Tea or Coffee?

Coffee is for psuedo-snob, arse-licking, office type, yuppie arseholes.

Anyone who pays ?4.00 for a paper cup full of that ***** need their head looked at.

Tea rocks.

I'll never understand coffee drinkers!

They have a Costa coffee in my work. I pish the guy off behind the counter when I order my large tea some mornings for the princely sum of 90P.

I like coffee but there's a time and a place.

i don't get tea drinkers, the stuff stinks

coffee all the way. proper, hot, strong black coffee, no sugar thanks

They have a Costa coffee in my work. I pish the guy off behind the counter when I order my large tea some mornings for the princely sum of 90P.

I like coffee but there's a time and a place.

Andy, you would drink paint stripper if it's all there was mate :booze:

Tea .... No thanks.

Coffee all the time. Have you ever had Irish Tea ? :)

Andy, you would drink paint stripper if it's all there was mate :booze:

Says Oliver Reid.

My 7.30am break.

Tea from shop in Stockbridge, 2 sugars, touch of milk, tea bag left in cup.

Sitting in Raeburn, watching all the erseholes walking to work with their 'starbucks filled' cup flasks. Knob ends.

conn artist

niether, they are both rank rotten. i also believe i am healthier for not drinking either of them also.

My 7.30am break.

Tea from shop in Stockbridge, 2 sugars, touch of milk, tea bag left in cup.

Sitting in Raeburn, watching all the erseholes walking to work with their 'starbucks filled' cup flasks. Knob ends.

Dont hold back now.

Ok George Best, at least Ollie didn't play for the hobo's ;)

No, but he would've slept with one for a drink, bit like yourself.

Tea man all the way - but only when in the house, always find that take-away tea is like pish water (not that I know what pish water is like of course)

But when out and about you canny beat a good Starbucks/Costa

No, but he would've slept with one for a drink, bit like yourself.

Ha ha! I'm sure you wouldn't like the pics of you in a hobo top posted ;)

Tea for me, hate coffee although i have some incase of visitors.

Just ordered a cuppa tea the now whilst John is in the kitchen watching the footie he is as well making me a cuppa;)

Tea at home, always, mostly coffee when I'm out, although yesterday I had a pot of tea with my lunch sitting outside Petit Paris in the Grassmarket.

Try the sausage on a bed of green lentils, lovely. Actually that sounds like a right hobo lunch, green lentils and they love the sausage.

Ha ha! I'm sure you wouldn't like the pics of you in a hobo top posted ;)

I'm comfortable with my Footballsexuality.

Backs to the wall lads :wacko:

Pirlo first goal, it will be a nice cup o tea with my 110 quid tomorrow. ;)

Thanks feck, just need Italy to win and Holland to pull through to get back on par.

Denny Crane
Pirlo first goal, it will be a nice cup o tea with my 110 quid tomorrow. ;)

Thanks feck, just need Italy to win and Holland to pull through to get back on par.

So what are you spending the loot on?You must have done somersaults when you saw Pirlo stepping up for that penalty.:)

No I hid behind a cushion and hoped for the best.

Went a bit radio rental considering how poor a tournie I have had, betting wise.

Will use my money wisely, i.e to cover up the losses to the missus. Love if Italy and Holland win tonight, as I will be back in the black.

Nice lift mate, it's about time too ffs, your bookie rubs his hands with glee when you walk in the shop door.

I hear you brother.

Walk into any branch of Starbucks or Costa and at least 70% of the people sat drinking coffee are pretentious w***s :mad:

I hear you brother.

Walk into any branch of Starbucks or Costa and at least 70% of the people sat drinking coffee are pretentious w***s :mad:

Sitting in the window with their laptops. :compute::blah::nerdy:

Aww, just to have a jet propelled rocket launcher in the van.

6.00am is early enough not to be caught directing one in as I pass by.

Brown cord wearing plum Duncans - **** the *****.

:mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:

Obviously you's dont have that an important job. .........;)

Tea at home, always, mostly coffee when I'm out, although yesterday I had a pot of tea with my lunch sitting outside Petit Paris in the Grassmarket.

Try the sausage on a bed of green lentils, lovely. Actually that sounds like a right hobo lunch, green lentils and they love the sausage.

likewise. always tea in the house but I'll have a coffee if I'm out. Tea from a coffee shop or restaurant is always bogging, some look warm water in a cup with a bag waved over it.

why doesn't Edinburgh have a good tea room, something like betty's in York would be nice. :)

likewise. always tea in the house but I'll have a coffee if I'm out. Tea from a coffee shop or restaurant is always bogging, some look warm water in a cup with a bag waved over it.

why doesn't Edinburgh have a good tea room, something like betty's in York would be nice. :)

You're too shy mate.

