Nicholas

33 minutes ago, Nucky Thompson said:

A total bigoted Celtic twat who hates Hearts and Rangers but is too scared to pick on Rangers.

Sees us as an easy target 

Nailed it. 

Abused by a few hundred Hearts fans compared to 50k Rangers but we're the most memorably bigoted?

Only occasionally watched the Gillette thing but Nicholas is out on his own. Looks particularly stupid when he describes how a player has "headered" the ball whilst simultaneously motioning with his own empty head. 

• Replies 171

• Forever Hearts

• martoon

• jambonian

• Clerry Jambo

Forever Hearts
14 minutes ago, NB GIN said:

He was a waster bigtime spent more time on the bench than the field 

He played over 500 games for club and country. 

Is anyone else like me when they watch sky sports and find themselves drifting away into a daydream when he opens his mouth? How that plum is sill in a job beggars belief!

Just now, Forever Hearts said:

He played over 500 games for club and country. 

...and got as many international caps as he did in Scotland because of who he played for.

10 minutes ago, Rudy T said:

All late 80's/90's Celtic players hate Hearts. Its just the way it is! 

Spot on Rudy, luv it!!

4 minutes ago, Rudy T said:

And all PHM hate all late 80's/90's Celtic minded players too.

Those were the halcyon days where my blind loathing of everything Celtic took shape, and blossomed from the embryonic disgust that we are all born with.

Bliss it was in that dawn to be alive,
But to be young was very heaven.

:glorious:

Forever Hearts
2 minutes ago, jambonian said:

...and got as many international caps as he did in Scotland because of who he played for.

Nonsense. He was a brilliant footballer and deserved his caps. There's been many Old Firm players have been capped down the years simply because of who they play for but Charlie Nicholas wasn't one of them. 

11 minutes ago, Rudy T said:

Also Tom Boyd - "Gorgie is the most depreesing area in the country"

Always remember that from a match programme article

1 minute ago, Governor Tarkin said:

Those were the halcyon days where my blind loathing of everything Celtic took shape, and blossomed from the embryonic disgust that we are all born with.

Slightly disappointed the thread wasn’t what I thought it was going to be , in the mean time he can go **** himself 

1 minute ago, Clerry Jambo said:

Correct , another prick 😡

1 hour ago, Clerry Jambo said:

Oh dear Charlie showing his hate for Hearts again. Doesn’t understand the Stendel appointment. Budge not sure what our club needs and he’s excited by Jack Ross across the city.......oh well

He’s a Celtic bigot!  He would love to slate Rangers but knows that has implications so he slates what he sees as the next best thing!!! Arsehole of a man!

5 minutes ago, Clerry Jambo said:

As compared to the east end of Glasgow where they eat their young!!!

6 minutes ago, Governor Tarkin said:

Poetry 

Scottish football doesn't need a strong rangers and Celtic. 

It needs rid of them and all those who sail in them.

1 hour ago, Clerry Jambo said:

Oh dear Charlie showing his hate for Hearts again. Doesn’t understand the Stendel appointment. Budge not sure what our club needs and he’s excited by Jack Ross across the city.......oh well

My first thought..........we must be doing something right..........!!

Iirc, most were shocked that he chose Arsenal in 1983. He had offers from a dominant, trophy laden Liverpool and, albeit in the doldrums at the time, Manchester United but decided on London.

European Cups and titles or the bright lights? Easy choice for a dimwit. 

4 minutes ago, Clerry Jambo said:

Spot on Rudy, luv it!!

3 minutes ago, Governor Tarkin said:

1 minute ago, Clerry Jambo said:

The halcyon days of taking 1000's to parkhead ! Fighting your way back to the buses parked on the waste land conveniently littered with bricks for the wee tramps to lob at the buses! Loved it!!

The scenes when John Millar scored in the 2-1 game :yas:

Just now, Forever Hearts said:

Nonsense. He was a brilliant footballer and deserved his caps. There's been many Old Firm players have been capped down the years simply because of who they play for but Charlie Nicholas wasn't one of them. 

...and if Nicholas had been at Hearts and John Robertson at Celtic, I know who would've had the most caps.

