Riccarton on Friday

CornhillHearts

I am going up just to see whats what.

They reported to Frail yesterday anyway.

I thought the first team squad didn't start training proper until monday & were just getting fitness tests etc this week?

Got weighed etc. yesterday

Was that not just the youth team? First team were due in tomorrow morning?

Yep.... First team due in tomorrow according to papers anyway!

Could have been actually, the guy I know that had to report is about that age. Either way he reported to Frail so he is still prowling about.

So if the first team starts the season with Frail in charge, I trust a certain poster (who hasn't posted on this thread yet or I'd name him) will be along to apologise to those he gave stick to for the mere suggestion this might happen.....

He even prematurely trawled up a thread that was months old us when he thought McGhee was getting appointed, to have a go at those of us who suggested Frail might end up getting the gig.

He knows who he is. I'll not be holding my breath on him apologising though.

Yeah, pre-season proper starts on Monday 30th. This is the deadline most people have given Vlad for appointing a new manager, or then we get angry :mad::mad::mad:

Not quite sure which form this anger will take though - probably a lot of stern finger waving, maybe some co-ordinated hat-kicking.

Did they bring in an elephant specialist with the relevent equipment to weigh Nade??

So if the first team starts the season with Frail in charge, I trust a certain poster (who hasn't posted on this thread yet or I'd name him) will be along to apologise to those he gave stick to for the mere suggestion this might happen.....

He even prematurely trawled up a thread that was months old us when he thought McGhee was getting appointed, to have a go at those of us who suggested Frail might end up getting the gig.

I think a lot of people will have to eat their words if this happens. I just hope that people will stick to their words however I doubt it seeing as some posters were saying stuff along the lines of if we have another season like this!!!

I'm just particularly annoyed with this person because when it looked like McGhee being appointed, he dragged up a months old thread and tried to suggest how stupid we were for thinking Frail might get the gig.

I'll be he's not dragging that thread up again today......

Did they bring in an elephant specialist with the relevent equipment to weigh Nade??

Name: Christian Nade

Nationality: Costa Rican

Date of Birth: 18/09/1984

Height: 6' 1" (186cm)

Weight: 12st 8lbs (80.0kg);)

Previous

Clubs: Troyes, Sheffield Utd, Le Havre

Position: Striker

http://www.heartsfc.premiumtv.co.uk/page/Squad/PlayerProfilesDetail/0,,10289~36489,00.html

Previous

http://www.heartsfc.premiumtv.co.uk/page/Squad/PlayerProfilesDetail/0,,10289~36489,00.html

I noticed that too a while back - there is no way he weighs less than me.

ok, outwith the, 'he's out for 12 years with c**krot', and 'he broke a nail and needs 3 ops' stuff....

Do we know if Pinilla is back for the start of the season...? Or is he still in rehab? Cant think i've heard an update

ok, outwith the, 'he's out for 12 years with c**krot', and 'he broke a nail and needs 3 ops' stuff....

Do we know if Pinilla is back for the start of the season...? Or is he still in rehab? Cant think i've heard an update

Last news was that he was in Vlad's Lithuanian Fortress of Solitude undergoing a personal fitness regime in order to get himself in peak condition for pre-season.

Yes he's here and fit. And he wasn't in rehab.

rehab for injury I meant, not the Amy Winehouse, Betty Forde stuff.

Great news he's fit. If he gets a preseason along with Nade.... yes please! Just wasnt sure if injury had cleared up. Wee Bruno is back too so a few positives atleast!

Cut The Crap

"Pinilla"? "Aguiar"? "Nade"?

Who exactly are these people? :rolleyes:

Cut The Crap
eff off and let me dream will you! In my heid, Larry with play 50 games next year too.

"Larry"?

Is that the guy who occasionally drops in to take all the corners and free-kicks?

So if the first team starts the season with Frail in charge....

Has the season started yet?

I thought this was PRE-season.

Apologies if wrong though...;)

I could tell you what you would see this Friday. Even if we get a new coach/manager this week he will not be on the training ground by Friday. He will still be jumping through hoops for VR.

Next week the "proper" training starts.

Dirk Diggler

:wavey:

Oh and you're right, you'll wait a long time for any apology. Don't like what I have to say or which threads I post on, report it.

I'm just particularly annoyed with this person

cat.hug.jpg

Ssssh man.

Previous

going by this http://www.nhlbisupport.com/bmi/ he's not quite overweight yet !....... but pretty close !

Aye but that thing's tellin me im a podgy **** and Im no. And whats more i'll kick its heid in if it calls me fat again

Me n Christian are both jist 'big-boned'

"Pinilla"? "Aguiar"? "Nade"?

Who exactly are these people? :rolleyes:

This summers signings.:rolleyes:;)

"Larry"?

Is that the guy who occasionally drops in to take all the corners and free-kicks?

Na, thats Mikey Stewart.

This summers signings.:rolleyes:;)

If they stay fit - IF - then they aren't far off new signings are they? Half decent ones too

:wavey:

Oh and you're right, you'll wait a long time for any apology. Don't like what I have to say or which threads I post on, report it.

Nothing to report. It was just completely uncalled for "I'm right and you're wrong" comment from yourself, hence why I'm mentioning it now just to remind you that when you pulled up a thread months afterwords to prove us wrong (even with "hindsight" and supposed inside info), you STILL got it completely wrong.

I'm not sad enough to trawl through threads from months ago and bring them back to the top to try and score points.

Feel free to drag the thread up again like you did last time though..........

Dirk Diggler
Nothing to report. It was just completely uncalled for "I'm right and you're wrong" comment from yourself, hence why I'm mentioning it now just to remind you that when you pulled up a thread months afterwords to prove us wrong (even with "hindsight" and supposed inside info), you STILL got it completely wrong.

I guess we'll find out on 1st day of the season who was right and who was wrong.

I don't know how i'll ever be able to come on here again if proven wrong though.:sad:

Unlike yourself, I'm not sad enough to trawl through threads from months ago and bring them back to the top to try and score points.

Although you are sad enough to allow yourself to get 'particularly annoyed' by comments from a complete stranger on a fans forum it would seem.:rolleyes:

When it's someone who's dragging up a 3 month old thread to say "I told you so" like you did, then yes, it is the sort of thing I remember.

Dirk Diggler
When it's someone who's dragging up a 3 month old thread to say "I told you so" like you did, then yes, it is the sort of thing I remember.

It seems tonight is the night to drag up old threads.

Whether MM gets the gig or not' date=' SF is most definately not.

An over-reaction from some perhaps?

[/quote']

I'll stand by that.

Ist game of the season, we'll find out I suppose.

I'll stand by that.

As I said on the other thread, fair play for dragging it up again.

Dirk Diggler
As I said on the other thread, fair play for dragging it up again.

No worries.

Sergio Garcia
Aye but that thing's tellin me im a podgy **** and Im no. And whats more i'll kick its heid in if it calls me fat again

Me n Christian are both jist 'big-boned'

Im underweight apparently, 12.2 BMI!

Thats cheered me up!

CornhillHearts

Funny enough was up using gym tonight saw Fail and the other ginger fitness coach.

Signed nerd-i was using gym before Hearts appeared on scene.

Doesnt make the situation anymore acceptable though....

I'll stand by that.

I think I was wrong when I mentioned that I thought that Frail would get the gig full time. I genuinely believe Vlad wanted a manager, but is getting fed up with being knocked back by people he doesn't know/trust.

He might just go with people he trusts. I dont like it/dont agree with it, but he's hardly to blame in this, unless the terms where unacceptable. God I'd never thought I'd ever say that.

I think I was wrong when I mentioned that I thought that Frail would get the gig full time. I genuinely believe Vlad wanted a manager, but is getting fed up with being knocked back by people he doesn't know/trust.

He might just go with people he trusts. I dont like it/dont agree with it, but he's hardly to blame in this, unless the terms where unacceptable. God I'd never thought I'd ever say that.

It may not be entirely his fault....but he could still get a manager if he wanted one....

Dont get me wrong, I aint condoning what he's done, but he has tried, I just think he thinks he can get whoever he wants, which is clearly not the case.

I will be pretty upset if he reverts back to his usual pre season plan.