Need urgent assistance!!

kannymann1

Aw naw! Right guys: it's the missus's birthday tomorrow. I need to find a good restaurant that serves decent steaks, chicken etc. (we're not too keen on Asian food I'm afraid). I live in East Lothian (I've been to the Longniddry Inn: that was good): please help me!!

I will get dog's abuse if I don't book somewhere!!!!

cheers!

How about the Longniddry Inn? :)

I'll second that.

Great suggestion.

How about the Longniddry Inn? :)

Naff off you!!

C'mon: I am serious!!! I've no idea where there is a decent place! Probably end up back up the "toon"..........

Naff off you!!

C'mon: I am serious!!! I've no idea where there is a decent place! Probably end up back up the "toon"..........

I apologise. I only posted on the thread to bring it back to the top and make everyone else aware of it. ;)

Dinnae apologise!! I've got skin like a rhino (and aboot the same size tae!)

thanks mate.

But I'm still feared o' the missus!!

how about the place on Willowbrae road i think it is the Lady Nairn, not been for a while but i remember it being good

conn artist

get into edinburgh and get along to stockbridge buffalo grill. best steaks etc about in the city of edinburgh.

Now that sounds tasty! I've heard of the Buffalo Grill before. I think there was one near the Southside of Edinburgh??

Thanks

Now that sounds tasty! I've heard of the Buffalo Grill before. I think there was one near the Southside of Edinburgh??

Thanks

On Potter Row I think, round from Negotiants. Not sure if it is still there though.

Ducks @ Kilspindie Aberlady

Open Arms Dirleton

Linton Hotel East Linton

Rocks Dunbar

Maitlandfield Haddington

Glasshouse Musselburgh

102 Musselburgh

And the Longniddry Inn

Your a Rangers fan, will a bin not do? ;)

Or if you want to go upmarket, a chip roll from the local greasy spoon washed down by some Buckfast? ;)

Only kidding mate, you did say you had thick skin :D

The open arms is a fantastic shout. They do a set menu. From memory its around ?15 for 2 courses or ?17 for 3. Even although its a set menu it is larger than most other normal menus. Any time I have been there I really couldnt fault it!

In fact check this - http://www.openarmshotel.com/ its got all the details on it. Head to dining and view a sample menu for Deveaus brasserie

conn artist

Thanks

there is, it is indeed on potterow. couple of decent pubs nearby too, but the stocky restaurant is the better one in my opinion. southside one is still excellant too.

Ducks @ Kilspindie Aberlady

Open Arms Dirleton

Linton Hotel East Linton

Rocks Dunbar

Maitlandfield Haddington

Glasshouse Musselburgh

102 Musselburgh

And the Longniddry Inn

Excellent list: I was looking for comments on who had actually eaten at these places, but hey, that's cool

Cheers!!

I was at the Longniddry inn once, was pretty good.

No its was a long stay in Niddrie, no wonder I'm a ned. Just cook up a dog.

Your a Rangers fan, will a bin not do? ;)

Or if you want to go upmarket, a chip roll from the local greasy spoon washed down by some Buckfast? ;)

Only kidding mate, you did say you had thick skin :D

How very dare you!! A chip roll indeed!

heh heh!! Nae flies on you then young Mitchell!!

Better watch, you could take Jesus's place on yer avatar!!

Thanks anyhow John!!

See ye at the pie stand ! Dae they dae Buckie at Tynecastle!!

I was at the Longniddry inn once, was pretty good.

No its was a long stay in Niddrie, no wonder I'm a ned. Just cook up a dog.

I can assure you Chester, there are a few dogs in Longniddry!!

Some no' even worth cookin' !

thanks all who gave me some good ideas: I'll no' get filled in by the Missus now.

Appreciated!!!!

How very dare you!! A chip roll indeed!

heh heh!! Nae flies on you then young Mitchell!!

Better watch, you could take Jesus's place on yer avatar!!

Thanks anyhow John!!

See ye at the pie stand ! Dae they dae Buckie at Tynecastle!!

They do in section N :P

Young man? You've just made my week :D

They do in section N :P

Young man? You've just made my week :D

Section "N" eh??? But what seat number???!!!!:eek:

In the 50's, it's pretty mental in there ;)

thanks all who gave me some good ideas: I'll no' get filled in by the Missus now.

Appreciated!!!!

Support your local team. :rolleyes:

Great call;)