• Lord Beni of Gorgie

• Wee Mikey

1 minute ago, Robbies Tackle said:

Actually quite decent that. 

Yeah it's not actually that bad on full viewing, although it's also definitely not normal 🤣.  

Naisys Tackle
4 minutes ago, WageThief said:

Yeah it's not actually that bad on full viewing, although it's also definitely not normal 🤣.  

:lol: agree.

31 minutes ago, Robbies Tackle said:

Am I the only one that thought the guy was going to burst out singing "just sold my car to we buy any car" ? 

🤣👏

36 minutes ago, WageThief said:

The full haka thing

Love that.

I can imagine anyone watching this and thinking it’s a negative have never left the EH post code.

You can see how much the likes of Dykes loved it.

Edited by Dayman

53 minutes ago, Wee Mikey said:

Our version of that would likely be more this kinda thing!

I can just imagine oor Robbie leading the line.

Saint Jambo
1 hour ago, Pasquale for King said:

Maybe tired themselves out leading to the 6-1 defeat last night 😆

To be fair, it was actually filmed a couple of weeks ago, so the 6-1 defeat wasn't actually the next game. In the game following their haka session they took that extra motivation and secured a 3-1 defeat at Rotherham.

You would just want to roll up inside yourself and die with the cringe if you were pushed into doing that shite eh?

Embarrassing doesn't do this any justice at all.

10 hours ago, WageThief said:

The full haka thing

Ach nowt wrong with that imo.  Really isn't.  Ainsworth needs to bring harmony to his camp. Been around for years... go-carting, doing assault courses, the good old team night out and a punchup....

Or this.  It's just about getting the whole gang together, outwith comfort zone and having a laugh.  But also perhaps taking a little something away from the haka guy's input too I guess.

It looks daft if you go and get pumped by Blackpool is the issue!!!!!  Wonder if we'll see our Aussies being taught heelin' dancing?

10 hours ago, Robbies Tackle said:

Am I the only one that thought the guy was going to burst out singing "just sold my car to we buy any car" ? 

brilliant!

as an aside.

great to see Jimmy Dunne's name again.

when, oh when, oh when are we going to end his QPR hell, answer his 'come and get me plea' and bring him back to us so he can play for his boyhood heroes?

Savage out etc

1 hour ago, R9. said:

This could of been before the 1-0 v Watford in his first match 🤔

Surely before training you would think, he usually wears his collarless shirt and leather jacket to games.

9 hours ago, Saint Jambo said:

To be fair, it was actually filmed a couple of weeks ago, so the 6-1 defeat wasn't actually the next game. In the game following their haka session they took that extra motivation and secured a 3-1 defeat at Rotherham.

I thought the emoji would show that I was joking, couldnt really care less tbh 👍🏽

1 hour ago, Pans Jambo said:

You would just want to roll up inside yourself and die with the cringe if you were pushed into doing that shite eh?

Embarrassing doesn't do this any justice at all.

Saw the All Blacks doing it at Murrayfield, and someone else at the pub, cant say that it was that impressive tbh 😂

2 hours ago, TheBigO said:

Ach nowt wrong with that imo.  Really isn't.  Ainsworth needs to bring harmony to his camp. Been around for years... go-carting, doing assault courses, the good old team night out and a punchup....

Or this.  It's just about getting the whole gang together, outwith comfort zone and having a laugh.  But also perhaps taking a little something away from the haka guy's input too I guess.

It looks daft if you go and get pumped by Blackpool is the issue!!!!!  Wonder if we'll see our Aussies being taught heelin' dancing?

It’s not as bad the twitter edit makes it look that’s for sure. Arguably the boss looks a bit daft taking it so serious. 

Could end up getting everyone together around the idea he’s a muppet.

Such a strange way to introduce the guy, but I suppose done for the camera. 

If anyone is interested in proper team building, you should try my naked Ceilidh dance classes. Find out more at scaryhairyceilidh.com

Chillidigits
13 hours ago, WageThief said:

The full haka thing

This must be where Uche got the inspiration from for his now legendary mesmeric stepover at Easter Road.

periodictabledancer
13 hours ago, WageThief said:

The full haka thing

When he says " hi, my name's Bruce Simpson...' , I was thinking " Alan Partridge'. 

2 minutes ago, R9. said:

Aye it was lead up to the game lol during the week no morning off. Aye that manger has the shirt on and chest pubes all over the shop on the touch line.

Hes a character no doubt about it 😆🤪?!?!

50 minutes ago, WageThief said:

It’s not as bad the twitter edit makes it look that’s for sure. Arguably the boss looks a bit daft taking it so serious. 

If anyone is interested in proper team building, you should try my naked Ceilidh dance classes. Find out more at scaryhairyceilidh.com

Is the class mixed 😜?

41 minutes ago, Chillidigits said:

This must be where Uche got the inspiration from for his now legendary mesmeric stepover at Easter Road.

Good shout ... but better with a vid! 😎

Those H1b5 defenders were indeed mesmerised, as was I, and it is one of these 'I was there' moments. There have been so, so many there in recent years but that unexpected fancy footwork leading to a stupendous Aaron Hickey goal is right up there with the pick of the bunch.

Enjoy!

https://fb.watch/jiPkke5JTG/

1 hour ago, HeartsandonlyHearts said:

More entertaining than having a magic stick waved all around your injured body.

Was that the Malofeev fella? We certainly had our fair share of strange goings on in that era.

1 hour ago, WageThief said:

The strip the willow needs to be seen to be believed!

41 minutes ago, Pasquale for King said:

Is the class mixed 😜?

Yes mixed sexes but split into hairy and non-hairy. 

Naisys Tackle
2 hours ago, Wee Mikey said:

Was that the Malofeev fella? We certainly had our fair share of strange goings on in that era.

Wheelbarrow races in training :lol: 

1 hour ago, WageThief said:

Yes mixed sexes but split into hairy and non-hairy. 

Which team are you in?

This 'un? 👇

Screenshot_20230316_152412_Google.jpg

Screenshot_20230316_152436_Google.jpg

2 minutes ago, Robbies Tackle said:

Wheelbarrow races in training :lol: 

Wheelbarrow races up the dunes at Gullane or GTF.

1 hour ago, Wee Mikey said:

Which team are you in?

This 'un? 👇

Screenshot_20230316_152412_Google.jpg

That looks a lot like our midfield maestro Robert Snodgorilla....

I barely have any hair on my body so I am always in the less hairy team, even when I've organised teambuilding exercises for the WI.

• 7 months later...
1 hour ago, Chimp said:

Still have a wee feeling we’ll see this man return to the club one day.

QPR relegation may help.

Was really good for us.