Bread

I'm totally done with bread like. 

Bought some to put peanut butter on, even got the healthy stuff with all the seeds n shit. 

I thought it would be a decent healthy breakfast but who can be arsed eating bread?

Give me a couple of fresh morning rolls any day. 

3 minutes ago, Space Pirate said:

Bought some to put peanut butter on, even got the healthy stuff with all the seeds n shit. 

I thought it would be a decent healthy breakfast but who can be arsed eating bread?

You mean, morning rolls ? The ones made of, eh, BREAD ?

1 minute ago, whodanny said:

You mean, morning rolls ? The ones made of, eh, BREAD ?

No, i mean the ones made of pure gold. 

1 minute ago, Space Pirate said:

No, i mean the ones made of pure gold. 

Dinnae be daft, ye'd break yer teeth. Or get gold poisoning. Humph ! Ridiculous.

1 minute ago, whodanny said:

Dinnae be daft, ye'd break yer teeth. Or get gold poisoning. Humph ! Ridiculous.

Who says I've got teeth?

4 minutes ago, Space Pirate said:

Who says I've got teeth?

Ye'll need to have teeth for the crunchy peanut butter, none of that smooth shite.

Just now, whodanny said:

Ye'll need to have teeth for the crunchy peanut butter, none of that smooth shite.

It's got bits in it for sure. 

I'm a bit man myself, cannae buy orange juice without having the bits. 

Just now, Space Pirate said:

Aye, but if you've got crunchy bits in orange juice, I think you're in bother.

13 minutes ago, jamboy1982 said:

I like bread

Interesting. 

What do you do with it? 

1 hour ago, Space Pirate said:

It's got ****all on minder to be fair. 

👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼 now your talkin...😂🇱🇻

They were feckin' awful, right enough...   :muggy:

4167816.jpeg

jamboy1982
8 hours ago, Space Pirate said:

Interesting. 

What do you do with it? 

Just eating it 

7 hours ago, Auld Reekin' said:

They were feckin' awful, right enough...   :muggy:

4167816.jpeg

A hell of a lot better than dough. The mouldy old variety especially.

1 hour ago, Craig_ said:

Next thread: Air.

Isn't air great, you can breathe it and everything.

It’s even better just now.

Can't beat a nice piece.

I had a piece and black pudding for my breakfast the other day. Gorgeous.

Life's too short for seeded bread.

superjack

I quite like seeded bread for toast and peanut butter.

White bread for a piece though.

12 hours ago, Space Pirate said:

Am here as well..........

Also, I’ve often wondered where the spare chocolate goes from the aero bubbles......do you think that’s how they make flakes.

And whilst on the subject of chocolate, 2 things come to mind:

1.  Walnut whips are smaller.

2.  Curly wurlys are smaller.

Raging like 😡🤬

Made chocolate bread in the breadmaker last week.

Have come to the conclusion that my entire life before chocolate bread was meaningless.

4 hours ago, Lemongrab said:

A hell of a lot better than dough. The mouldy old variety especially.

In contrast, these bakers'-lads had nothing left to prove...

2 hours ago, highlandjambo3 said:

Am here as well..........

Also, I’ve often wondered where the spare chocolate goes from the aero bubbles......do you think that’s how they make flakes.

And whilst on the subject of chocolate, 2 things come to mind:

1.  Walnut whips are smaller.

2.  Curly wurlys are smaller.

Raging like 😡🤬

And don't have a Walnut

superjack
29 minutes ago, merrymac said:

And don't have a Walnut

So it's just a whip then? Might as well buy them from Ann summers.

6 minutes ago, superjack said:

Here is the fella:

6DA1B6CE-23C2-4284-9206-3C80FAF8D186.jpeg

15 hours ago, Space Pirate said:

If people cut out Bread and rolls etc... They won't be so fecking fat.

51 minutes ago, superjack said:

:oohmatron:

3 hours ago, ri Alban said:

If people cut out Bread and rolls etc... They won't be so fecking fat.

Not sure i could cut out pizza!

4 minutes ago, Space Pirate said:

Not sure i could cut out pizza!

Melt some cheese and tomato on a ryvita.

3 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

Melt some cheese and tomato on a ryvita.

