2 minutes ago, rudi must stay said:

Would take a hell of a team talk to turn this around

Looking like broken people. Not good in August 

4 minutes ago, graygo said:

Jammy gits.

A victory for anti-football, total hoof merchants.

Poor overall but quality moments 

6 minutes ago, Sir Gio said:

Looking like broken people. Not good in August 

An average team, with no leaders. And they are paid absolute millions. Some of them you think nah he's not good enough, but he's rewarded with a new deal

Would have though we'd learned not to judge teams on one game tbh. They won't be like that against us or Aberdeen or any prem team. 

I love football fans.

Hearts win yesterday despite an awful performance and we are all happy to take it. We know we can and will play a hell of a lot better and all sorts of reasons are sighted including justifiable praise for Dunfermline!

Hibs win today in exactly the same manner after an away Europa match on Thursday and they are utterly shite and nothing to fear. Equally no credit is given to Ross County!

Its brilliant stuff, love it!!!!

22 minutes ago, Ali Lawrie said:

Rangers Celtic Heart of Midlothian and Hibernian will be the 4 teams in the semi finals 

Aberdeen over HIbs. 

PeterintheRain
9 minutes ago, magicTs said:

I love football fans.

Hearts win yesterday despite an awful performance and we are all happy to take it. We know we can and will play a hell of a lot better and all sorts of reasons are sighted including justifiable praise for Dunfermline!

Hibs win today in exactly the same manner after an away Europa match on Thursday and they are utterly shite and nothing to fear. Equally no credit is given to Ross County!

Except for the small matter of h1b5 being totally outplayed at home while we dominated the away game.    Congratulations on being 100% wrong in everything you say.

2 minutes ago, maroonlegions said:

Aberdeen over HIbs. 

Because it's Hibs people want to underestimate them and write them off

At SPL level they have a decent side and have made a few what look like good signings on paper adding another defender to their squad yesterday

They will be top 6 easily and there will not be much between a few of the sides ourselves included

Just now, CJGJ said:

Because it's Hibs people want to underestimate them and write them off

At SPL level they have a decent side and have made a few what look like good signings on paper adding another defender to their squad yesterday

They will be top 6 easily and there will not be much between a few of the sides ourselves included

They have weak links easily exploited.

SpruceBringsteen
16 minutes ago, magicTs said:

I love football fans.

magicTs has just discovered what rivalry means, lads

5 minutes ago, Bauld said:

Mourinho is getting found out these days.

He was a brilliant manager at one point but seems to have just turned into a bitter fud with age!!

18 minutes ago, magicTs said:

I love football fans.

Would be no fun though if it was rational 

14 minutes ago, magicTs said:

I love football fans.

R.C. looked every bit a top division side, they played some really clever stuff and at a pace I wish we could emulate.

Just now, J.T.F.Robertson said:

R.C. looked every bit a top division side, they played some really clever stuff and at a pace I wish we could emulate.

Beat Dunfermline away last week all ends up  :lol:

6 minutes ago, Sir Gio said:

Beat Dunfermline away last week all ends up  :lol:

Ken, and you could see why.

12 minutes ago, Sir Gio said:

Would be no fun though if it was rational 

Of course! Just amusing how differently each game was viewed when both teams won without playing close to their best. 

22 minutes ago, PeterintheRain said:

Except for the small matter of h1b5 being totally outplayed at home while we dominated the away game.    Congratulations on being 100% wrong in everything you say.

Lol. Not sure what games you were watching! Ross beat Dunfermline 3-1 at East End last week as an aside. 

Congrats for totally missing the point as is your way though ?

1 minute ago, JackLadd said:

Man U is a poison chalice until the Glazers are forced out. 

Do the Glazers dictate the way a massively expensive put together squad play like? Sorry but not buying that. It’s just excuses. They may not be the ideal owners for Utd but Mourinho is the one who is not getting the most out of this squad not the Glazers.

1 minute ago, magicTs said:

Do the Glazers dictate the way a massively expensive put together squad play like? Sorry but not buying that. It’s just excuses. They may not be the ideal owners for Utd but Mourinho is the one who is not getting the most out of this squad not the Glazers.

Would have to agree tbh, Utd should be doing a lot better with the players they have

1 minute ago, magicTs said:

He took them to second place last season which seems to be forgotten about

The problem is all the other sides around Manchester United are playing attacking,attractive football which his side seem unable to replicate

The fans see this and want to replicate those sides and sides in United's past re the style of football

He is just not that type of manager and as a result the comparisons re style are beginning to make him look out of date...in saying that he is still a decent manager based on results but style over substance has never really been his way

Mourinho can't do **** all with a club these days unless he has more money to spend than anyone else.

