Recommend me a pub for tomorrow

Jambo83

Heading into town tomorrow to watch the football with a few mates.

We'll be starting in the city centre, my mate lives not far from Broughton St so we'll probably go a wee pub crawl before settling somewhere to watch the game.

Can anyone recommend a good boozer in the city centre for watching the game?

The main requirements would be:

Seating with good view of a large telly

Reasonably priced drinks

RockyBalboa
Heading into town tomorrow to watch the football with a few mates.

We'll be starting in the city centre, my mate lives not far from Broughton St so we'll probably go a wee pub crawl before settling somewhere to watch the game.

Can anyone recommend a good boozer in the city centre for watching the game?

The main requirements would be:

Seating with good view of a large telly

Reasonably priced drinks

Trons got big screens downstair and cheep as chips. :cool:

You'll need to excuse me my Hibby friend, i'm an out-of-towner, where is Trons?

RockyBalboa
You'll need to excuse me my Hibby friend, i'm an out-of-towner, where is Trons?

Trons just off the royal mile mate, on the street down towards siglo (grassmarket) Next to that square all the jakies sit next to the bridges.

Well it certainly was the last time I was there, about 4 years ago.

Whilst leaving, I fell back down the stairs as I was absolutely guttered :)

Think we're looking for somewhere nearer Broughton / Rose St area...

RockyBalboa
Well it certainly was the last time I was there, about 4 years ago.

Whilst leaving, I fell back down the stairs as I was absolutely guttered :)

Ouch - thats some fall!

RockyBalboa

Emm what about the filling station?!

Nah, overpriced and nothing special I reckon. Are you's effin Hibby's useless at everything? ;)

The Phoenix is probably the best boozer for watching fitba down that way. Enormous screen and plenty of beers. Not cheap though, and a bit on the hibby side, but it's usually pretty lively!

RockyBalboa
Nah, overpriced and nothing special I reckon. Are you's effin Hibby's useless at everything? ;)

Dinnae see any of your jambo mates helping oot :P

Theres 2 pubs at end of Rose St West end, ones downstair and ones opposite, both are good for football and cheap(ish) Im always ****ed by the time I get there though so cant mind the names sorry.

Dinnae see any of your jambo mates helping oot :P

Aye your no bad for a Hibs ^^^^ ;)

Theres 2 pubs at end of Rose St West end, ones downstair and ones opposite, both are good for football and cheap(ish) Im always ****ed by the time I get there though so cant mind the names sorry.

Cool, I think we'll just end up playing it by ear and see where the merriness takes us :mj_zivili:

Can you no Just pretend your Imaginary Freind stays near the Grass Market instead of Broughton St...Hey Presto, The Tron is nearer...:P

Mates my :movethatass:

We're going through to the Weeg tomorrow (sjh, me, Fraser etc...) Spiers B'Day!! A'm just having a few Lemon Fantas :teu35::mj_zivili:

Typical Hobo venue, midden.

Ouch - thats some fall!

I then proceeded to spew my ringer outside for about 5 mins.

It was not a pleasant few minutes.

Can you no Just pretend your Imaginary Freind stays near the Grass Market instead of Broughton St...Hey Presto, The Tron is nearer...:P

Mates my :movethatass:

We're going through to the Weeg tomorrow (sjh, me, Fraser etc...) Spiers B'Day!! A'm just having a few Lemon Fantas :teu35::mj_zivili:

Shut yer hole crabby!!

I know where you's are going, I asked Sjh and Fraz if they were going out in Cauther. I didn't bother texting you because your a nightmare with mobile's and didn't want to make you crabbit trying to reply :loser:

Shut yer hole crabby!!

I know where you's are going, I asked Sjh and Fraz if they were going out in Cauther. I didn't bother texting you because your a nightmare with mobile's and didn't want to make you crabbit trying to reply :loser:

Shut it!! :mad:

RockyBalboa
Typical Hobo venue, midden.

Haha, and they are all top notch drinking establishments in Gorgski right enough. Like....em and em. :rolleyes: