Rangers fans

part_time_jambo

Fair play to them for the minutes applause for Pilmar Smith. I looked over during it and the entire stand seemed to be participating.

Also gave their team great vocal support during the game, but really should get pulled up for some of the songs. Won't happen though.

• Replies 104

• MacDonald Jardine

• part_time_jambo

• graygo

• It should have been ten

2 minutes ago, part_time_jambo said:

Fair play to them for the minutes applause for Pilmar Smith. I looked over during it and the entire stand seemed to be participating.

Also gave their team great vocal support during the game, but really should get pulled up for some of the songs. Won't happen though.

90Mins of anti pope and songs about the deid bobby sands followed. If that is vocal support for their team they're welcome to it. 

part_time_jambo
Just now, All roads lead to Gorgie said:

90Mins of anti pope and songs about the deid bobby sands followed. If that is vocal support for their team they're welcome to it. 

I made the point about their songs.

part_time_jambo
7 minutes ago, Dino Velvet said:

Fair play my arse. **** the lot of them. 

Aye, ok. Glad you took the time to participate in this discussion.

Fair play.

Invading the pitch

Throwing missiles at Bobby.

Singing sectarian bile for ninety minutes. 

Fair play na I would rather they took a running jump.

Some of the lowest of the low in terms of fans.

part_time_jambo
Just now, mscjambo said:

Fair play.

Invading the pitch

Throwing missiles at Bobby.

Singing sectarian bile for ninety minutes. 

Fair play na I would rather they took a running jump.

Some of the lowest of the low in terms of fans.

If you had actually read my post I said fair play for the minutes applause. Would you prefer they had booed during it?

Just now, part_time_jambo said:

If you had actually read my post I said fair play for the minutes applause. Would you prefer they had booed during it?

Na respect nothing about them to be honest.

They managed to go a minute with a rendition of the sash or a Bobby sands ditty...yep quality fans.....

Haven't heard an utter peep from the ones at work this season until fulltime both this week and last.

Absolute dickoids.

Feck em. They'll still win feck all.

15 minutes ago, part_time_jambo said:

What songs did they sing that they shouln't be pulled up for?

4 minutes ago, Italian Lambretta said:

They know how to support thier team sadly we are not allowed to do that. 

“Not allowed”?

Oh really?

13 minutes ago, All roads lead to Gorgie said:

You said SOME of their songs, even in their official song they still manage a FTP!

Edited by All roads lead to Gorgie
Didn't mean to quote myself.

Blackpool tae Gorgie
Just now, 4marsbars said:

“Not allowed”?

Oh really?

Sad but true

1 minute ago, 4marsbars said:

“Not allowed”?

Oh really?

1 minute ago, graygo said:

What songs did they sing that they shouln't be pulled up for?

Lyrics included ftp and fen*an bastrd. As usual, the bold SFA will sweep this under the carpet. 

4 minutes ago, 4marsbars said:

Lyrics included ftp and fen*an bastrd. As usual, the bold SFA will sweep this under the carpet. 

I know, I asked what songs they sung that they shouldn't be pulled up for?

11 minutes ago, part_time_jambo said:

It’s the basic level of human decency. Don’t think they deserve any praise for that tbh.

Thought they where a disgrace sectarian slnging throughout out the game disgusting fans just as bad as Celtic if not worse. 

31 minutes ago, part_time_jambo said:

Fair play to them for the minutes applause for Pilmar Smith. the entire stand seemed to be participating.

It would take a special kind of scumball not to applaud...I am not going to praise for meeting the minimum level of human decency.

14 minutes ago, 4marsbars said:

As will our club, despite the bold statements.

They must love this team. A reflection of "the peepil". A bunch of diving, time wasting, moaning, dirty barstewards. Classless support for a classless team and manager. As I said elsewhere, winning ugly is still winning but fair play to them? Nah. Scummers.

Edited by Jamhammer

21 minutes ago, neilnunb said:

Haven't heard an utter peep from the ones at work this season until fulltime both this week and last.

Absolute dickoids.

Feck em. They'll still win feck all.

Not sure you’re right

i think they might win Scottish Cup 

23 minutes ago, Italian Lambretta said:

They know how to support thier team sadly we are not allowed to do that. 

Do we need to become knuckle dragging bigots to support our team?  

40 minutes ago, part_time_jambo said:

Absolute no credit should go to them cretins 

42 minutes ago, part_time_jambo said:

They let their club die.

But I suppose they won the singing cup.

Even if it was all a bit dated.

Bobby Sands still getting a mention.

5 minutes ago, Fozzyonthefence said:

Do we need to become knuckle dragging bigots to support our team?  

What part of my comment dont you understand when I say 'allowed'? 

8 minutes ago, Fozzyonthefence said:

As will our club, despite the bold statements.

Apparently we can't do anything about 3k odd fans singing secterian song until we stop our minority singing similar songs ... 

Not sure there's another club in the UK who's willing to let away support do what they want while we continue to be looking at ways of banning our own fans for the same stuff

11 minutes ago, Jambo_in_Hamilton said:

Not sure you’re right

i think they might win Scottish Cup 

They might but then again any team might.

56 minutes ago, Dino Velvet said:

Fair play my arse. **** the lot of them. 

Correct. What a disgusting OP.

Rangers and Celtic fans are the worst load of pricks in the world.  The fact that some of our fans want to be anything like them disgusts me to the very core.  Hideous.  

10 minutes ago, Cruyff Turn said:

They are utter filth, that lot are lower than a snails shite. Wouldn’t give them the steam of ma pish.

49 minutes ago, part_time_jambo said:

Yes he would probably. 

It would confirm his prejudices. 

39 minutes ago, graygo said:

I know, I asked what songs they sung that they shouldn't be pulled up for?

You mean you want a list?

Did they even mentioned their teams name???.... maybe a couple of times, plenty about 17 century Ireland though. Dumplings!! the lot of them.

Just now, graygo said:

Yes, go for it.

Shouldn't take you long.

Four men had a dream.

Englishman's betrayal  (made somewhat ironic by someone waving an England flag,)

Off the top of my head.

5 minutes ago, MacDonald Jardine said:

Four men had a dream.

Englishman's betrayal  (made somewhat ironic by someone waving an England flag,)

Off the top of my head.

Surprise surprise you pop up, did you sing along while twirling your half and half scarf? 

29 minutes ago, jambocub said:

Apparently we can't do anything about 3k odd fans singing secterian song until we stop our minority singing similar songs ... 

Not sure there's another club in the UK who's willing to let away support do what they want while we continue to be looking at ways of banning our own fans for the same stuff

Baffling isn’t it. 

9 minutes ago, MacDonald Jardine said:

Four men had a dream.

Off the top of my head.

Hardly a list is it?

As an aside I have absolutely no idea of the words to those dittys thankfully.

16 minutes ago, Sarah O said:

Correct. What a disgusting OP.

Rangers and Celtic fans are the worst load of pricks in the world.  The fact that some of our fans want to be anything like them disgusts me to the very core.  Hideous.  

Funny, there were no union flags or red hands in Lower G today!  Where did they go?   

5 minutes ago, Cruyff Turn said:

Surprise surprise you pop up, did you sing along while twirling your half and half scarf?