He's not a great coach, he can't make players better and he plays ultra safe, takes very little risks. He had good success early doors with 4-2-3-1 but when that got found out about a decade ago, he's never had a plan B. Living of his reputation these days. 

The problem for manutd isn't man utd or Jose. 

They'll Likley be in about 2nd-4th and pick up a cup. 

The problem is man City, they are a level above atm. 

Nobody will touch them over 38 games. 

The utd fans, like ra rangers don't like it, some would never have experienced a utd team that wasn't favourites or there about, ever. 

Arsenal went through this when Chelsea upped the stakes ten/ 15 year ago, Liverpool 30 year ago. 

Edited by WeeChuck'sHeed

132goals1958
1 minute ago, WeeChuck'sHeed said:

The problem for manutd isn't man utd or Jose. 

They'll Likley be in about 2nd-4th and pick up a cup. 

The problem is man City, they are a level above atm. 

Nobody will touch them over 38 games. 

The utd fans, like ra rangers don't like it, some would never have experienced a utd team that wasn't favourites or there about, ever. 

Arsenal went through this when Chelsea upped the stakes ten/ 15 year ago. 

Yes -- The greatest league in the world is going to be pretty boring if it becomes a procession.I think Huddersfield were priced around 28/1 which must be some sort of record for teams competing in the same division,

21 minutes ago, magicTs said:

yeah, but the rot set in before Mourinho came in. Part of it was the City bandits splashing cash but the Glazers put a huge negative cloud over the place. I really doubt Zidane is going to do much better than LVG or JM. 

1 minute ago, 132goals1958 said:

Yes -- The greatest league in the world is going to be pretty boring if it becomes a procession.I think Huddersfield were priced around 28/1 which must be some sort of record for teams competing in the same division,

Aye and that's with with £10-£25m pound players In Their line up. 

Ridiculous. 

14 minutes ago, WeeChuck'sHeed said:

Ridiculous. 

14 minutes ago, WeeChuck'sHeed said:

Ridiculous. 

staggering really. 

1 hour ago, jonnothejambo said:

Aye. Reamed by the sheep twice in the space a few weeks. 

Sod it I was totally convinced even Ross County would take the Losers defence to task.Did not think their own defence would capitulate so quickly,still the Dons can finish them off and they wont leak like a sieve.Gives the get's another game though.

40 minutes ago, Cruyff Turn said:

Mourinho can't do **** all with a club these days unless he has more money to spend than anyone else.

He's not a great coach, he can't make players better and he plays ultra safe, takes very little risks. He had good success early doors with 4-2-3-1 but when that got found out about a decade ago, he's never had a plan B. Living of his reputation these days. 

I think you have nailed that. Tactical awareness has been overtaken by proper coaching. Preparation and analysis. Improve the team. 

9 minutes ago, Sarah O said:

staggering really. 

Staggering worse than ridiculous?

Imagine a team worth , I dunno, £100m or so in transfers being that type of odds to win a League game, I'll raise you- It' s mental.

3 minutes ago, Sir Gio said:

BT have the rights 

I can see re-run of the Orc game but no general highlights show. Another short change of Scottish fans by shoddy tv deals done by Dungcaster and co.

2 minutes ago, WeeChuck'sHeed said:

Staggering worse than ridiculous?

Imagine a team worth , I dunno, £100m or so in transfers being that type of odds to win a League game, I'll raise you- It' s mental.

Thing is the price tags are red herrings. 

A vastly inflated market with above average players but not brilliant being traded and paid sometimes 10s of millions above worth. Outside of the top 6 there is another tournament 

1 minute ago, JackLadd said:

I can see re-run of the Orc game but no general highlights show. Another short change of Scottish fans by shoddy tv deals done by Dungcaster and co.

Afraid so. 3 live quarter finals though both semi-finals and of course the final. Not all bad from BT

5 minutes ago, Sir Gio said:

Afraid so. 3 live quarter finals though both semi-finals and of course the final. Not all bad from BT

Not all bad but surely you put up a highlights show. If you don't then Dungcaster sells the highlight rights to another outlet, so Dungcaster again selling us short and not doing his job. Btw the BBC league highlights deal is sub standard and vastly inferior to MOTD in time allotted per game. Has been like that for donkey's years also, again Dungcaster and I suppose BBC to blame.  

Edited by JackLadd

13 minutes ago, Sir Gio said:

Thing is the price tags are red herrings. 

A vastly inflated market with above average players but not brilliant being traded and paid sometimes 10s of millions above worth. Outside of the top 6 there is another tournament 

Yip, an English John Souttar playing in the championship  would be £15m, Because he was born in ( Aberdeen?) and not Ipswich he's worth a fraction of that.

Because of that, actually good, proven players are now going for obscene amounts.

ah well.

• redm changed the title to Sunday's Games