Anyone Done A Business Plan Before?

Moncs

I have an idea which I plan to take forward to companies in the near future (I have a meeting with one on the 18th July), they have asked me to drawy up a business plan but I have never done one before.

Found a few templates and info online but just wondered if anyone in JKB land has done them and could add a few tips?

I have an idea which I plan to take forward to companies in the near future (I have a meeting with one on the 18th July), they have asked me to drawy up a business plan but I have never done one before.

Found a few templates and info online but just wondered if anyone in JKB land has done them and could add a few tips?

Are you starting a new business

I work for Business Gateway pop on to the website, or call 0131 347 2820 and arrange to meet an advisor. They will get you sorted

I work for Business Gateway pop on to the website, or call 0131 347 2820 and arrange to meet an advisor. They will get you sorted

Thanks, its an idea that I have that I want to promote to companies with a view of employing me to push ahead with it.

I did "Starting a New Business" as part of my marketing Degree, but I reckon Lou's people could do a much better job than me!

Thanks, its an idea that I have that I want to promote to companies with a view of employing me to push ahead with it.

what is the idea?;)

Glamorgan Jambo

Loads of times

1. Brief discussion of business concept/idea

2. Fit of idea with external trends/organisational strategy

3. Major risks and remediation strategies

4. Budget needs/expenses

5. Financial impact - usually discounted cash flow analysis (with best, worst and most likely cases)

Good luck

Loads of times

1. Brief discussion of business concept/idea

2. Fit of idea with external trends/organisational strategy

3. Major risks and remediation strategies

4. Budget needs/expenses

5. Financial impact - usually discounted cash flow analysis (with best, worst and most likely cases)

Good luck