Do Hearts win the Scottish Cup on Goal Difference?

David McCaig

Assuming the Scottish Cup is scrapped does this mean that we win the Scottish Cup on goal difference?

I know that the remaining 4 teams have had different fixtures, but surely the precedent has been set in the League!!

David McCaig
Just now, Jeff said:

I seen a Celtic page was saying they should win it by default to become the first team to win 4 on the bounce. Nae bother

Sadly for Celtic, the trophy goes to Hearts on goal difference despite being tied at the top on average points.

ginger jambo98

Clearly we would be awarded the cup. Can’t have one rule for the league and then change it round for the cup. Unless the governing body is as bent as a fiddler’s elbow !

They can ram the Scottish Cup up their arse sideways. We will survive and we will come back stronger so fcuk them all. 

3 minutes ago, ginger jambo98 said:

Clearly we would be awarded the cup. Can’t have one rule for the league and then change it round for the cup. Unless the governing body is as bent as a fiddler’s elbow !

There it is.

Sounds like a deal. 

20/21 is going to be a light season anyhow,  Europe will keep the better players sharp

2 minutes ago, Boris5115 said:

They can ram the Scottish Cup up their arse sideways. We will survive and we will come back stronger so fcuk them all. 

I agree with your sentiment but also happy to grudgingly accept the trophy ;) 

1 minute ago, StevenNaismith said:

Seen this on Facebook earlier.

AA34C3F6-65A0-4630-9D22-406EC446D45D.jpeg

We also knocked out the highest ranked team that is out.

Sure we could find some more pish to justify it since we are in solutions mode

NaturalOrder74

Goes without saying aye, if they call this one based on who’s being in first then yeah we get a tainted elected Scottish cup by the same logic, we’ll take the prize money too 

2 minutes ago, queensferryjambo said:

I agree with your sentiment but also happy to grudgingly accept the trophy ;) 

Accept feck all from that scabby corrupt shower of crap pal. 

I would presume though that even though Hibs had a replay their goal difference is +8 in the tournament so with Hibs having the best goal difference the logical conclusion is that taking everything into account -

Celtic will be awarded the cup ;) 

2 minutes ago, Boris5115 said:

Accept feck all from that scabby corrupt shower of crap pal. 

Loving the fighting talk Boris. Think we are all feeling the same way just now mate. 

David McCaig
10 minutes ago, Sir Gio said:

We also knocked out the highest ranked team that is out.

Sure we could find some more pish to justify it since we are in solutions mode

Don’t over complicate, average points and goal difference will suffice.

It's a shambolic way of deciding things but celtic, aberdeen and hibs seem happy with declaring outcomes before they happen so yeah.                                                                                                                              Heart of Midlothian Scottish cup winners 2020.

Edited by gorgie rd eh11

What round do we enter the Europa?

Hope we draw Abergreen and wipe the floor with the cowardly bar stewards.

7 hours ago, David McCaig said:

Assuming the Scottish Cup is scrapped does this mean that we win the Scottish Cup on goal difference?

I know that the remaining 4 teams have had different fixtures, but surely the precedent has been set in the League!!

They might as well award the cup to Celtic, after all they won it last year....!

I'm sure this will all make sense to someone in Glasgow.

If they decide to call the season and we get relegated. Surely we should be declared Scottish cup winners, considering we have the best record from the four remaining teams.

Swings and roundabouts ****ers!

EDIT: This got merged with another thread

Edited by iantjambo

7 hours ago, Gambo said:

They can ram the Scottish Cup

I don’t agree at all.

If they want to play it this way with the league then the team with the best record in the cup should be declared winners.

Only fair.

4 hours ago, gorgie rd eh11 said:

It's a shambolic way of deciding things but celtic, aberdeen and hibs seem happy with declaring outcomes before they happen so yeah.                                                                                                                              Heart of Midlothian Scottish cup winners 2020.

Haha might sweeten the pill of relegation. Considering we also eliminated the highest  rated team not to progress. 

15 minutes ago, iantjambo said:

I don’t agree at all.

If they want to play it this way with the league then the team with the best record in the cup should be declared winners.

Only fair.

Would want to win the trophy on the park, not handed it. 

Just now, Gambo said:

Would want to win the trophy on the park, not handed it. 

Agreed. But if they **** is over with the league then I’ll claim it.

gashauskis9
9 hours ago, Jeff said:

I seen a Celtic page was saying they should win it by default to become the first team to win 4 on the bounce. Nae bother

Ive heard that they’ve won Wimbledon and the Open as well.

1 hour ago, iantjambo said:

I don’t agree at all.

Only fair.

very much up for this,if they give celtic the league for being the best so far and relegating  us ,for being the worst in the league  this season.

Then its only fair to award the cup to the best performing team in the scottish cup competion.

9 hours ago, Jeff said:

not only that but also the triple crown of motorsport, monaco GP, le mans 24 hrs and indy 500. they are one hell of a team

5 minutes ago, Gashauskis9 said:

Ive heard that they’ve won Wimbledon and the Open as well.

Runners up in the boat race.
But heard theres an appeal.

SPFL investigating just now.

2 minutes ago, milky_26 said:

not only that but also the triple crown of motorsport, monaco GP, le mans 24 hrs and indy 500. they are one hell of a team

Won the Le mans 24 hrs in 13 hrs 20 mins according to ****** Bonner.

3 minutes ago, Tott said:

Runners up in the boat race.
But heard theres an appeal.

SPFL investigating just now.

yep the opponents didn't declare their cox in time

Am I right in thinking Petrie will have to collect it from Kerrydale St and take it to Dr Budge at Tynecastle?

8 hours ago, obua said:

Sorry Ian but they come before us in the alphabet so why should we get it.

T is after H. :laugh: