Cup final clobber

1 minute ago, Jambo-Fox said:

Are you feeling guilty? If you and scarf had been there we would have won the LC!!

A little, though not really, I was in Australia for that one and watched it on a crappy stream in a motel and fell asleep about halfway through ??

Hopefully I, and the scarf, shall redeem ourselves on Saturday!

• Replies 190

• Governor Tarkin

• Shanks said no

5 minutes ago, Taffin said:

A little, though not really, I was in Australia for that one and watched it on a crappy stream in a motel and fell asleep about halfway through ??

Hopefully I, and the scarf, shall redeem ourselves on Saturday!

Aye, well, you have the chance, don't let us down :lol:

crunchy frog

Debating whether to wear my 2014/15 Poppy top

because 

A. Its smart AF

B. It will wind up any mutants I encounter from our opposition's "fans" 

Torn between the 2014/2015 home top (as it's a thing of beauty), and the Foundation Names top. I'd like to wear maroon, but I'd also like to remind myself of where we were and how we got to where we are.

Although, the 2014/15 top also symbolises the start of the road back. Decisions, decisions

Still, got a couple of days to choose...

Maroon and white ribbons arrived today so that even my crutches will be dressed appropriately. 

Lucille's Thirsty

Be wearing maroon hollister t shirt, shorts no matter the weather due to broken bones in right hand( a lot of drinking taken place be pishing niagra falls all day, need easy access) :lol: and maroon and white Adidas gazelle 

JamboFever
On 20/05/2019 at 20:19, Salad Fingers said:

This arrived on Saturday 

20190520_201914.thumb.jpg.7800ade6738051ff9013b0ef69729c01.jpg

Damn you!  Bought this Tuesday, arrived yesterday.  I'll be sporting my 2014/15 top under it.  Bar scarf I've had since the late 80's (it's seen us win 3 Scottish Cups), maroon and white Gazelles. Hopefully some sort of trousers too, don't want to give the weegie polis an excuse.....

Scott980612

Hearts scarf from my first ever game back in 96 - worn to 98’06’12 cup finals. 

Maroon Adidas zippy - white polo with hearts badge stitched on - Jeans and maroon gazelles. 

3 hours ago, DETTY29 said:

Decided to buy the retro top from 85-86.

It's quality.

Got this also. Nice.

Anyone buy the retro tracky top? Nice...fits ok (Large) but thinking it's a bit short. But then again...maybe it's how it's meant to be. Might need to dash through to the shop tomorrow as totally undecided. :D

Just packing my bag for journey north on Friday morning ..... thought this combo might work (retro Admiral, Championship top & ubiquitous bar scarf)! 

7599C07D-B8EF-4EC9-8B53-3A799745C294.jpeg

the jambo poet

Going back in time for this one....

Y-Cardigan

Fred perry

Pair of waffles

Pair of oxfords

all in Maroon/burgundy/wine/claret.

AWESOME

Serge Pizzorno
On 21/05/2019 at 23:02, UcheGang said:

Wearing a kilt to a hearts v celtic game :vrface:

Being over the age of 16 and caring what others wear:vrface:

Wanted to wear my 1978 replica but the white cuffs and colour have all discoloured a bit from the main jersey ??

Therefore probably going for the current home top

Weather forecast is going further doon the swanny as the week goes on. 

Rain noo !

Plan B in operation. Fila top to keep oot the cold. Feckin Scotland !

47 minutes ago, Boab said:

Weather forecast is going further doon the swanny as the week goes on. 

Rain noo !

Plan B in operation. Fila top to keep oot the cold. Feckin Scotland !

Have faith Boab

I will be wearing a Stefano Ricci 3 button Purple/ Maroon Polo

Black Ben Sherman Jeans and I haven't decided on the footwear yet.

If you're right about the weather I might wear a jacket 

2 hours ago, Geoff the Mince said:

Probably wear new flowery dress and white handbag .

:laugh2:

1 hour ago, SE16 3LN said:

Have faith Boab

I will be wearing a Stefano Ricci 3 button Purple/ Maroon Polo

Black Ben Sherman Jeans and I haven't decided on the footwear yet.

If you're right about the weather I might wear a jacket 

It’s not looking good !

I’ll be pished anyway so rain shmain !

4 hours ago, Geoff the Mince said:

Probably wear new flowery dress and white handbag .

:ruiner:

Whatever we wear we're guaranteed to be better looking than the other lot.

Personally I'm going Jeans, Maroon Gazelles, Fred Perry trackie top (maroon white & navy). Canny decide whether to go with the 14/15 home top (because it's a thing of beauty), last years top (because of the 4-0) or a tshirt for in the pub (still maroon ofcourse) so will see how I feel on the day. I will deffo be bringing my bar scarf for the traditional pre-match twirly.

Getting butterflies now, can't fecking wait.

hereford_hearts

I usually detest people wearing strips in pubs, but this thing of beauty will be getting an airing in my local Herefordshire pub???

PhotoEditor_20190523_194018410-1536x768.jpg

His name is
On 20/05/2019 at 12:58, Maroonjam said:

Don't know why but I am the same this year, normally casual with a scarf. Me and the daughter are gonna paint faces etc. No spandex outfits or anything. 

Although just got my maroon face paint delivered today..... Its brown. 

The sun to run with, hearts fans black up for final shocker! 

Grandfather was in First World War, lifelong Jambo, died in 1955 so my Grandma went to Princes Street to see the Cup for him. So, got to be 14-15 commemorative top given it’s the first time we have played Celtic in a Final since 1956. Don’t ever wear football tops at my age (56) but will make an exception tomorrow! 

23 hours ago, Jambo-Fox said:

Just packing my bag for journey north on Friday morning ..... thought this combo might work (retro Admiral, Championship top & ubiquitous bar scarf)! 

7599C07D-B8EF-4EC9-8B53-3A799745C294.jpeg

You sexy foxer you really are.

Man or woman.

Kilts a gonner. 

All pish, lager and sauce stains. 

Not even sure it's my pish either. 

Everything has bee neatly ironed and laid out for tomorrow.

Mrs Gambo moaning I don't put in that much effort to go out with her.

Disser Pointon

My 2012 blood doesn't show on a maroon jersey will be right out for this........ And I'll still be wearing it for the parade on Sunday!!!!!!!!!

Disser Pointon
9 minutes ago, Gambo said:

Everything has bee neatly ironed and laid out for tomorrow.

Mrs Gambo moaning I don't put in that much effort to go out with her.

Has Mrs Gambo ever brought the Scottish Cup home though, useless bint? 

1 hour ago, Olly Lee's left boot said:

Kilts a gonner. 

All pish, lager and sauce stains. 

Not even sure it's my pish either. 

Oh dear .... if it’s on the inside I’d be worried .....

1 hour ago, Bleedsmaroon said:

My 2012 blood doesn't show on a maroon jersey will be right out for this........ And I'll still be wearing it for the parade on Sunday!!!!!!!!!

I’m wearing mine on Sunday.

wheatfield to sheffield
On 23/05/2019 at 19:49, hereford_hearts said:

I usually detest people wearing strips in pubs, but this thing of beauty will be getting an airing in my local Herefordshire pub???

PhotoEditor_20190523_194018410-1536x768.jpg

I'm wearing the same tomorrow. To its fifth Scottish cup final!

gorgiestars

Scarf (not washed since ‘98) getting a airing tomorrow...3 for 3 in Scottish cup finals...pretty much guarantees victory...

JamboFever

Straight off the plane earlier, made a bee-line for the Club Store. Now in proud possession of brand new Bawbags. 

We're Winning, two baws to nowt! 

Have maroon in my socks and underpants. Retro top on - ready to go

Heart of Midlothian Football Club - Make it so