I ask for extra hot & the tea bag to be kept in the cup.

Always get a decent cup.

Obviously you's dont have that an important job. .........;)

I've got an incredibly important job.

Luckily however, I'm not a complete sad-arse............ ;)

Half of these trumpets are probably playing Minesweeper and trying to look important. Tossers :mad::mad::mad::mad:

You're too shy mate.

I ask for extra hot & the tea bag to be kept in the cup.

Always get a decent cup.

That was nasty!

Changing your name half way through a thread like that, I thought I was going insane for a moment there, I was positive Stairboy started the thread! :confused:

I've got an incredibly important job.

Luckily however, I'm not a complete sad-arse............ ;)

Half of these trumpets are probably playing Minesweeper and trying to look important. Tossers :mad::mad::mad::mad:

It was a joke mate, no offence. ;)

That was nasty!

Changing your name half way through a thread like that, I thought I was going insane for a moment there, I was positive Stairboy started the thread! :confused:

:smartass:

It just happened. HeHe.

I can see myself being a coffee junkie when older but I don't like it very strong.

Hate the term 'cuppa' greatly.

Strong coffee - very very strong!! - coffee rocks!!!

Tea is for old farts wi no teeth - basically yer average hobo!!! lol

Coffee is for psuedo-snob, arse-licking, office type, yuppie arseholes.

Anyone who pays ?4.00 for a paper cup full of that ***** need their head looked at.

Tea rocks.

That's not how it works.

I love coffee but hate modern 'coffee culture'.

There's a time and a place for a good coffee. However, if you're in an office that has a filter machine or one of the modern coffee machines that turns out passable stuff yet you choose to go out and spend 2 quid on a benti-venti-skinny-capp then you're the pseudo, arsewipe described above. I've even got folks in the office that will take visitors for meetings to the local coffee shop - now there's an impression you don't want to make.

And the ones that get coffee for the car journey - tossers, one and all.

If its from the kettle, tea rocks over Nescafe.

Nothing, though, beats a good, strong filter coffee or 5 first thing in the morning. Just as long as I'm not paying.

Suspect Device
Strong coffee - very very strong!! - coffee rocks!!!

Tea is for old farts wi no teeth - basically yer average hobo!!! lol

and thereby endeth you're lesson

coffee 1 - tea 0

I love coffee, but never been to starbucks, costa etc too miserable bloody rip off. How mush do the coffee growers get, quarter of a farthing :mad

Buy fair trade for the house....

Stuart Lyon

Coffee lovely but fresh made in the house. Very, very occasionally one from Starbucks or any other nearby coffee house. Also a good cup of black tea with no sugar - can be very refreshing.

Don't really like coffee much, but occassionally have a cup first thing in the morning to wake me up, and I can brush my teeth after before heading to work.

Stale coffee breath is totally rank.

Well I used to drink both but now I have cut it down to 1 coffee in the morning and I feel about 10 times better mentally and physically now than I did before. IMO both are addictive poisons, they have withdrawal/depandency symptoms like any other drug.

Tea is for real men, coffee is for new-wave, vegetarian, poofy nonces.

I have to agree with the earlier poster who said that tea was for hoboes.

Have you ever had a vagrant approach you and ask for "fufty pee furra cuppo tea"? - plenty of times, I'd wager.

Never, though, has one approached me asking "fufty pee furra cuppo cawfy."

Q.E.D.

You're a vagrant hobo if tea's your bag.

I have to agree with the earlier poster who said that tea was for hoboes.

Have you ever had a vagrant approach you and ask for "fufty pee furra cuppo tea"? - plenty of times, I'd wager.

Never, though, has one approached me asking "fufty pee furra cuppo cawfy."

Q.E.D.

You're a vagrant hobo if tea's your bag.

You ******in' startin'? Jist efter a bit eh change fur a decaf, fair trade, mocha latte wi' a dash eh vanilla on toap, eh?

Tea is cheap, tasty, refreshing, better for you than coffee, doesn't make you breath smell like a corpse and doesn't make you ****e like a racehorse.

You ******in' startin'? Jist efter a bit eh change fur a decaf, fair trade, mocha latte wi' a dash eh vanilla on toap, eh?

Tea is cheap, tasty, refreshing, better for you than coffee, doesn't make you breath smell like a corpse and doesn't make you ****e like a racehorse.

Arf, arf! I think if a bowser approached me with that line, I'd part with some change!

(So where should I send it, Neave?)