The Green Brigade and ...

dannymack

The Cowdenbeath Flying Column are seemingly planning a march from Haymarket to Murrayfield, now before you all go into a frenzy i questioned the truth in the matter from the young guy who was informing me but am i right in saying any kind of march from any kind of football firm/mob/group/ultras etc needs to be officially given the go ahead from the Police ? 

I put this to him and he claims this is this case but despite common sense prevailing for this match from the original decision i still predict there will be some hassle at some point in the day especially from the punters who will be dressed in green coming off at Haymarket and trying the local pubs there for their pre and post match drinks.

The problem i instantly foresee is the route they will take from the station to the stadium and IF there is any Hearts fans planning to walk that way AND the Hearts fans who will be congregating at The Roseburn and Murrayfield Bars as there will almost be a clash of some kind unless the police heavily escort them.

Personally i'll not be in that area as i'll be coming in from Gorgie/Stevenson Rd end with the family.

Good luck and stay safe 

• Replies 165

• i8hibsh

• NANOJAMBO

• Nookie Bear

Flying columns have also been used in guerrilla warfare, notably the mobile armed units of the Irish Republican Army during the Irish War of Independence 1919–21

5 minutes ago, Goldstone Wonder said:

What is the Cowdenbeath Flying Column? 

Ive seen their banner at Tynecastle and Parkhead, some sort of Antifa splinter group from the Green Brigade, i've a mate who stays in Inverkeithing who knows of them and they are older fans who dress casual IE all the labels matched with adidas rubbers. 

4 minutes ago, dannymack said:

Ive seen their banner at Tynecastle and Parkhead, some sort of Antifa splinter group from the Green Brigade, i've a mate who stays in Inverkeithing who knows of them and they are older fans who dress casual IE all the labels matched with adidas rubbers. 

So basically a bunch of wankers. 

Just google images of the group and it paints a fairly clear picture, I'm not giving them the satisfaction of posting them

Cowdenbeath Flying Column? :rofl:

Sound like a shite New Romantic band. How utterly terrifying. I’ll be sure not to get caught walking about my home city like I normally would. 

Celtic are equal parts tragic, hilarious and loathesome. :lol:

14 minutes ago, dannymack said:

Christ, when did they start doing jonnies?

5 minutes ago, The Frenchman Returns said:

Just google images of the group and it paints a fairly clear picture, I'm not giving them the satisfaction of posting them

I just did. Not really getting why their photos shouldn’t be posted for hilarity sake. Bunch of fat, ugly, inbred Fifer simpletons:

29228260-58B6-4C80-AB14-618672CB310E.jpeg

43878797-17FC-455B-A701-43A6899FABD1.jpeg

18 minutes ago, John Findlay said:

Look as hard as my first shite and that was a skitter. 

Just look like a shite am-dram troupe, doing ‘Trainspotting The Musical’.

24 minutes ago, Glib and Shameless Crier said:

I just did. Not really getting why their photos shouldn’t be posted for hilarity sake. Bunch of fat, ugly, inbred Fifer simpletons:

Just :laugh2:

What a pile of tragic pondlife.

1 minute ago, Nelly Terraces said:

Just :laugh2:

What a pile of tragic pondlife.

The Scottish remake of Phoenix Nights just never made it past the pilot episode. :(

40 minutes ago, Glib and Shameless Crier said:

Now we know where they get the lord of the rings extras

What a bunch of absolute ******s. They would panic and scatter if you showed them a meal with less than 1500 calories by the look of them.

They are not the Green Brigade though, two very different entities.

Look as hard as my cats diariha the night. Bunch of goats :rofl::rofl::rofl:

get a life ffs and glue isn’t good for you by the way

also a classic example of why the forth crossing was a waste of money 

Edited by 1971fozzy

5 minutes ago, Barack said:

Guy in the leather jacket, top picture, fast asleep.

Still holding his pint though... :rofl:

18 minutes ago, Angus Ogg said:

Absolute brain dead’s 

6503F8DC-1791-4B44-8606-67C3DC0F3EE1.jpeg

E88AD22B-E967-429A-B8E2-FF3644C85DCC.jpeg

5E5BC3BF-0735-4CDE-9E0B-91C048863586.jpeg

Certainly not anti fattist has that guy got six fingers cabbage crunching clowns

who gives a flying donald duck about these plastic patricks

1 hour ago, Glib and Shameless Crier said:

Cowdenbeath Flying Column? :rofl:

Sound like a shite New Romantic band. How utterly terrifying. I’ll be sure not to get caught walking about my home city like I normally would. 

Celtic are equal parts tragic, hilarious and loathesome. :lol:

Guys  let's get  a get a catchy name that's a play on CFC. !!

Celtic fans - fighting fascism from the bottom of a beer glass. 

2 minutes ago, NANOJAMBO said:

They must be the airborne division of the Green Brigade. They do look like a gas though. I’d actually quite like to see them and their march. You don’t get enough street entertainment outside of the Fringe in Edinburgh.

Edited by Glib and Shameless Crier

33 minutes ago, Angus Ogg said:

Absolute brain dead’s 

6503F8DC-1791-4B44-8606-67C3DC0F3EE1.jpeg

E88AD22B-E967-429A-B8E2-FF3644C85DCC.jpeg

5E5BC3BF-0735-4CDE-9E0B-91C048863586.jpeg

When Robbie Williams was asked if he would join in for a pic he never realised what he was getting into, no wonder he looks grumpy in that bottom pic. 

1 hour ago, Glib and Shameless Crier said:

How pished is the boy in the leather jacket in the first photo?

1 hour ago, Dino Velvet said:

So basically a bunch of wankers. 

???????

Post of the day so far.

Monty Pythons Flying Column frae Cowdenbeath.

6 minutes ago, Smithee said:

How pished is the boy in the leather jacket in the first photo?

I think he is just embarrassed to be with them so is hiding his face from the pic, or more probable that you are correct ?

Edited by jamtartan74

Sir Vladimir of Romanov

Rumor has it these are the people who confronted Tommy Robinson in Glasgow before shitting themselves on camera when he didn't run away...

7 hours ago, dannymack said:

The Cowdenbeath Flying Column are seemingly planning a march from Haymarket to Murrayfield, now before you all go into a frenzy i questioned the truth in the matter from the young guy who was informing me but am i right in saying any kind of march from any kind of football firm/mob/group/ultras etc needs to be officially given the go ahead from the Police ? 

I put this to him and he claims this is this case but despite common sense prevailing for this match from the original decision i still predict there will be some hassle at some point in the day especially from the punters who will be dressed in green coming off at Haymarket and trying the local pubs there for their pre and post match drinks.

The problem i instantly foresee is the route they will take from the station to the stadium and IF there is any Hearts fans planning to walk that way AND the Hearts fans who will be congregating at The Roseburn and Murrayfield Bars as there will almost be a clash of some kind unless the police heavily escort them.

Personally i'll not be in that area as i'll be coming in from Gorgie/Stevenson Rd end with the family.

Good luck and stay safe 

Celtic, The Rangers and Hobbits take over these boozers before league games normally anyway nothing new there.

Geoff the Mince

Bunch of jakey losers with no connection to Ireland or Glasgow  ,

trying to to cling onto something  to make thier pitiful existence worthwhile .

should send them to Syria .

6 hours ago, Glib and Shameless Crier said:

Victims of ceptic boys club I think. Poor souls.

BangkokHearts
22 minutes ago, Geoff the Mince said:

Bunch of jakey losers with no connection to Ireland or Glasgow 

What a bunch of balloons.

6 hours ago, jamtartan74 said:

I think he is just embarrassed to be with them so is hiding his face from the pic, or more probable that you are correct ?

Under cover cop.

7 hours ago, NANOJAMBO said:

Google the flying column Ireland it’s a wee bit more sinister than a play on CFC...hense the wee gun like hand signs.