the "APPARENT" short list...

droid

might just be me,

but would seem the een managerial shortlist might not actually be the shortlist that was.

perhaps the "ACTUAL" shortlist actually looked a wee bit more like:

MCGHEE,

WEISS,

ROBER,

HUNGARIAN DUDE,

I fear the last two may be Joore and Zggy. Lets just get this hungarian boy on board and get on with it.

although no doubt a few more names will pop up before this is over.

The official short list is

1) Zygmawoteverhisnamiz

end of list.

might just be me,

but would seem the een managerial shortlist might not actually be the shortlist that was.

perhaps the "ACTUAL" shortlist actually looked a wee bit more like:

MCGHEE,

WEISS,

ROBER,

HUNGARIAN DUDE,

My bro was down at Hearts today (his laddie is on the new kit video shoot) and he was talking to 2 Hearts employees - one senior.

They were telling him how pi**ed off they were with Rober - he basically shook on the deal - agreed terms etc... just for him to ask for double his money the next day. Hearts offered more but he wanted over 1m euros and Hearts told him to beat it.

Levein was also on "the list".

Aye,on the " not a fecking chance he will entertain us" list,there's plenty on that one.

Csaba's Broon Shoes

Coco the Clown

Mike Bassett

Frank Spencer

Sooty and Sweep

Muffin the mule

Spit the dog

Emu

the Thunderbirds

Nooky bear

Orvil the duck

Lord Charles

Joe 90

Captain Scarlet

the Mistarons

the Muppets

thone guy oot the advert,the dancing one with the glasses.

Vlad's list went like this:

1 - McGhee (although I intend to sack him if we slip below third)

2 - McGhee turned me down. All British people are corrupted, dishonest and deceitful

3 - Any Eastern European who will accept me meddling.

List, schmist.

letsmakesomenoise
thone guy oot the advert,the dancing one with the glasses.

That would be Brains, Mr Tracy!

Going by the latest BAnderson piece about Firework Phil I'd say the shortlist was a work of fiction which unfortunately has been swallowed as truth by a lot of folk on here.

Not the first time nor the last time that happens.

Nookie bear

He would never leave his director role at Newcastle to join us.

My bro was down at Hearts today (his laddie is on the new kit video shoot) and he was talking to 2 Hearts employees - one senior.

They were telling him how pi**ed off they were with Rober - he basically shook on the deal - agreed terms etc... just for him to ask for double his money the next day. Hearts offered more but he wanted over 1m euros and Hearts told him to beat it.

very interesting, I wonder if Rober used the interview with the DR to get back at hearts for not offering him enough.

jamtartsandbees

Sounds like a tactic straight from the Romanov school of negotiation.

the Mistarons

Oh man I hope they get it.

How cool would the press conferences/post match interviews sound?

"THIS IS THE TEAM SHEET OF THE MYSTERONS"

"OUR PLAYING STYLE WILL BE SLOW BUT NONETHELESS EFFECTIVE"

"WE WILL BE PLAYING A 442 WITH IAN BLACK AS CAPTAIN"

SPOT ON M8

Except for the fact he can not use correct words, such as 'of' instead of 'off'.

Its clear that McGhee was the only choice and that there was no plan B in place. Once he turned down the job, no doubt some sort of shortlist was hastily compiled but the only person who actually knows who was on that list was Vladimir Romanov.

Since McGhee turned down the job its become clear (if ever there was any doubt) that Vladmir Romanov is the one calling all the shots at Hearts. I just can't see how anyone can claim to know what is actually going on at Hearts at the moment when the truth is there's only one man who really knows.