Stenhousemuir Dot Count

mainstandjambo

At a rough estimate excluding hospitailty we have sold around 3,900. Most of seats left are in Sections T and N.

• Replies 126

• WheatfieldWarrior

• Lord Beni of Gorgie

• David McCaig

• mainstandjambo

Sadly I will be mid air flying to Edinburgh during the game. The last time I was mid air during a Hearts flight I was flying from Boston to Toronto and landed to the news that we had lost to Peterhead!!

Hopefully not an omen. 🧐

Blackshades

Haven't bought our tickets yet as we were hopeing the Gorgie would be opened but looking like we will just have to go to main stand .🙁

Edited by Blackshades

43 minutes ago, davemclaren said:

Sadly I will be mid air flying to Edinburgh during the game. The last time I was mid air during a Hearts flight I was flying from Boston to Toronto and landed to the news that we had lost to Peterhead!!

Hopefully not an omen. 🧐

Cashflasher!

2 minutes ago, scott herbertson said:

Cashflasher!

Couldn’t use my bus pass or railcard. 🤷🏼‍♂️

maroonsgotop

will sadly miss this one due to to work commitments down south. been to the first 2 though and will be at East Fife

Thought Police

No point buying tickets for this when they make you queue with the cash gaters anyway

3 hours ago, Kiwidoug said:

Doubt it will be much  more than 6,500. I'll go for 6,648

9 minutes ago, Thought Police said:

No point buying tickets for this when they make you queue with the cash gaters anyway

Except you wont get the 3 loyalty points paying at the gate. 

6 hours ago, scott herbertson said:

Doubt it will be much  more than 6,500. I'll go for 6,648

Despite what I may have posted at the time, I was astounded that in the pissing rain on a Friday night, we attracted over 9 000 to a televised game against Dundee Utd.

Hope I'm right.

59 minutes ago, Kiwidoug said:

Despite what I may have posted at the time, I was astounded that in the pissing rain on a Friday night, we attracted over 9 000 to a televised game against Dundee Utd.

Hope I'm right.

It's a Wednesday night 19:45 KO and only £12 so we all might be surprised. I'm gueessing 9,000 give-or-take 1874 .... 😉

I think the weather is meant to be good on Wednesday so it might encourage a few more folk on the day. 

I'm hoping the strikers are a bit sharper and we can get a handful of goals rather than just one or two. 

16 hours ago, davemclaren said:

Hopefully not an omen. 🧐

Are you planning on attaching a banner to the plane :shocked3:

Just had a look at their website.  Brilliant.  Great wee club.

Running two buses.  Give them a great welcome, all yous in attendance.

After the Cambridge diabacle, I expect less than 5000 and hopefully a protest of some sorts. 

Maybe all go in ten minutes late. 

Send a message that these types of results are unacceptable. 

1 hour ago, Olly Lee's left boot said:

After the Cambridge diabacle, I expect less than 5000 and hopefully a protest of some sorts. 

I intend to glue myself to the Plaza, that'll show them...

2 minutes ago, Rudolf said:

Not on the Heart I hope. 

3 minutes ago, davemclaren said:

Not on the Heart I hope. 

Think he will probably glue his hands or posterior to the plaza 🤔😄

132goals1958

The only tickets  available when I went this morning  were the two end blocks. Got 3 in block T so it looks as if the Gorgie will be open soon.

Phil Dunphy

No thanks.

1 hour ago, Rudolf said:

Just use all the snotters and tears from folk after our embarrassing defeat to Cambridge. 

Save the glue for sniffing, get you through another year off hoofball😭

Maybe we can sing kumba ya and golds hands. 

43 minutes ago, Phil Dunphy said:

No thanks.

Yip, **** them. 

57 minutes ago, Sir Gio said:

Summer fitba, bring the bairns

Barins not bombs (smoke)!!!! 