Forever Hearts
2 minutes ago, martoon said:

Iirc, most were shocked that he chose Arsenal in 1983. He had offers from a dominant, trophy laden Liverpool and, albeit in the doldrums at the time, Manchester United but decided on London.

European Cups and titles or the bright lights? Easy choice for a dimwit. 

And the small matter of shifting Ian Rush or Kenny Dalglish from that Liverpool team.  

47 minutes ago, Forever Hearts said:

Harsh. He was a fantastic footballer who played for two of the biggest clubs in the UK and continued playing into his mid 30s. 

Yes, he was a fantastic player. But are you saying he was the best he could have been? He could have been top top class. He wasn’t.

1 minute ago, Forever Hearts said:

And the small matter of shifting Ian Rush or Kenny Dalglish from that Liverpool team.  

Great challenge. I'd have chosen Liverpool if I'd had Nicholas' ability. 

4 minutes ago, amadjambo said:

Yes, he was a fantastic player. But are you saying he was the best he could have been? He could have been top top class. He wasn’t.

All down to that ropey decision in 1983.

2 hours ago, Clerry Jambo said:

He is a prime example of why the bigoted hatred between the Old Firm will never die. I can't say that I can blame the Rangers fans hating cretins like him.

Eveything green in his eyes is wonderful and **** the rest.

4 minutes ago, martoon said:

He chose the city with the better nightlife in his eyes.

Just now, wavydavy said:

He chose the city with the better nightlife in his eyes.

Exactly. Bright lights over football. 

Feckin eejit. 

35 minutes ago, jambonian said:

...and if Nicholas had been at Hearts and John Robertson at Celtic, I know who would've had the most caps.

Andy Roxburgh when Scotland manager - John Robertson is the most natural finisher in Scotland (but didn't pick him... I wonder why)

Whatever comes out of Charlie Nicholas’ mouth is completely indistinguishable from what comes out the other end. 

A non-entity that’s barely worth acknowledging. 

Ainsley Harriott
2 hours ago, Pans Jambo said:

But but but "he duzni unnerston Scoats fitbaw tho likesy".

STFU ya sycophant.

Haha an argument I have never understood. Do Scottish teams play football to a standard that any german team would be overwhelmed. 

I was sitting here thinking , see that Stendel guy, You know the Greman boy just signed by Hearts. He cannae be any good as he doesnae know his place, licking the Ars of the OF ye ken.

it shouldnae be alout that he comes in and maybe tries to play against us ye ken.

Charlie Knickerless is as thick as two short planks nailed together with glue. A footballer who chose a football team to play for based on the city nightlife.

The next time he says something intelligible will be the first time.

15 minutes ago, Jamhammer said:

This. Can barely speak English. About as relevant as Latin. Champagne Cockend

I would love to see Charlie's unique form of language used for scientific names of plants and animals like Latin is though.

Yerman weered vulpes - red fox

1 hour ago, martoon said:

The party scene in London was one reason bu his lack of faith to get into the first team at Anfield was another. He was good at Celtic but distinctly average at the Arsenal. His nickname tells you all you need to know.

Forever Hearts
Just now, Seymour M Hersh said:

The party scene in London was one reason bu his lack of faith to get into the first team at Anfield was another. He was good at Celtic but distinctly average at the Arsenal. His nickname tells you all you need to know.

He's a legend in the eyes of Arsenal fans who watched him. 

Criticism of the Stendel appointment is ridiculous. It might not work but he’s got the right credentials. Nicholas has probably never heard of him 

2 minutes ago, Forever Hearts said:

Basically because his goal won them the league cup

1 minute ago, Dusk_Till_Dawn said:

Criticism of the Stendel appointment is ridiculous. It might not work but he’s got the right credentials. Nicholas has probably never heard of him 

I don’t think that scumbag has ever said anything positive about Hearts.

3 minutes ago, Forever Hearts said:

:rofl:If true then that tells you all you need to know about the goobers at that time. ****ing shite! 

charlie D1ckless, Sittin here thinkin...... in his suit from miami vice (80's version) and lovely diamante earring.....

clown !