goals conceded.  All this at a time where Hearts have been in turmoil.

Don't know if he'll be around for another derby.  He may have done his dash and the knives are certainly out for him.

Sorrow, sorrow.

Was he not manager when they beat us at Christmas 2019?

I don’t think he is that bad a coach but clearly limited and that can get you a long way in Scotland if you have a half-decent squad, which he has. 

Being brutally honest with ourselves, they are 3rd in the league and his record as hibs boss is not too bad, but I do expect it to slide over the next 12 months, as per usual. 

4 minutes ago, Nookie Bear said:

Was he not manager when they beat us at Christmas 2019?

I don’t think he is that bad a coach but clearly limited and that can get you a long way in Scotland if you have a half-decent squad, which he has. 

Being brutally honest with ourselves, they are 3rd in the league and his record as hibs boss is not too bad, but I do expect it to slide over the next 12 months, as per usual. 

I think it says a lot about the chronic standards in the elite league when some of their journey men have them third. It's like Hearts from a few years back. Some eye bleeding football but third.

44 minutes ago, Spitonastranger said:

You do realise we have played less competitive games, a couple of players injured and others getting up to fitness, but aye they had more quality 

Of course I do, but these are just excuses. Simple truth is that for 60 minutes we were outplayed. Just because we won doesn't change that. We won without being dominant. To beat Aberdeen or Celtic we'll have to be better than yesterday.

6 hours ago, AlimOzturk said:

:clap:

9 minutes ago, Spellczech said:

Of course I do, but these are just excuses. Simple truth is that for 60 minutes we were outplayed. Just because we won doesn't change that. We won without being dominant. To beat Aberdeen or Celtic we'll have to be better than yesterday.

I genuinely have no idea what you were watching. Outplayed? Would suggest we couldn't get s touch of the ball! And our goal was being peppered constantly . Hibs had about as much of s clue about route to goal as we did

Edited by Riccarton3

2 hours ago, Spellczech said:

I think if you were a neutral you could argue that Hibs played marginally better than us but then that would be to forget that we missed two sitters, Boyce’s an absolute sitter.

It ignores the fact also that TV footage has proven - agreed even by pundits that their goal was offside and our goal from open play had a higher degree of quality than the Nisbett/Gordon save - both identical opportunities but one much better placed header.

So I do get where you are coming from but I also think it was a bit of an optical illusion because Gordon had one fantastic save when it was 0-0.

But that’s our benefit from recruiting Scotland’s best keeper. That a keeper pulling off a save like that is good play by us, it’s good play by our keeper - Hibs created a chance but in that scenario we had better quality than them and did better than them in that moment.

9 minutes ago, Riccarton3 said:

I genuinely have no idea what you were watching. Outplayed? Would suggest we couldn't get s touch of the ball! And our goal was being peppered constantly . Hibs had about as much of s clue about route to goal as we did

IMO they were more incisive, more eager to pull the trigger and test the GK in poor conditions. Apart from the first few mins we didn't do much past our own halfway line except work hard in the first 45. Our moves were breaking down before we got near their goals. I thought we were fortunate to be 0-0 at halftime. That opinion doesn't change just because we won after 120 mins. We had a much better second half that was pretty even, as was extra time. 

Edited by Spellczech