What will be different for you in 2018

Blackford Hearts

I'm not one for making New Year resolutions, as they generally get broken, however I do believe that we can effect change in our lives. 

This is Year I am planning to drink less through the week and presumably become a weekend binge drinker instead, go to Uni and increase my knowledge to enjoy and be better at what I do work wise and to be more efficient with time, which is a precious commodity. 

What changes are are others going to make for a better life? 

9 minutes ago, Jefferson Davis Hogg said:

Masturbate less. 

I like an honest person.

Things are finally looking up financially for me so i guess this is where i finally become sensible with money.

2 minutes ago, Barack said:

You want to invest in this thing I’ve got going?

It’s a Housing  Development in Haiti. 

1000% return on your investment...? 

Bank detailz pls.

22 minutes ago, Blackford Hearts said:

I should have said.....realistic changes! 

You're right. 

Masturbate more. 

Blackford Hearts
2 minutes ago, John Findlay said:

On my own now. Let's see if I can run a household as good as I believe I can.

No doubt you will initially, you just can't moan at anyone when it's not. Shouting at yourself is the beginning of the end! 

Blackford Hearts
2 minutes ago, Jefferson Davis Hogg said:

You're right. 

Masturbate more. 

The truth amongst other things comes out in the end 

3 minutes ago, Blackford Hearts said:

No doubt you will initially, you just can't moan at anyone when it's not. Shouting at yourself is the beginning of the end! 

Shout at myself all the time. I've been mad for years;)

Moving back to Scotland!

Yeah I'll miss living next to coffeeshops but cannot wait to get back to tynie

Completely trivial and of interest to nobody but myself but I was thinking about shaving all my hair off. **** knows why. 

2018 is going to be a rollercoaster year.  

Fitzroy Pointon

I'm learning to drive.  Hopefully by summer I will be able to do circuits of Irvine town centre and beach park with the tunes blasting out the tape deck. 

2 hours ago, Homme said:

Things are finally looking up financially for me so i guess this is where i finally become sensible with money.

That's where I'm at. Intend to do more gigs and possibly a holiday.

2 hours ago, Jefferson Davis Hogg said:

Completely trivial and of interest to nobody but myself but I was thinking about shaving all my hair off. **** knows why. 

I'm going grow a **** off beard.

Psychedelicropcircle
4 hours ago, Jefferson Davis Hogg said:

Masturbate less. 

Less or over the OP less?

just some klarifikatyon likesay?

1 minute ago, Barack said:

You find you didn’t wake up every morning in 2017, Bob?

Obviously I am not waking up to well in 2018, I mistakenly thought it was a new resolution, not changing an old one, :facepalm:

37 minutes ago, AlphonseCapone said:

I'm going grow a **** off beard.

I seen it on your what's app profile. Do you think I should shave my head? 

2 hours ago, Salad Fingers said:

I'm learning to drive.  Hopefully by summer I will be able to do circuits of Irvine town centre and beach park with the tunes blasting out the tape deck. 

never knew cars  still have tape decks these days.

10 minutes ago, Jefferson Davis Hogg said:

I seen it on your what's app profile. Do you think I should shave my head? 

I'm just getting started.

Yes. Grows back (well hopefully).

Fitzroy Pointon
10 minutes ago, Marvin said:

never knew cars  still have tape decks these days.

They did when I got my first provisional :muggy: 

Might go to Tynecastle and take in a game, instead of just whinging on here.

Actually **** that, i will just wank more.

5 hours ago, Jefferson Davis Hogg said:

Why? Is it playing havoc with your blisters?

I’m personally hoping to walk on the moon...come on Trumpy :look: just need to get through that belt  :mw_confused:

SpruceBringsteen

Apparently my answer is "shovel more snow". I will however also need to learn to drive, now being in the land of the free (to walk miles to nearest boozer)

Fitzroy Pointon
24 minutes ago, Irufushi said:

:lol: slow learner? 

Got it and never booked a lesson.  That was nearly 20 years ago.  

1 hour ago, Salad Fingers said:

They did when I got my first provisional :muggy: 

:laugh: showing your age there. 

Moving abroad and new job. Big year for the wife and me. Exciting but scary too. 

Blackford Hearts
1 hour ago, EH11_2NL said:

Moving abroad and new job. Big year for the wife and me. Exciting but scary too. 

Where you off to? 

Blackford Hearts
4 hours ago, cheetah said:

Might go to Tynecastle and take in a game, instead of just whinging on here.

Actually **** that, i will just wank more.

Not at same time. Things have changed since you left

Be less grumpy ( kids now call me grumpy daddy)

dont get stressed over anything and everything 

no beers on a school night and stick within daily alcohol consumption guides.

do one good deed a day

work hard but don’t let it spoil home life

Actually putting this down makes me realise I probably haven’t been the best person to be round at some points in the last few years 

Onwards and upwards 

Reckon I might lose more hair. I'll definitely gain more white pubes on my bawsac. Mibbes be richer mibbes no. 

Blackford Hearts
2 hours ago, 80bob said:

Be less grumpy ( kids now call me grumpy daddy)

dont get stressed over anything and everything 

no beers on a school night and stick within daily alcohol consumption guides.

do one good deed a day

work hard but don’t let it spoil home life

Actually putting this down makes me realise I probably haven’t been the best person to be round at some points in the last few years 

Onwards and upwards 

Thats a lot of change mate. Sounds like struggling to juggle with work family balance though I may be way off mark. I remember struggling to be a dad one minute, partner and an employee as well. Good luck with it all! 

11 hours ago, Blackford Hearts said:

Where you off to? 

Cayman Islands for 3 years. Maybe longer if it goes to plan. 

On Monday, January 08, 2018 at 11:45, Salad Fingers said:

When I was learning to drive. You got a free starting handle with your provisional.

22 hours ago, Salad Fingers said:

Got it and never booked a lesson.  That was nearly 20 years ago.  

I was given 5 driving lessons for my 17th birthday. I grudgingly had two before I sacked it, with zero interest whatsoever.

That was 25 years ago.

They were with Alan's driving school on London Road, which is still there. I wonder if I'm still good for the other 3? 

3 minutes ago, Ill Ray said:

Our first child is due in a few weeks, so I imagine that will impact my life somewhat! 

Aye, just a wee bit!

22 minutes ago, Ill Ray said:

Our first child is due in a few weeks, so I imagine that will impact my life somewhat! 

Indeed it will, and for the better. The most amazing experience in life. 

24 minutes ago, Ill Ray said:

****ing phone. Double post.

Be even more of an auld ****.