Hmm, I'd probably just end up having 8 of them. 

AlimOzturk

Bread is a crutch of mine. Could honestly scoff a whole loaf of tiger bread or rolls in one sitting. Crispy bacon filled tiger roll with Lurpack and HP sauce was is simply a combo of the gods. 

Oh, always put the tiger rolls in the over to crisp up before buttering. 

Edited by AlimOzturk

1 minute ago, AlimOzturk said:

Bread is a crutch of mine. Could honestly scoff a whole loaf of tiger bread or rolls in one sitting. Crispy bacon filled tiger roll with Lurpack and HP sauce was is simply a combo of the gods. 

For me that's Tesco 3 cheese bloomer.

Mind when Morrisons was Safeway? They used to do great pizza style bread with cheese, onions and tomatoes (made in store)

Heated up in the oven and dipped into lentil soup 👌

Edited by Space Pirate

4 minutes ago, Bull's-eye said:

Still on farleys rusks type OP.

Ha. 

Au Contraire, I spent many a day cooking from scratch and actually wanted to be a chef at one point. 

Now i just can't be arsed. 

7 minutes ago, Tommy Brown said:

A youthful Paul Young liked Toast

22 minutes ago, Bull's-eye said:

Still on farleys rusks type OP.

He’s back!

10 hours ago, jonesy said:

I’ve got a bread maker, but no chocolate bread recipe. Could you fill the void in my life, please?

Here goes:

Water                        1 cup

Egg (beaten)            1 medium

Milk powder             1 tbsp.

Butter                        1 tbsp.

Sugar                         half cup

Salt                            half tsp.

Walnuts (chopped) quarter cup

Strong white flour   2 and one eighth cups

Cocoa powder         half cup

Dry yeast                  1 tsp. 

The setting on my breadmaker is 8 (3 hrs 25 mins), which is designated "sweet".

I reckon the better the cocoa powder, the better the result. Being a posh ****, I am currently working my way through some Whittard salted caramel cocoa powder, which gives good results. And I reckon you can chuck in any old nuts you have in the cupboard. Thinking of adding a few raisins next time too. Enjoy!

On 04/05/2020 at 22:44, Space Pirate said:

It's got ****all on minder to be fair. 

All the older shows had great there tunes. 
Loved these shows as a young un..

Catherine Bach too. Fark me 😍

Ehllhayapeh
22 hours ago, AlimOzturk said:

Nothing beats a morning roll heavily floured with butter and bacon and brown or red sauce. 

Keep your well fired (overcooked) rolls and your loaves of bread

Keep your tiger rolls and your tortillas

A big softy covered in flour is the business. Whatever you fill in it.

Dundee has some quality roll action. They are cracking. Nicolls rosebank, two rolls, up the law, gaze at fife (chuckle a bit at inbreeding over there) and look at the sidlaws.

Who needs a castle! :)

Sleepystujam

Some bakers in Fife called Stephens supply the rolls to Scotmid in Musselburgh, el topo notcho! Floury or well fired, if that's your bag, never understood it myself! 36p a roll though!

1 hour ago, Ehllhayapeh said:

Nothing beats a morning roll heavily floured with butter and bacon and brown or red sauce. 

Keep your well fired (overcooked) rolls and your loaves of bread

Keep your tiger rolls and your tortillas

A big softy covered in flour is the business. Whatever you fill in it.

Dundee has some quality roll action. They are cracking. Nicolls rosebank, two rolls, up the law, gaze at fife (chuckle a bit at inbreeding over there) and look at the sidlaws.

Who needs a castle! :)

Flour on a roll 👎

Red Sauce (Ketchup) on a bacon roll 👎

On 04/05/2020 at 22:23, Space Pirate said:

Clearly we have to ease the lockdown, given these signals of confusion. 

For what its worth, Peanut Butter makes me ill. When I watched the first series of Homeland, I loved how Saul Berenson would eat peanut butter on toast and contemplate the next terrorist attack, and tried to do likewise - only I'm allergic to sunflower oil so would be ill the next day. I blame Brody.

Meanwhile, down with bread and up with rolls - and let's ditch chips and eat potatoes instead.