WheatfieldWarrior
20 hours ago, davemclaren said:

Hopefully not an omen. 🧐

Thought you were going to say that you were flying over Edinburgh during a Partick game towing a banner.

WheatfieldWarrior
1 hour ago, Rudolf said:

I'll try not to trample you, but I can't give any promises at this stage.

WheatfieldWarrior
3 hours ago, Olly Lee's left boot said:

You're not all traipsing past me 10 mins in - you can all watch the first half from the concourse. Besides, there is only so many times you can passive-aggressively suggest to the guy next to you that it would be a great idea if the printed the kick-off time on the match tickets, so folk would know when they should arrive.

11 minutes ago, WheatfieldWarrior said:

You're not all traipsing past me 10 mins in - you can all watch the first half from the concourse. Besides, there is only so many times you can passive-aggressively suggest to the guy next to you that it would be a great idea if the printed the kick-off time on the match tickets, so folk would know when they should arrive.

Join the 95% that are unhappy then, join us in a demonstration of solidarity against the way are being run. 

We can all walk in together, 10 mins later. 

Less booing time, tho.... 

42 minutes ago, WheatfieldWarrior said:

I'll try not to trample you, but I can't give any promises at this stage.

Blood doesn't show on a Plaza Heart

WheatfieldWarrior
18 minutes ago, Olly Lee's left boot said:

Join the 95% that are unhappy then, join us in a demonstration of solidarity against the way are being run. 

We can all walk in together, 10 mins later. 

Less booing time, tho.... 

Will there be banners?

Also, What's the strategy? get rid of the academy and get some 200k a time journeymen in?

Re-sign all the players that left?

Sign some ex hibs and ex-rangers players?

Bring back Vlad?

Always player oor strongest team in friendlies, bounce games, kickabouts and the diddy cup?  [which isn't what Cloughie was talking about as those who remember him saying it will know]

Maybe we could hire a plane, 

Maybe we could all order the guest curry and leave the other choices.

All of the above maybe?

WheatfieldWarrior
13 minutes ago, scott herbertson said:

Blood doesn't show on a Plaza Heart

Black pudding doesn't show on the 3rd kit.

1 hour ago, WheatfieldWarrior said:

Will there be banners?

Also, What's the strategy? get rid of the academy and get some 200k a time journeymen in?

Re-sign all the players that left?

Sign some ex hibs and ex-rangers players?

Bring back Vlad?

Always player oor strongest team in friendlies, bounce games, kickabouts and the diddy cup?  [which isn't what Cloughie was talking about as those who remember him saying it will know]

Maybe we could hire a plane, 

Maybe we could all order the guest curry and leave the other choices.

All of the above maybe?

Got to start somewhere, you have a plan. 

Aa long as I can booooooooo, really loud. 

WheatfieldWarrior
4 hours ago, Olly Lee's left boot said:

Got to start somewhere, you have a plan. 

Aa long as I can booooooooo, really loud. 

lol

23 hours ago, WheatfieldWarrior said:

Black pudding doesn't show on the 3rd kit.

Speaking of which, Gorgie Fish Bar open, or are they on their summer break.

WheatfieldWarrior
12 minutes ago, Sir Gio said:

No idea, but I wouldn't fancy working in a fish and chip shop with today's weather.

1 minute ago, WheatfieldWarrior said:

No idea, but I wouldn't fancy working in a fish and chip shop with today's weather.

More grease than on the chips :(

38 minutes ago, Sir Gio said:

I think they are away on their summer break. Sure Tony said he was away for 6 weeks.

43 minutes ago, mainstandjambo said:

In the region of 950 left (excluding unsold hospitality).

What does that mean in terms of numbers sold (excluding hospitality)?

29 minutes ago, scott herbertson said:

What does that mean in terms of numbers sold (excluding hospitality)?

about 5500?

letsalldothebeattie
1 hour ago, Sir Gio said:

Sure they had a sign on the window at the Dundee Utd game saying shut until 29th